Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

mini hotel Central

38 Ice House Street, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 4653 reviews

2230 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (4653)
Sort by:
Winbely C. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2016
value for money but location not too friendly
4.7
location is very close to HK Central Station however the building was located at the slope side hence the walking distance was very challenging especially with luggage.
Report this review
Niels P. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 1, 2016
Small, humid and hard to reach
4.3
While Hong Kong is known for its small hotel rooms, the mini hotel really has the smallest ones I've seen so far. So small that you'll overhear other guests in the lobby apologize to their friends for picking this hotel. If you're a tall or otherwise large person you will not feel comfortable. Size isn't the worst thing about this hotel though. The building has some serious humidity problems. When you enter the room you'll find a sign telling you not to turn off the airco as to "avoid wet". Despite running the airco at full blast (in winter!) clothing wet from the rain wouldn't dry and the bed felt damp every night. Very unpleasant and probably unhealthy if you stay a longer period. One more bad thing before I move on to the good: the hotel is located on a climbing road. The shops, MTR and LKF all being lower, you have to climb a steep stairs every time you go back to the hotel. Quite the exercise. Bearable in winter, but I wouldn't want to do it when it gets hot. It's not all bad though. The lobby is quite nice, with many places to sit, fast Wi-Fi and opportunities to meet other people. During my visit the even organized a free mini-concert in the lobby. The staff are also all very friendly, pro-active and professional. Last but not least: the location. If you come here specifically to visit LKF, the location is OK. Otherwise however, I recommend you go somewhere else. Unless you want to pay top-dollar for mediocre western food 3 times a day, you have to go elsewhere for a normal affordable meal.
Report this review
Siti H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2016
Good location
6
Near to eateries, bars and shopping area. The hotel is clean and the hotel name reflects the room size. It is at the hilly area, so would recommend to take taxi if you are taking suitcase.
Report this review
Boon K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2016
Convenient

Location, Comfortable, Convenient
9.3
Great location with lots of F&B choices nearby, and MTR within walking distance. Then again, it's Hong Kong, as walking between MTR stations isn't too far. Great room for single to stay and couple. Not so great for room mate where toilet and shower room is only separated by glass. Great room rate through Agoda.
Report this review
Ira G. Solo travelers Philippines, January 30, 2016
Great for Single Travelers

Location, Staff and Good value for Cheap rate
9.3
The location was great -- very near the Central Station (where most MTR lines intersect, and where the Airport Express line is also connected). The staff were average, except when I was checking out and needed help finding out how to get to the Airport Express, wherein, their employee, Tom showed me great hospitality. I knew how to get to Airport Express on foot, because it was a mere 5-min walk away but with my huge luggage and the many stairs between the hotel and the train station, I thought I would need a taxi to get there (flagdown rate was HKD 20). So when I asked Tom how best to get to the train station, he literally carried my very heavy luggage bag (which contained all my belongings plus shopping loot) for me all the way to the station. I was so grateful!!! The room was clean and functional enough. PLUS the free smartphone which gave me unlimited internet access and unlimited local calls was VERY useful. I used it to navigate through HK and to search for nearby restaurants and sightseeing spots, so that I could conserve my personal phone's battery for picture-taking. I also used it to book for my dinner at a local restaurant (whereas other hotels (even the fancy ones like Renaissance Hotel) charge for each local phone call 8-10 HKD per call). I didn't like that they had only 6 channels on the TV, but then again, I'm only awake in the hotel for a few hours, so that's not such a big factor. The room was TINY compared to other hotels that I'm used to. But it was functional, and for a single traveler like me, it was just right, and had all the basic necessities I need (hot and cold tap and shower, fresh bath towels, electric kettle, hairdryer, TV, fresh beddings, comfy bed, toilet). I had a bit of trouble with the shower because it was difficult to find the right balance between hot and cold, but otherwise, everything went fine. Would definitely consider booking this hotel again next time I go to HK.
Report this review
Pattana L. Business travelers Thailand, January 29, 2016
Nice hotel, convenient location
5.7
The room is small but adequate. I love the free mobile phone - with free wifi and free call - available for usage during my whole stay (although the phone camera kinda sucks). The room wall was kind of thin and the rooms next to me were loud during night time. I called the hotel operator and they silent the neighbors for me really effectively! Good job on that! During my stay the weather outside was freezing cold. Thanks god for their hot water and insulation from the cold!
Report this review
Nathan P. Solo travelers China, January 28, 2016
very easy to find...once you know where it is.
6.7
great small little room conveniently tucked away among the Central nightlife. i loved being able to walk out and be right in the center of things.
Report this review
Caitriona H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2016
Good location
5.7
Very small rooms. Fine for one person without any large bags.
Report this review
Yinn P. Business travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2016
The name says it all... Mini

Good Location, Nice Lobby, Hired good photographers
5.3
Well... The name does say it all. Mini. It's a bit better than a capsule hotel but that's about it. The photographs in the promotion website made the room look a lot larger than it should be. If you are looking to feel like a giant, stay here. The rooms are the size of my toilet back home and mind you, I don't live in a very large apartment. Haha! It's clean, good location, nice lobby, friendly staff but that's about it... Its fine if you absolutely have no other choice but never again, at least not for me. For its size and it's price... Not worth it
Report this review
Onna T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2016
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION

Cant beat the location
5.7
What u would expect from a 3 star hotel, no more no less .
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 2230 reviews Next page
mini hotel Central Hong Kongmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrancemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Amenitiesmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Nearby Attractionmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Surroundingsmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Vending Machinemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02