or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

mini hotel Central

38 Ice House Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ice House
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exterior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroom mini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safe mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridor mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2701 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (2701)
Sort by:
Carla A. Groups Philippines, June 20, 2014
cozy, fast wifi

budget hotel, clean, accessible
7.7
We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. On the first day of our stay, the AC wasn't working. The concierge sent a technician to our room, and it was fixed right away. The staff is friendly, courteous and efficient. Stay in this hotel if you're a solo traveller and you're in Hong Kong to shop, eat, and experience their nightlife. The only downside to our stay was that our room was tiny, we could barely fit, and had trouble sleeping. Overall, it's great value for money.
Cindy H. Couples Australia, June 19, 2014
Ideal location but small room

Location, Free wifi, Budget
5.7
Location is perfect and price is good. Big lobby area but hardly use it. Room is quite small.
Ngee S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 19, 2014
Convenient, clean stay and affordable hotel

Location location location. Near to central district and metro. Near to shopping and pubs/restaurants. Clean rooms. Affordable hotel in central.
9.3
Very enjoyable. Although no breakfast is provided, food is easily found outside.
Wai N. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 19, 2014
great location, great value, great choice

cheap, location, clean
9
it's clean, it's at the best location you can ask for in Central Hong Kong, close to LKF which that's where all the night life is at.
Bianca F. Families with young children Philippines, June 18, 2014
Uncomfortable

Fast check,in and check,out Attentive and English speaking staff All over shampoo smells good
5.3
I travelled with my husband and our 1year old baby. We can barely fit in the bed. I'm just 5'4" and my feet is almost hanging out of the bed. The room is not mini. It is tiny! Backache and body pain all over. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for couples especially those with an infant with them. Maybe to a solo traveler only. Besides that, if you have a luggage, you may want to take a cab from the mtr or bus stop from Central Station or skip this hotel altogether as you have to climb 54 steps of stairs before you get to the front of the hotel. Even without the luggage, after all the shopping and the walking, I find it very tiring to climb up the stairs after a very long day.
Charissa E. Business travelers Singapore, June 18, 2014
It was alright for 1 person with only a few days.

The location and proximity to places.
5.3
Can hear people leaving and returning to their rooms.
Kairan C. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2014
V. bad sound proofing! Didn't had gd rest @ e hote

Local is gd
4.3
The room's sound proofing is terrible.!! I don't suggest for pple with lugguages, the hotel has lots of stairs, there wasn't any staffs that came to help with the luggages, no slopes to aid the moval of the luggage from the entrance to the lobby. Really very small room and very little facilities.
Evgeny P. Business travelers Russia, June 16, 2014
Just what I needed

Close to Central, in the middle of Hong Kong life, affordable
8.7
I needed to stay one night at acceptable price and the hotel was exactly what I needed. It's centrally located, easy to find, about 10-15 minutes walk from Central, the surroundings are great, and it's in the center of HK life - plenty of bars, restaurants, etc around. Important note to hotel (hope they read it). Please put at least a little mirror under the sink. Men need to shave sometimes, you know :)
Tzu-Jing W. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 16, 2014
Nice place n near the central but too small

Nice location, cheap n convenience
5.3
Min E. Families with older children Singapore, June 15, 2014
First HK Trip

Location is good but will be better if it isn't so high up so it will be easier for us to find. Clean. Modern & Cosy.
8.3
It was my first time to HK,I did this booking through Agoda.Com. Was very happy to see that the rooms & lobby were exactly same as those featured in the photos/images on the website. Although there are other reviews that the place is dirty, has an awful smell etc, but everything was fine to me throughout the few days of stay and I'm very satisfied, will definitely be back staying here the next time I go to HK. On a side note, it will be even better if the hotel is located at a lower ground area so it will be more accessible & visible for tourists/people to find..Should ocnsider opening another chain. :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

mini hotel Central Hong Kongmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroommini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrancemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room

Customer Reviews - mini hotel Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05