Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mines Wellness Hotel

Jalan Dulang, Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Palace Beach & Spa Hotel
Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/Terrace Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Amenities Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water Sport Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset Lounge Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlies Restaurant Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie Restaurant Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hot Jacuzzi Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cold Jacuzzi Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Path to Chalet
Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset view
Area: Seri Kembangan / Balakong Number of Rooms: 120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
1476 reviews

1231 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1476)
Sort by:
Kim C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Common, not very good hotel

Beaches, Lake View, Good Chinese Restaurant
5
The reason for me to book at this hotel is because of the spacious room. However, the room is just 38sqm and not 50sqm. Pls up-keep yr inf. Overall, we were quite enjoy and we love the beach so much.
Report this review
Muhammad Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Complete hotel for business travellers

nearby golf club, attached with big shopping complex and easy access to city
6.3
very quite and peaceful hotel
Report this review
Muhammad Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2013
one stop centre

nearest to shopping complex, easy parking and nice for golfers
8
Very nice
Report this review
Lian Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2013
Happy & relaxin

Man made beach, nearby mines shopping mall whereby we can shop & have a cruise ride
6.3
Report this review
Roszalanhisham R. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2013
nice hotel with very nice bed,large room

centrally located,near to tourist attraction, value for money
7
nice hotel for spa,shopping and near to golf course
Report this review
Zulkarnain A. Business travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2013
Not a bad experience

Centrally Located, Fast Check In
6.7
Breakfast could be better, the room smells like it has not be used for a while. WIFI is free but constantly disconnected. The swimming pool is not advisable to use. Best thing is it is next to The Mines.
Report this review
Yusree A. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2013
Dull and boring

View and the size of room and bathroom. It was large
3.3
I had choosed this hotel because of the review and the great picture that was potrait. However upon arrival. The only good thing that happened was the friendly bell hop and the efficient check in. Upon reaching the room all perception totally changed! Room was dirty. Bed sheet was dirty and have lots of stains. The extra bed was even worsy! It was a vey old and dirty mattress! Old furniture, decoration was very simple. And most of the things in the room was dilapidated. Especially the TV. We cant even watch any channel. Veey bad reception. Wifi was extremely slow and keep being disconnected. In whole it was a nightmare and our biggest dissapointment. We felt we had wasted our 1 day staying at that hotel with nothing much to be done. If only we didnt came into Mines Wellness hotel, we can still make use of that 1 night stay to be extended at our previous hotel where we had stayed earlier on. Never will we ever come back again. It is definitely not worth of the money spend.
Report this review
Lim Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Not value for money

Nothing
5
Report this review
Nuraini B. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2013
Good for sleep on transit

Near to Mines, affordable for a 1 night stay, reasonable sleeping arrangement
6
Report this review
Jin S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 14, 2013
Comfortable, convenient, relaxing

close to shopping mall, exhibition hall, secluded location
6.7
It was nice. But, the furniture and amenities is very old.. even the tv is at least a century old but, functional... it was nice but, it's LONG overdue for total makeover to attract more visitors to the hotel. Otherwise...
Report this review
Previous page 351 - 360 of 1231 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala LumpurMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room AmenitiesMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water SportMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset LoungeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlies RestaurantMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie RestaurantMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hot JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cold JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Path to ChaletMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset view


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04