Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mines Wellness Hotel

Jalan Dulang, Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Palace Beach & Spa Hotel
Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/Terrace Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Amenities Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water Sport Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset Lounge Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie Restaurant Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hot Jacuzzi Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cold Jacuzzi Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Path to Chalet Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset view
Area: Seri Kembangan / Balakong Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1261 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1261)
Sort by:
Kuhanesan S. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Great, relaxing and worth the money hotel

clean, relaxing, quiet
8
Good hotel to unwind and relax after a hard day's work. This hotel is clean, nice design, and very quiet and relaxing.
Wai H. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2013
to ally run down hotel..
4
totally run down hotel & really need major refurbishment. Everything was so old & dirty.
Chun K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2013
It is a very Comfotable hotel

Comfortable, Large Size, Good garden
8
I like this hotel because just a distance walking to the THE MINES shopping complex.
San S. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2013
A bit old, with ok view... With mosquitoes
4
I was there due to a course held nearby and somehow this is the venue they arranged. Mosquitoes.. are the most annoying part
Nge S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 9, 2013
Satisfaction.

Clean, convenient for food, entertainment, funs for kids, one stop distance.
7
Clean room, easy and fast check in & check out. convenient place for food, casino, entertainment, funs for kids, one stop distance. Famous with outdoor Theme Park for young adults and kids and casino for adults. Easy to get the transport for going to many different places. Cozy place feeling so good! We love to stay at this hotel.
Lim L. Business travelers July 8, 2013
Good and nice

Good Shopping, parking
8
close Shopping area, and beautiful
Irving S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Need renovations. Comfy but getting old.

Near the convention centre, 5mins walk from mines shopping, great location environment.
5.7
It was okay but things are getting old. The room condition, the bed, the lobby. So I think in the end it was a bit pricey for that stay.
Allen C. Couples Mauritius, July 7, 2013
Ageing chalet rooms

Quiet, spacious rooms
6.3
Stayed in chalet with view over the lake. The chalet room feels old, even had side windows with wooden blinds. The balcony's wooden hand rails need a new coat of varnish. The room and bathroom are spacious with A/C, there is a bathtub and separate shower area in the bathroom. Bed was clean. Staff was friendly. Visited around the hotel, the lagoon pool doesn't look appealing for a swim. We stayed there for convenience only because it was nearby a function we had to attend the next day.
Allen C. Couples Mauritius, July 7, 2013
Old chalet rooms

Quiet, peaceful,
6
Stayed in chalet room. Aircon was not working, had to call the maintenance staff to fix it. Anyway the room seem old, furniture too. Room is spacious. We stayed there for location convenience only.
Christopher J. Families with young children Singapore, July 6, 2013
A good stopover point with decent room.

Next to a mega shopping complex. Quiet and peaceful surrounding. Near to the highway.
6.3
The room which we had was on the wellness floor. It was a very nice and proper room. From the look of it, it looks clean enough but not too sure how come my son suddenly develop rashes so cant actually push the blame to the hotel room cleaniness level. This hotel provides additional different type of pillows to suit your needs. We had the Memory Pillow and cant recall the other name.. But basically you can have a choice of the pillow type. The beds are good as well. Not springy type. Overall i would say my experience at the Mines is good enough. After a long drive its nice to check in to a peacefuland relaxing hotel and continue our drive up again the next day. And best of all.. This is a smoke free hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Mines Wellness Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06