Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mines Wellness Hotel

Jalan Dulang, Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Palace Beach & Spa Hotel
Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/Terrace Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Amenities Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water Sport Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset Lounge Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie Restaurant Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hot Jacuzzi Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cold Jacuzzi Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Path to Chalet Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset view
Area: Seri Kembangan / Balakong Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (104)
Sort by:
Ahmed A. Solo travelers Egypt, August 12, 2014
Hotel is deteryorating no proper maintenance

Near the mall
4
Ok not great
Kiat W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Not worth it
3.7
Better stay at other place. Not worth it. This hotel is too old, everything inside hotel room is ages and old. Many insects too. Lousy hotel
Tia J. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2014
friendly staff

nice view. clean room. friendly staff
6
nice view. clean room. friendly staff
Nur Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 12, 2014
Not so pleasant stay

Just a few steps to the mall, few mins drive to KTM.
5
Not a pleasant one. My first room, i had a broken door lock. And once i step in the room, there's a smell of mothballs maybe. I requested for a room change. And the same smell i had for the rest of the night.
Azian A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 29, 2013
peerfect

The view, near to shopping mall and quite surrounding
8.7
I am blown away when I enter the hotel. I never thought that this type of hotel exist in Kuala Lumpur. I nearly cancel my booking after I read few reviews but I told my self.. well, just try it. I love the quiet surrounding.. The lake/pool view. It's perfect! ONE thing I am a bit disappointed are the water heater. It is not hot at all. I hope the hotel will look into it. Its good to have HOT/WARM bath. I will definitely will come back. PLEASE fix your water heater... :)
Dennis L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 27, 2013
staff are friendly and helpful

easy access to daily requirement, quiet and clean,
6.3
Fauziah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Clean and cosy.

Clean, near by shopping center and easy to get around
6
Clean hotel, but the bathroom have crack flooring all over the bathroom. the sink also crack and the toilet bowl have stain on it.
Sook F. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2013
Pleasant stay

Fantastic location to MIECC, friendly staff, good service
7
This is the second time I stay at Mines Wellness Hotel. I choose it because of the location - next to MIECC. I booked for Superior Room but they upgraded me to Chalet (without any charges!) Check-in process was smooth and fast. Staffs are friendly and very helpful. I wanted to cross to MIECC on the heavily rained afternoon, the Concierge counter personnel offered to give me a ride just because they ran out of umbrella. The Convention center just 100m in front of me! Still, they offered me a ride, so that I won't get wet. Thumbs up for their great service and hospitality. The chalet is spacious,come with balcony. Wi-Fi signal is good. General cleanliness is acceptable. Just want to highlight that the hotel need to pay extra attention to the stain retained on the cups.. I wiped with hot water (believe me, I wipe very hard, in and out) to get raid the yellowish stain before i dare to use. Few minutes walk to Mines Shopping Center. Very convenient to grab some food,drinks, and do some shopping, or even a movie. If you want to get to the nearby KTM station, you can just take the water taxi in Mines, reach their jetty and cross the bridge. Voilà, you're there. Overall, it is still a pleasant experience though was a second time stay. *wink*
Keith B. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2013
Nice hotel but a bit tired.

The hotel style is nce, very nice lobby and unique pool area
5.3
The stay was ok, this is a very nice hotel but the rooms seriously need some modernising, upgrading, example the big old box TV. Bathroom definitely needs a facelift. Otherwise a nice place.
Nalgin B. Solo travelers Singapore, October 20, 2013
Comfortable Stay

Comfort, Cleanliness
7
The room was clean but the breakfast could've been better. Overall a rather good experience and wouldn't mind staying again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala LumpurMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room AmenitiesMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water SportMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset LoungeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie RestaurantMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hot JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cold JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Path to ChaletMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset view

Customer Reviews - Mines Wellness Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08