Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mines Wellness Hotel

Jalan Dulang, Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Palace Beach & Spa Hotel
Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/Terrace Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room Amenities Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water Sport Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset Lounge Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie Restaurant Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hot Jacuzzi Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cold Jacuzzi Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Path to Chalet Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset view
Area: Seri Kembangan / Balakong Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 111 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (111)
Sort by:
Mona E. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2015
bed size matter

cleanliness. comfort.
7
the only bad part during my stay is i requested for large bed upon online booking but they still give me 2 single beds. And perhaps mgmt can do something about those view which not facing lake. Its so eery with that old building which makes me feel like staying in haunted room. One more, why do i need to pay rm4 for entrance?????
Report this review
Sim P. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2015
Terrible Experience, huge different than picture

Location
2.7
A short stay, checked in quite late. Was given a room on ground floor. Check up the room, the whole floor was blackout, and totally dark at the corridor. Requested to change room, and was given a two single bed bedroom. Duty manager refuse to change another room for me, stating that there was no available room. Even terrible things happen when I wanted to shower, red color water came out from the tap. I demanded to change room, and later was shifted to another room with king size bed. The water issue still exist, but I was too tired to request for another changes. The condition of the room is not as good as display in the website. Dusty, rusting, old towel etc. Terrible experience, with the price offer, it's not worth.
Report this review
Cassie F. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2014
only because out of convenience

only convenient if you need to go to mines.
5.7
i stayed there because i needed to attend a sale at the MINES convention center. the rate is fine. but if i had to pay more with the intention of really experiencing wellness, then i would have been very disappointed. the whole hotel is extremely dated. so paying below RM300 was acceptable. i wouldn't stay there again unless it was due to convenience.
Report this review
Roscella U. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2014
Good

peaceful, comfortable, near to shopping mall
8
Report this review
Wei L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 29, 2014
Decent Stay

Room is decently clean, location is OK with a shopping mall nearby.
6
Room is decently clean, location is OK with a shopping mall nearby.
Report this review
Ahmed A. Solo travelers Egypt, August 12, 2014
Hotel is deteryorating no proper maintenance

Near the mall
4
Ok not great
Report this review
Kiat W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Not worth it
3.7
Better stay at other place. Not worth it. This hotel is too old, everything inside hotel room is ages and old. Many insects too. Lousy hotel
Report this review
Tia J. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2014
friendly staff

nice view. clean room. friendly staff
6
nice view. clean room. friendly staff
Report this review
Nur Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 12, 2014
Not so pleasant stay

Just a few steps to the mall, few mins drive to KTM.
5
Not a pleasant one. My first room, i had a broken door lock. And once i step in the room, there's a smell of mothballs maybe. I requested for a room change. And the same smell i had for the rest of the night.
Report this review
Azian A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 29, 2013
peerfect

The view, near to shopping mall and quite surrounding
8.7
I am blown away when I enter the hotel. I never thought that this type of hotel exist in Kuala Lumpur. I nearly cancel my booking after I read few reviews but I told my self.. well, just try it. I love the quiet surrounding.. The lake/pool view. It's perfect! ONE thing I am a bit disappointed are the water heater. It is not hot at all. I hope the hotel will look into it. Its good to have HOT/WARM bath. I will definitely will come back. PLEASE fix your water heater... :)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala LumpurMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room AmenitiesMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water SportMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset LoungeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie RestaurantMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hot JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cold JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Path to ChaletMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset view

Customer Reviews - Mines Wellness Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04