or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mines Wellness Hotel

Jalan Dulang, Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Palace Beach & Spa Hotel
Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/Terrace Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Amenities Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water Sport Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset Lounge Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie Restaurant Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hot Jacuzzi Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cold Jacuzzi Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Path to Chalet Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset view
Area: Seri Kembangan / Balakong Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1173 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1173)
Sort by:
Tek Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 10, 2013
excellent stay and service

affordable price, friendly staff, excellent service
9
i was given an upgrade to chalet. the room is spacious n clean. the hotel also provide free parking. so you can get refund at lobby by giving the parking receipt to reception staff. maybe the hotel can provide a walkway with shelter to chalet during rainy season. overall i enjoyed my stay.
Feu F. Business travelers Malaysia, April 9, 2013
Very disappointed.

First the bad thing is bathroom door is broken and old. Air in the room is not too good. balcony view can only see trees.. blocking the view, need trimming seriously.
5
Very disappointed. Will not recommended to friends if the management do not upgrade the whole hotel. All things needed to be refurbished. Please ask the Hotel General Manager to walk and check it. Thank you.
Nazli H. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2013
okay in our budget

near to shopping complex, nice view from hotel, Variety of foodD
8
Stay at mines wellness hotel I can my relax mind from work stress..comfortable and nice view from lake. Besides by stay this hotel also nearest to shopping complex the mines..more happening on the night.but only accommodation in the bathroom should be repair because the bath tab is condenm.
Joshua D. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2013
beautiful lake view

lake view,quiet surroundings and friendly staffs
8.7
Yee P. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2013
Nice hotel but poorly maintain, what a waste

quiet, near to shopping mall and big room
5
The aircond is not cold at all and there is nothing the management can do about it. room is nicely decorated but poorly maintained, most things are old and spoilt, even using the old style tv. there is no lift from the car park to the lobby, that is very inconvenient. The buffet dinner is over priced withlimited choice of foods. But the staff are all v
Nurmunirah R. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2013
Good Hotel for a short stay

Friendly staff, the hotel is quiet . and the ayurveda massage is so nice
7.7
had a good stay here. the staff were friendly and helpful. food served for breakfast were good.
Dawn D. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 6, 2013
Terrible -we woke up covered in bites

The spa facilities
3.3
We found check in was quick and efficient. The bell boy was friendly and good natured. The room was okay on first appearance, the bathroom was warn and dated (the bath had been patched up with some kind of rough putty and not sanded down). We went to bed and were woken by something that sounded like a jackhammer but turned out to be the air conditioning unit had become 'unbalanced' and was banging. The hotel staff came quickly and sorted it out within an hour. The real problems started when we woke up the next morning covered in BITES!!! our youngest daughter had a reaction to all the bites and the hotel suggested that it looked like a rash after further discussion they agreed that it did indeed look like bites so they drove us to 'their local clinic' where we had the pleasure of paying to be told that we had been bitten by either fleas or bed bugs and given medication to take We have requested a refund for the stay
Voon Y. Couples Malaysia, April 4, 2013
worst hotel experience.

F & B staff were courteous.
3.3
Its webpage write-up is way over rated and misleading. The entire surrounding & room are dirty & filthy. Rodents, chipped furniture &fittings, smelly carpet, dropping plaster cement, defaced service directory and uncomfortable bed. The housekeeping staff are indifferent to questions and needs. Gave the hotel GM a written feedback 1st day on arrival, and nobody responded given the few days i was there.. It is a very rundown and neglected hotel that has lost its probably once upon a time beauty and cham. Worse than an average 2star hotel. It has been an unpleasant experience for me. The mall is also barely making it. Quiet except for nearby community support. Not for international travellers.
Low Q. Solo travelers Singapore, April 3, 2013
Good

Nice, Home like
6
Goh T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Room very mouldy

Near to shopping complex
3.3
Room was mouldy, air-cond haven't been service for a very long time with all the dust accumulation at its grille. Bath towel have to be reminded daily cause housekeeping always mist out the bath towel. Morning paper have to call reception before you could get one.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala LumpurMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room AmenitiesMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water SportMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset LoungeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie RestaurantMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hot JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cold JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Path to ChaletMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset view

Customer Reviews - Mines Wellness Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08