My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mines Wellness Hotel

Jalan Dulang, Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Palace Beach & Spa Hotel

Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Deluxe Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Day View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water Sport Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Man Made Beach Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Man Made Beach Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lagoon View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lagoon View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sandy Beach Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mines North Lake
Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset Lounge Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset Lounge Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul and Charlie Restaurant Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie Restaurant Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie Restaurant Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cheng Ho Court Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cheng Ho Court Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cheng Ho Court Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM) Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TCM Wellness Centre
Hotel Area: Seri Kembangan / Balakong Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.0

based on
1076 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1076)
Sort by:
Thomas H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 31, 2013
having a good time there

Big, clean and environment
7.7
Rosmawati A. Families with young children Singapore, March 31, 2013
Not up to expectation.

Spacious balcony
4.7
As we arrived late at night, the check in was fast. The room given was not as described during booking. The furniture was old and worn out. The view from the balcony was not pleasant. Was dissapponted and felt being decieved. Requested for change of room. Staff was nice to upgrade to chalet type room without extra charge. Chalet type room - room was spacious and balcony has garden view. Furniture is old. There was big crocoach crawling from door to the wardrobe that i had to hunt in the middle of the night.Location of room was not convenience as there is no lift. We have to carry our luggages up & down the stairs.
Then C. Families with young children Singapore, March 31, 2013
Not so pleasant stay. We were very disappointed.

None that i can think og
3.3
On the second day of stay, we were suppose to take the hotel complimentary van to KLCC. We had made the reservation when we checked in the hotel on the first day due to some power breakage to the hotel from 10am to 3pm the next day. On the day to KLCC, the hotel denied that we had made any bookings, they did finally manage to take us to KLCC after some heated argument. Before the trip back we specifically told the hotel to pick us at 1.30PM. Nevertheless we had to wait almost an hour for the driver to come. Reason, the hotel booked a cab and told the driver to fetch us at 4.30PM. No apology from the hotel staff.
Fahriza N. Families with young children Malaysia, March 31, 2013
An average experience

Huge Lobby, Easy excess to the pool area, quiet
6.3
I would say it is not up to my expectation. The pool is not well maintained, the fake beach was suck and the water is a bit smelly. I was not welcome well by the front liner during my check in and check out process. I was given a room late around 4pm and when I call them to ask the status, the person who in charge replied sarcasticly without saying sorry. But one thing that I really love is the Bell boy (cant remember his name)He was really good on doing his job event my kids loves him.
Wah L. Families with young children Singapore, March 31, 2013
Nice service but not much recreations

Friendly staff, clean enviroment, Quiet
7.7
Though quiet, my stay was disturbed by the wedding reception that went on during one of the nights. They had a ceremony on the beach and after that, they went onto a boat for a post event. The music was so loud that me and my wife was awakened in the middle of the night.
Saiful H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2013
great location

near to shopping center, great location , great view
8
Spacious room. Need to improve cleanliness of the room. Old tv. Overall great stay for weekend escape
Veron S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2013
good

clean, large & near shopping mall
6
Hau M. Business travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2013
Nice but aged and not well maintained

Size of room, surrounding, landscape
5
The hotel is nice from outside. The room is big and easily can fit in 2 extra beds. However, the facilities are old, i got 14inch CRT TV with no remote controlled for my room. Furnitures wore out and the bath tub is dirty. The biggest problem is the water quality of water tap is terrible. Yellowish water makes me dare not to boil drinking water with it.
Thean S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2013
Very comfortable but a bit quiet

Next to shopping mall, ambient, big room and clean
5
Lai Y. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2013
Unfriendly reception staff. Fairly poor

Pool view, Clean bed, silent environment
4.7
The reception staff looks busy rushing with their work instead of entertaining their customers. The check in tooks 10min to handle one customer, upon check in the staff asked us what type of room did we choose during booking. Since it's not stated in the website, she randomly gave us 2 single beds without even asking our preferences to have 1 Queen size bed. Upon questioning the staff what are the facilities available in the hotel, she introduced that there is a Tv in the room and that's all. So we have to walk around the hotel to find out ourselves what are the facilities available there. The wifi server was down during that day, we have to contact the customer service several times to confirm this. It was until the next day the wifi is available again. The LAN cable provided in the room is not working nor we were told how to work it out. The bathtub does not have a movable sprinkler, we have to stand on the bathtub to bathe which is extremely dangerous and slippery. My wife fell and bruise herself. The TV screen is spoiled, the coffee powder provided is of super cheap quality. You wouldn't want to drink that. The only friendly staff found to be good is the guy guarding the pool whom offered safeguard our items. The good thing about this hotel is the pool view and comfortable sleeping environment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala LumpurMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Deluxe RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Day ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water SportMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Man Made BeachMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Man Made BeachMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lagoon ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lagoon ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sandy BeachMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mines North LakeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset LoungeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset LoungeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul and Charlie RestaurantMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie RestaurantMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie RestaurantMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cheng Ho CourtMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cheng Ho CourtMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cheng Ho Court Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM)Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TCM Wellness CentreMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Qi GongMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - AyurvedaMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Volley BallMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Suite Living RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hot JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cold JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal SuiteMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lake View SuiteMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Run of HouseMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ROH Super SaverMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room AmenitiesMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Path to ChaletMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Beach HutMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset view

Customer Reviews - Mines Wellness Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07