Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mines Wellness Hotel

Jalan Dulang, Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
107 reviews

1231 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
Groups (107)
Sort by:
Lim W. Groups Malaysia, January 18, 2016
comfortable

bed, bathroom, design
7
traffic jam.
Report this review
Regina W. Groups Malaysia, December 21, 2015
Stay at Mines wellness

Staff service, comfortable bed
5.7
Hotel was undergoing renovation while my group was staying there. Our experience was generally pleasant as we got a renovated room however some of our friends got a non-renovated room which looked rather run down. Room carpet was very dirty but housekeeping vacuumed the room for us upon request. Staff service was very good, friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was disappointing so don't expect much.
Report this review
Woon T. Groups Malaysia, November 1, 2015
Wellness hotel which lack of maintenance

Lake side, Helpful staff, Close to mall
4.7
The rooms and toilet are clean, staff are helpful and scenic lake view... But the downsides are, The swimming pool is out of service for long time i believe, the pool's color is similar to the lake which is dark green and brown with algae floating around. The buffet breakfast session is kind of a mess, we were told to be seated and wait for the food to be refilled which is about 15mins and not many choices to choose from. The utensils are wet and oily too which taking us some time to clean them with paper napkins. Advise: Please take out "Swimming Pool" from your hotel facilities list. next, Please pay more attention onto your breakfast sessions. This hotel doesn't fit to be a 4 stars hotel, and it need to be re-rate again.
Report this review
Ker Y. Groups Malaysia, August 9, 2015
Comfortable hotel

If you need to stay in Serdang
6
Is okay, just okay. I reach here via taxi after getting down from Serdang KTM and it cost me RM10. There is no shuttle service to the hotel despite the journey is about few kilometers away. The reception took about 10 minutes to verify my things and get me a room. There do provide spa service with additional charges. Food is just okay and not many selection.
Report this review
Thomas J. Groups Canada, July 27, 2015
Nice hotel

Location food service
9.3
Great
Report this review
Tan T. Groups Malaysia, June 28, 2015
Worst hotel I ever stay

Got lake view...near to mines mall.....near to highway
3
The staff is ok.but the room is quite old and the air condition was overage. ..I won't visit again
Report this review
Yong S. Groups Brunei Darussalam, April 26, 2015
Not a fantastic stay

Hotel location is good. Dirty room and not enough place to plug to charge phone
5
Toilet is smelly and wet. Dark room
Report this review
Faqih O. Groups Malaysia, April 18, 2015
Ok

ok
7
ok
Report this review
Nor S. Groups Malaysia, December 7, 2014
Quiet

nearby shopping mall
7.3
Average, my room was not at the wellness room which i think not look like 4 star hotel. TV is old small tv , even the remote we can only reverse to search the channel. The curtain is very dirty didnt show that the hotel like a 4 stars. i can conclude that the hotel was not well maintain.
Report this review
Siew L. Groups Malaysia, November 2, 2014
If I had a choice, I won't want to stay here again

None
3.7
It was: 1) Overpriced 2) Not easy accessible to anywhere 3) Run down facilities 4) Slow service during breakfasts
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1478 reviews Next page
Mines Wellness Hotel Kuala LumpurMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wellness Room AmenitiesMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water SportMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset LoungeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlies RestaurantMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Abdul & Charlie RestaurantMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hot JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cold JacuzziMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Path to ChaletMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomMines Wellness Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunset view


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01