or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mines Wellness Hotel

Jalan Dulang, Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Palace Beach & Spa Hotel
Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/Terrace Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Amenities Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water Sport Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset Lounge Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie Restaurant Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hot Jacuzzi Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cold Jacuzzi Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Path to Chalet Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset view
Area: Seri Kembangan / Balakong Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1251 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1251)
Sort by:
Christopher J. Families with young children Singapore, July 6, 2013
A good stopover point with decent room.

Next to a mega shopping complex. Quiet and peaceful surrounding. Near to the highway.
6.3
The room which we had was on the wellness floor. It was a very nice and proper room. From the look of it, it looks clean enough but not too sure how come my son suddenly develop rashes so cant actually push the blame to the hotel room cleaniness level. This hotel provides additional different type of pillows to suit your needs. We had the Memory Pillow and cant recall the other name.. But basically you can have a choice of the pillow type. The beds are good as well. Not springy type. Overall i would say my experience at the Mines is good enough. After a long drive its nice to check in to a peacefuland relaxing hotel and continue our drive up again the next day. And best of all.. This is a smoke free hotel.
Mohd S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 6, 2013
surprisingly affordable and very comfortable stay

the Spa. The Spa. The Spa
5.7
The rooms were very comfortable, the Basement Parking was "HORROR" Its so dark and very inhospitable. The room service was Super Efficient, we went out for breakfast the room was already cleaned! and further more, we haven't checked out yet!
Muhammad A. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2013
Weekend off!!

Quite, nice room and close to shopping mall
10
It was a short stay just running away from my house for a short, nice, quite, and relaxing moment. Totally worth it, feel refresh the next day going to work!
Noor H. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2013
privacy hotel

comfortable , privacy hotel with large room
6.3
The hotel is place where the travellers can release their stress after whole day spend their time at outside. Privacy hotel.
Cheok S. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2013
is very old condition hotel room.

bed , view , location
5
mines wellness hotel is a famous hotel in belakong before. it have a lake and connected to shopping mall...
Sorayahyati A. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2013
Not to my expectation

Man made lake , nice garden and beach hotel concept
4.7
My stay was just ok. The room was quite big but still furnished with old tv , less bathroom toiletteries but i like its concept which more towards resort concept and facing a lake. Breakfast menu was so lame whereby it should be served international standard but what being served was really below expectation. This hotel location is not user friendly and will cause trouble to who those who not familiar with the routes to the hotel as the signage available is not enough to lead you to its exact location and the probability of you to lost your way is very high.
Tan S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 4, 2013
Nice lake view at the lobby

Peaceful , Relaxing and good lake view
6
Overall is ok with attentive staffs but things to improve are the breakfast variety, mosquitoes since it is near the lake. The renovation that is going on and the closure on some areas could provide some inconvenience to the people to move around. No movement of trolleys after 10pm as the sounds can be heard by those staying on the ground floor
Richard C. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 2, 2013
Very bad, everything was dirty and broken

Just the view was good
2.3
The stay was horrible, everything was broken and dirty.
Anas A. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2013
its ok

shopping, relax and good to study
7
bed broken, no towel after check in, mosquito, breakfast is not delicious
Thorsten S. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2013
Relaxing environment but not for nightlife

Close to Shopping Mall, More like a Spa Hotel, easy access to the highway, free parking
6
Attention: Smoking not permitted within the entire hotel area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala LumpurMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room AmenitiesMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water SportMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset LoungeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie RestaurantMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hot JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cold JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Path to ChaletMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset view


AS-AGWEB-3A06