Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

mini hotel Central

38 Ice House Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ice House
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exterior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroom mini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safe mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridor mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3824 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (3824)
Sort by:
Kian Y. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2015
Great Location to LKF & Close to MTR Station

Location, Modern Looking, Fast Lifts
7
small little room for us to sleep. easy to travel around as the hotel is near to MTR station and it is served by many MTR lines. Walkable distance to distinct places like Lan Kwai Fong, Soho, Mid Levels Escalator. The only thing is looking for local breakfast will be hard as there are no HK cafes nearby due to their location in the city center.
Jamaree L. Business travelers Thailand, March 8, 2015
not so clean

location
5.3
The room is small but it is o.k. for its price. The room is not so clean especially the bed sheet. I requested to change it anyway.
Evelynn K. Solo travelers Singapore, March 7, 2015
Shoebox room at shoebox rate

1) Location 2) Rate 3) Cleanliness
8
The location is hands down the winning factor. Right next to FCC in central, you can't get it any better. But it's a place for fast entry & exit, ie. sleeping only and not more. The hip lobby area is a plus for chilling and light work. The room is no fuss, clean and well kept. Partition is thin so if you have noisy neighbors, tough luck. For the price you get, is fair deal.
Helmut F. Business travelers Germany, March 6, 2015
it is callled MINI HOTEL ans so it is

location
5.3
horrible. mini is not enough for that small rooms. i couldn't stand under the shower, and my wife had to go out when i wanted to get something. smells a bit moldy because the bathroom door doesn't close proper, the bed is too short. a one time adventure.
Sulindy C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2015
Does what it says on the tin!!

Location, helpful, convenient
9
Absolutely what I expected, actually better than what my first thoughts were. For the price, I thought it was too good to be true and that when I arrived it would look nothing like what I saw on the website. I was TOTALLY WRONG!! It was just like the photo, clean and smart looking! I booked the room with the city view, I found it perfect for a short stay and enough room for 1 person. For 2 people it might be a bit of a squeeze but it is doable. I would definitely book the room again when I come back to Hong Kong this time with my fiancé.
Tim B. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 2, 2015
Short stay

Location, cleanliness, service
9.3
Great value for money considering the location, cleanliness and service. The room is quite small but if you're not spending too much time there it doesn't matter. Everything is on your doorstep and the staff were very helpful.
Jiri F. Couples Czech Republic, March 1, 2015
Value deal

Location, price, staff
8.7
Clean, cozy, value deal, staff efficient and quick, rooms good enough for stay over night. Good choice
Ann C. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2015
little place for 1 night sleep

location, price wise, view
6.3
Alena K. Business travelers Russia, February 28, 2015
value for money

price, location, cleniness
8.7
i am staying here for the second time. Location is great, price is awesome. Yes, room is ending where it starts, but you wont expect anything else from Hong Kong Central hotel room in this price. Towels, shampoo, hair dryer, wifi, kettle and cups are provided. I will stay here again.
Mark J. Couples Australia, February 25, 2015
Terrible! Don't bother

Location
3
Terrible! We planned for a 8 day stay and had to leave 3 days early be used we just had enough of the terrible conditions and staff. Staff failed to help, even just to put some items in a fridge for us (none in room). Room ls are tiny and not well cleaned, heaps or green build up in the bathrooms and the hallways stench of fish! We had to run from the elevator to our room. Don't plan on doing anything in the room besides sleep. No privacy when going to the bathroom as full glass is the divider between room and bathroom. Terrible experience will not return to any mini hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

mini hotel Central Hong Kongmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroommini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrancemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room

Customer Reviews - mini hotel Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07