or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mines Wellness Hotel

Jalan Dulang, Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Palace Beach & Spa Hotel
Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/Terrace Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Amenities Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water Sport Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset Lounge Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie Restaurant Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hot Jacuzzi Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cold Jacuzzi Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Path to Chalet Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset view
Area: Seri Kembangan / Balakong Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1142 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1142)
Sort by:
Arshad S. Couples Maldives, February 10, 2013
Lovely Hotel with a Friendly Service

Excellent Location, Nice View, Nice Room
9
It was our Anniversary stay and certainly it was a memorable stay! Abdul & Charlies was a nice restaurant.
Chee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2013
Locate away from City

Peace location
4.3
Overall was ok , except the room need some maintainance, especially the bath room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not much site seeing unless you want to enjoy only some water sport by the same management in the surrounding area.
Alan H. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2013
nice jewel right outside of KL

swimming in the lagoon
9.3
This is a great find only few min. from the city. I wasn't bothered by some of the negative reviews on the rooms being in need of renovation as I was fortunate enough to get a low price on this, although when I took a relook at the current rates some days go for up to high, in which case I would definitely feel there would have been a question of value for the money. When I return to KL i will check out this hotel again if the rates are low around the time I am going.
Shopping Tip: 5 min walk to the mall
Chan S. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2013
a once ambitious hotel now at risk of debilitation

Dim Sum at Cheng Ho Chinese restaurant serves some of the best quality foods and ingredients. Lots of green views from our room (faces the man-made beach/ pool).
5.3
we pulled into the lobby in our car at 10pm. there wasn't a jockey or receptionist in sight to receive us and/or our luggage. this hotel is part of a once ambitious project - mines resort city - which encompasses hotel, bungalow residences,golf course and a theme park (now defunct). it's sad to see its current debilitation. although the management seems to be putting some efforts in rebranding the hotel to that of a wellness destination with offering such as tcm and ayurveda. as far as we can see, some serious marketing strategy and renovation are needed.
Restaurant Tip: Cheng Ho restaurant offers some of the best Dim Sum in the city.
Afzareena O. Business travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2013
Nice hotel

great food
6.3
It was a pleasant to stay with a comfort evironment. Great location, nearby to the city.
Afzareena O. Business travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2013
Nice location

Great view
5.3
It was a pleasant to stay with a comfort evironment. Great location, nearby to the city.
Mike L. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Great location for shopping

Great location for shopping
6
Great location for shopping , the shopping mall just next to it.
Krishnaveni V. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Great Location

The Environment
7.3
Stay for 1 day.... Great Hotel with friendly staff. The front office staffs are very helpful in showing and guiding us on the way to palace of golden horses.
Abd R. Families with older children Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Very helpful and friendly front desk staff

Beautiful scenery, overlooking the lake
7.7
We were well recieved by the hotel staff upon arrival eventhough it was raining heavily. The front desk staff were friendly and very helpful. I was able to get the hotel staff advice easily on how to get my way around, driving direction etc.
Hotel Feature Tip: the room is spacious. the pool and the lake next to it is a nice scenery for photography lovers. the hotel deserves the asean green hotel award.
Hussain A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, January 23, 2013
Not worth it hotel with one star quality

Nothing
2.7
Nothing here worth it except the nearby mall, very old everything even management mentality, this is one star hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala LumpurMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room AmenitiesMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water SportMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset LoungeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie RestaurantMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hot JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cold JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Path to ChaletMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset view

Customer Reviews - Mines Wellness Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07