or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mines Wellness Hotel

Jalan Dulang, Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Palace Beach & Spa Hotel
Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/Terrace Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Amenities Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water Sport Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset Lounge Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie Restaurant Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hot Jacuzzi Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cold Jacuzzi Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Path to Chalet Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset view
Area: Seri Kembangan / Balakong Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1175 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
Rais S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Superb!

I would like to think that the staffs got extra pay just to smile. They do smile a lot!
9.3
Read some negative comments about this hotel but since I would like easy access to MIECC, I went with the booking anyway and I didnt regret any bit of it. The staffs welcome us with broad smile, offer to carry all our luggages (we have quite a few) and guide us to our room. I did some mistake with the date of my booking but they sort it out without making it look like it's my mistake (well, of course it is!) The breakfast has a lot to offer I have no idea where to start. I love the scenery of this hotel, definitely a place to relax your mind. Will definitely come again!
Restaurant Tip: The Mines shopping mall is just few minutes away by foot with lotsa choice of food.
Lekhna M. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Nice and comfortable

The room, deco amd food
6.7
It was comfortable and relaxing. The atmosphere in the hotel was great.
Alex T. Families with young children Malaysia, March 2, 2013
not up to standard

beautiful scenery
4.3
every thing was good just that some of the facility are kinda old. Its a good for family stay but still lack of attraction.
Royazren M. Business travelers Malaysia, March 2, 2013
Great Location Hotel by the lake

Lakeside view which is great.
9
The umpteenth time i stayed here. What can i sway. Great hotel. Lovely views and ambiance. Great staff. Comfy room. Only it is a bit to cold this time. Would definitely come again.
Royazren M. Business travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2013
NiceHotel

Nature Friendly
7.3
The umpteenth time i stayed here. What can i sway. Great hotel. Lovely views and ambiance. Great staff. Comfy room. Only it is a bit to cold this time.
Muhammad I. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2013
Good location but need upgrade in facilities

Location, privacy, comfortable bed and bathtub.
7
I enjoyed the stay in the hotel but its not what i expected from a 4 star hotel. The room was not maintained well such as the poor painting, tv still using box tv and outdated, air-conditioner was very bad, the tv channel was limited. Eventhough the price is reasonable but doesnt mean we should not get a 4 star class treatment. Thank you
Nightlife Tip: Its good for night life seekers who is seeking other than bars and clubs. There is a night market which sell varieties of cheap stuff and also good restaurants nearby walking distance
Wenwen L. Business travelers Singapore, March 1, 2013
old hotel with good view

rooms facing the lake has good view, free parking and intertent
6.3
The hotel is pretty old and there is no toothbrush provided. The room comes with free internet and parking. If you had a room facing the lake, the view is good.
Emanuelle M. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2013
way below expectations

the location was good. spacious rooms. nice view of lake.
3.7
It was quite dissapointing as it does not live up to ita 4 star rating. Plumbing had problems the sink gets stuck. Furniture is rather old . Bad carpark locatiins.
Wenhuey N. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Tired looking hotel

Wellness theme
5.7
We booked this hotel for a short getaway. Whilst the environment is relaxing (just like a resort in the suburbs), the rooms and facilities are tired and dated. The hotel have definitely seen better days. Service from the staff is very much applaudable.
Nabihah R. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2013
lovely hotel

best view
5.3
nice but good room beside gym not so suitable for relaxing
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala LumpurMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room AmenitiesMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water SportMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset LoungeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie RestaurantMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hot JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cold JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Path to ChaletMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset view

Customer Reviews - Mines Wellness Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07