Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

mini hotel Causeway Bay

8 Sun Wui Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
383 reviews

1185 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
Groups (383)
Sort by:
Amar J. Groups United Kingdom, December 23, 2015
good

location , decent room sizes for Hong Kong, very useful complementary smart phone with many useful apps.
8
Good overall, although one of the front room staff could have been more courteous.
Report this review
Oi F. Groups Malaysia, November 8, 2015
Nice hotel nice location

Nice hotel comfortable bed
8.7
Report this review
Hema P. Groups Canada, October 16, 2015
great location

location, price and location
7
the location of the hotel is fantastic. when travelling with a friend, the glass bathroom is a bit awkward, and could have been a bit cleaner. The staff was friendly, as far as hong kong goes, and the hotel was tastefully decorated
Report this review
Sandra T. Groups Singapore, September 21, 2015
No frills hotel in Causeway Bay

Location
5.7
Good location, very small rooms, no fridge and has a constant damp smell in the corridors. Fortunately, the room smelt ok. Small bathrooms, towels are ill maintained, with stains, not the best but can't expect much from a no frills hotel. Very basic, for this price, will try to find something else next time.
Report this review
Yingying O. Groups Philippines, September 13, 2015
Nice interior and very affordable.

Affordable, Fancy, Cleanliness
9
Satisfied.
Report this review
Jennifer N. Groups Singapore, July 6, 2015
Value for money - would recommend

Location, Low price
7.3
I was very hesitant to book this hotel because while the pictures of the lobby were beautiful, the rooms looked very tiny. I was relieved to find that it was actually pretty decent considering Hong Kong standards. Location was great, short walk from Causeway Bay MTR. The room itself was very small and basic, exactly like the pictures. It is definitely a tight squeeze to fit 2 into the shower. Take note that the bathroom glass in the Queen room is clear and offers zero privacy to the person showering. However we had friends staying in the Twin room and the glass was frosted to offer some privacy as you can only see the silhouette of the person. The common areas of the hotel were beautifully decorated as seen in other guest's pictures, a lot of communal spaces downstairs for people travelling in groups to hang out. A lot of the artworks contained exposed breasts (nothing offensive) so I suppose it might not be particularly family-friendly. Also, the small space behind the headboard did have wires sticking out which wouldn't be hazardous to adults but might be a concern if you have young children with wandering hands. I'm pretty paranoid so I read pretty much all the reviews before deciding to book. One review said the towels provided were as small as handtowels. Nope it was normal. Had to request for floor towel though cos none was provided. A few other reviews said they had no space to put their luggage. There was definitely some maneuvering but we didn't find that to be an issue. I also didn't experience any issues with water pressure or temperature. My room was also right smack infront of the elevators but we didn't experience any noise. Hope that puts you guys at ease. I know I was very worried about these issues before arriving. My overall opinion is that it is great for budget travellers who don't mind a small room since you'll be out and about all day anyway. Lots of food and convenience stores nearby. Would recommend to a friend and would stay again.
Report this review
Kian K. Groups Singapore, July 4, 2015
Horror stay

Well decorated lobby
2
Bad. Room is small. Toilet is transparent, u can see someone while lying in bed.
Report this review
My P. Groups Vietnam, June 28, 2015
Clean, good location

Clean, good location
7
Report this review
Justine S. Groups Philippines, June 15, 2015
Small but (the good kind of) Terrible

Location, cleanliness of rooms, simple and straightforward
9.7
Report this review
Chattaporn T. Groups Thailand, May 24, 2015
Value experience

comfort, value and location
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2829 reviews Next page
mini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kongmini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Areamini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Receptionmini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Classic Twin Roommini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Mini Double Roommini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Mini Double Roommini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Smart Queen Roommini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Mini 2 Double Room with Handy Phonemini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Mini 2 Double Room with Handy Phonemini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Free Handy Phone in all Roomsmini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Anti Window Roommini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Anti-Window Roommini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Anti-Window Room Bathroommini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Double Roommini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroommini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Twin Roommini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Safemini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Smart Double Bathroommini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Mini 2 Bedroommini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Classic Twin Roommini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Mini 2 Bedroommini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Classic Twin Roommini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Anti-Window Bathroommini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Amenitiesmini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroommini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Anti-Window Roommini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Smart Queen Roommini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Mini 2 Double Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03