Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mingshou Boutique House

34 krabi Road.mung, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mingshou Boutique House Phuket - Mingshou boutique House Mingshou Boutique House Phuket - Mingshou boutique House Mingshou Boutique House Phuket - Mingshou boutique House Mingshou Boutique House Phuket - Mingshou boutique House Mingshou Boutique House Phuket - Interior Mingshou Boutique House Phuket - Interior Mingshou Boutique House Phuket - Old town Mingshou Boutique House Phuket - Surroundings Mingshou Boutique House Phuket - View Mingshou Boutique House Phuket - Mingshou boutique House Mingshou Boutique House Phuket - Standard Twin Room Mingshou Boutique House Phuket - Exterior Mingshou Boutique House Phuket - Exterior Mingshou Boutique House Phuket - Exterior Mingshou Boutique House Phuket - Entrance Mingshou Boutique House Phuket - Entrance
Mingshou Boutique House Phuket - Standard Single Room
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Devang B. Solo travelers India, June 9, 2014
Great stay, convenient location

Good staff, clean rooms
6
Prapasara P. Families with young children Thailand, May 2, 2014
Nice design

close to restaurant, transport, clean hotel
8.7
all good will be back again
Suzie L. Families with older children New Zealand, April 12, 2014
Good value hotel

Price, staff, location
7.7
For the price, this is a decent hotel, although quite basic. My one biggest complaint is that noise travels right through the hotel- I think there was a big group staying there who were up at about 5.30am and the noise carried very loudly into our room. Aside from the interrupted sleep, this place was just what we needed- cheap, comfortable, good location and helpful staff.
Robert H. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2014
We expected more

location cleanliness wifi
7
After reading the reviews and seeing the very high customer rating for Mingshou we expected more. Our room was small. There was only about one meter of space on each side of the king size bed. The TV was 16". There was no refrigerator. The only window was an interior facing window with frosted glass. Everything was clean and modern, though the furnishings were very simple. It's centrally located in Old Town Phuket, and there are many interesting places for dining, shopping,and sightseeing in easy walking distance. Breakfast consisted of hot dogs, luncheon meat, sticky rice, white bread, and instant coffee. There wasn't even any fruit or juice. There are very many small hotels nearby, We will try a different place next time.
Jennifer G. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2014
My favorite hotel in Thailand!

Centrally located. Near transportation. Great restaurants nearby.
9.3
We backpacked throughout Thailand for a month, and stayed for a good week at Mingshou Boutique House, and LOVED it there. The front desk was serviced by either Baan or Boi, and both men were incredibly hospitable. Whatever questions we had (how to get around, tours, etc), they answered. Also, if you book tours through them, they can give you anywherediscount. The location is perfect. Night markets on Sundays (be prepared for loud music as it is right next to the Thai Hua Museum, which hosts live performances during these nights). Walking distance to great eats for recommendations, but my favs were Kopitiam, i-46, and Cafe Inn which were all within 2-3 mins walking distance). If you walk through the narrow alley diagonally right to the hotel, you can get onto a songthaew (aka the public bus system in Phuket) and have a day trip to other areas of Phuket (Nai Harn Beach, Kata Beach, Patong Beach, etc). I wished I stayed longer at this hotel! The only "con" I can think of was the blankets. It got cold at night, and I wished I requested more blankets, but I was ok sleeping with my jacket on. There's also no hairdryer, but just go out in the heat and your hair will dry in no time! Also, no need to bring voltage adapter -- it had universal plugs already installed.
Jia H. Solo travelers China, January 18, 2014
all full score,you know

staff pasionate and helpful,breakfast good
10
Manfred B. Solo travelers Germany, January 9, 2014
Charming and nice hotel

Very good location, clean, good staff
8
Nice little charming guesthouse. Very attentive and friendly stuff. Located in the heart of beautiful Phuket old town. Good value for money.
Yuerui S. Couples China, December 13, 2013
a nice guesthouse

near fresh market, low price, and nice people
10
great, near fresh market where fruit are fresh and low in price
Suppakorn N. Families with older children Thailand, December 10, 2013
Reasonable price hotel

Location is fantastic, hotel is very clean and comfortable, internet speed is very fast
9
Hotel location is very convinience to walk to old town, close to phuket local food shop and phutkey measume is only 10 miter.
Huascar F. Solo travelers Italy, December 9, 2013
Nice and clean

Good location, clean and large rooms
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mingshou Boutique House PhuketMingshou Boutique House Phuket - Mingshou boutique HouseMingshou Boutique House Phuket - Mingshou boutique HouseMingshou Boutique House Phuket - Mingshou boutique HouseMingshou Boutique House Phuket - Mingshou boutique HouseMingshou Boutique House Phuket - InteriorMingshou Boutique House Phuket - InteriorMingshou Boutique House Phuket - Old townMingshou Boutique House Phuket - SurroundingsMingshou Boutique House Phuket - ViewMingshou Boutique House Phuket - Mingshou boutique HouseMingshou Boutique House Phuket - Standard Twin RoomMingshou Boutique House Phuket - ExteriorMingshou Boutique House Phuket - ExteriorMingshou Boutique House Phuket - ExteriorMingshou Boutique House Phuket - EntranceMingshou Boutique House Phuket - EntranceMingshou Boutique House Phuket - Standard Single Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06