My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mines Wellness Hotel

Jalan Dulang, Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Palace Beach & Spa Hotel

Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Deluxe Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Day View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water Sport Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Man Made Beach Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Man Made Beach Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lagoon View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lagoon View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sandy Beach Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mines North Lake
Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset Lounge Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset Lounge Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul and Charlie Restaurant Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie Restaurant Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie Restaurant Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cheng Ho Court Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cheng Ho Court Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cheng Ho Court Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Centre Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM) Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TCM Wellness Centre
Hotel Area: Seri Kembangan / Balakong Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.0

based on
1074 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1074)
Sort by:
Joel K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Quite worn out with age, but satisfactory

Close to shopping, nice view of the lake
7
Generally decent; good location if you do not need to go into the city centre. Good to have the Mines Shopping Mall a stone throw away, and nice view of the Mines lake. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was better than expected, but breakfast was a let down (dry nasi lemak rice that seemed like yesterday's leftovers, lack of variety for hot food). Hotel in severe need of a renovation as everything looks and feels old.
Fauziah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Clean and cosy.

Clean, near by shopping center and easy to get around
6
Clean hotel, but the bathroom have crack flooring all over the bathroom. the sink also crack and the toilet bowl have stain on it.
Azhar A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2013
reasonable

quiet, privacy & friendly staff
5.7
its a good hotel but seriously the room requires refurbishing. there were stains old over the sink. but the room is spacious and room service was fast. dont mind to come back for weekend getaway :)
Qamar A. Couples Canada, December 7, 2013
Awesome Stay

Ge
9.7
Sook F. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2013
Pleasant stay

Fantastic location to MIECC, friendly staff, good service
7
This is the second time I stay at Mines Wellness Hotel. I choose it because of the location - next to MIECC. I booked for Superior Room but they upgraded me to Chalet (without any charges!) Check-in process was smooth and fast. Staffs are friendly and very helpful. I wanted to cross to MIECC on the heavily rained afternoon, the Concierge counter personnel offered to give me a ride just because they ran out of umbrella. The Convention center just 100m in front of me! Still, they offered me a ride, so that I won't get wet. Thumbs up for their great service and hospitality. The chalet is spacious,come with balcony. Wi-Fi signal is good. General cleanliness is acceptable. Just want to highlight that the hotel need to pay extra attention to the stain retained on the cups.. I wiped with hot water (believe me, I wipe very hard, in and out) to get raid the yellowish stain before i dare to use. Few minutes walk to Mines Shopping Center. Very convenient to grab some food,drinks, and do some shopping, or even a movie. If you want to get to the nearby KTM station, you can just take the water taxi in Mines, reach their jetty and cross the bridge. Voilà, you're there. Overall, it is still a pleasant experience though was a second time stay. *wink*
Cheah W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 5, 2013
old style

beautiful view, interesting swimming pool, near to shopping complex
5.3
the room is spacious but the decor and room itself is old. tooth brush, iron and iron board has to be requested. quiet surroundings
Hui S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 3, 2013
Comfortable, relax

All the staff and the fast check in and out
8
When we are stay in this hotel is a raining day. Firstly I feel that how come the car park to hotel lobby is not cover? Need to walk thru a open space. But the check in very fast. Staff friendly, and the staff is very professional. Some suggestion to the hotel management is the room facilities quite old
William O. Business travelers Singapore, December 3, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing stay

Convention Center, proximity to shopping mall and spa
6.7
Beautiful resort that is next to a convention center. 5 mins walk to a huge shopping mall. Very convenient.
Sinarman S. Business travelers Singapore, December 2, 2013
Hotel looks good. Bathroom looks old,no hair dryer

Lobby looks spacious and great view of the Lagoon.
5.3
Gerhard M. Business travelers Germany, November 30, 2013
nice hotel

nice pool and garden view, great arrival hall/lobby
7.3
Oveall it was a nice place. They have old rooms (not to recommend) and new renovated rooms. They changed my room after first night. This new room has same big size, but everything was very much better and comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala LumpurMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Deluxe RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Day ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water SportMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Man Made BeachMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Man Made BeachMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lagoon ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lagoon ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sandy BeachMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mines North LakeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset LoungeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset LoungeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul and Charlie RestaurantMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie RestaurantMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie RestaurantMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cheng Ho CourtMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cheng Ho CourtMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cheng Ho Court Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness CentreMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM)Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TCM Wellness CentreMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Qi GongMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - AyurvedaMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Volley BallMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Suite Living RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hot JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cold JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal SuiteMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lake View SuiteMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Run of HouseMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ROH Super SaverMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room AmenitiesMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Path to ChaletMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Beach HutMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset view

Customer Reviews - Mines Wellness Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03