Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mines Wellness Hotel

Jalan Dulang, Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Palace Beach & Spa Hotel
Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/Terrace Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Amenities Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water Sport Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset Lounge Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie Restaurant Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hot Jacuzzi Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cold Jacuzzi Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Path to Chalet Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset view
Area: Seri Kembangan / Balakong Number of Rooms: 120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 1352 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1352)
Sort by:
Ang W. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Not Worthy for money

Spacious, and relax
4
Not worth for money, and the before discounted value price shown in agoda website seem not worthy as what you get. The hotel is old and not good maintained.
Report this review
Siok H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 26, 2013
Relax stay

Relax & quite surrounding
6.3
The hotel is very old and we feel that is not very well maintained, cleanliness can be improved. The TCM wellness centre seems good because of the variety of service available, but we didnt manage to try out. The shopping centre is just opposite, there are cinema, plenty choices of dining places, a good place to do shopping for clothes as well.
Report this review
Charlene C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2013
Clean, Nice & Comfort

Quiet, Class, Big Room
7.7
Good. Nice view from room, Comfortable Bed and large room. It will be great if hotel provide shuttle bus to nearer shopping mall.
Report this review
Talal F. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2013
Not same as the picture

Close to a good shopping centre
4.3
The rooms are not clean, breakfast is uninviting. The lagoon swimming pool is very dirty including the man made beach attempt. The room safe is not safe. Very old and falling apart. Plenty of crawlers in rooms. Rooms are old. We booked for 3 nights only managed to stay for 2.
Report this review
Eng K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2013
Below expectation, not value for money.

Nice garden, Large room, Large bedroom
5.3
The hotel is rated as 4 stars, however, the service provided is like 3 stars. The counter staff insist to give me a 2-single-beds rooms while I was requested to have a single-bed room during booking. When the door could not be opened and I returned to the counter, the staff told me it is caused by I put the access card together with my mobile phone. The lady made me walked 3 times, in total around 1 km carrying my laptop and luggage, then, at the end she found out it is caused by the lock is spoiled. I was shocked that she moved me from a pool view room to a "no view" room, instead of giving me a free upgrade to compensate my time wasted and unnecessary walking exercise during the check-in process. The room is not clean, I found some long hair in the bath room floor. The towers are worse than the towers provided by a budget inn. The parking floor looks like the construction still in progress, the stairs to hotel lobby also giving me the same feel. There is no roof cover from the exit of hotel parking to hotel lobby (around 50 meters), the rain is heavy when I returned to hotel, so, I have a free shower. I will not recommend this hotel to my friends, the location is far away from Kuala Lumpur city central. Furthermore, the cost that I paid can get a better hotel in Kuala Lumpur.
Report this review
Farah D. Business travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2013
Good night sleep after a long day at work

Beach resort in a city, Excellent WiFi, Cozy & Comfy room
8.7
I have been a regular to this hotel, and it has improved on their WiFi connections to be more reliable. I will be staying here again on my next business trip.
Report this review
Dereck S. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2013
Nice and comfortable.

Clean, friendly staff, nice lake with boat ride.
8.7
Great and fantastic, good gate away from city life. Nice food and nearby shopping malls offer many variety of cheaper food if u dnt want to dine in the hotel.
Report this review
Yee C. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2013
disappointing

can't think of any
4.7
bad choice
Report this review
Yong S. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2013
old and smelly
2
Not comfortable, need to renovate, smelly
Report this review
Nalgin B. Solo travelers Singapore, October 20, 2013
Comfortable Stay

Comfort, Cleanliness
7
The room was clean but the breakfast could've been better. Overall a rather good experience and wouldn't mind staying again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala LumpurMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room AmenitiesMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water SportMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset LoungeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie RestaurantMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hot JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cold JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Path to ChaletMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset view

Customer Reviews - Mines Wellness Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08