My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

mini hotel Central

38 Ice House Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ice House

mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroom mini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safe mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridor mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2145 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (2145)
Sort by:
Tze W. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2014
Small but good for budget trip

location, location, location
6.7
stay here was relatively good except that I don't recommend this hotel if you have elderly coming with you because there is a slope and steep stairways before you actually reach the hotel. Good for young couples or friends for a short trip. Room is VERY small, but the bed can fit 2 average weight people. toilet panels are all transparent. it is a very budget hotel. so if you're looking for a classy big type hotel. this is not for you :)
Yip T. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 16, 2014
good and easy

location location location
6.7
very centrally located where you can get yourself connected to every part of the city without hassle. it is a good option especially for those business travelers particularly conscious of budget and cost while wishing to stay in the central area.
Jamaree L. Business travelers Thailand, January 16, 2014
noicy the room's wall is quite thin.

The bed is clean and firm that good for sleep.
5.7
The room was small but clean. The problem is the noice from neighbor rooms were very irritating. The voice of chating was very loud at night until around 1.00 a.m. The doors slamed every now and then.
Kiat H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2014
Average

Location, near shopping area, clean
8
Comfortable, easy access to my destination. Efficient front desk.
Bernadette N. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2014
Great stay

Clean, good location and nice design
8.7
The stay at Mini Hotel was great, even though the room was very small, it was clean and the bed was comfortable. However, the toilet see through, so it depends on individual comfort level. Mini hotel is located very near Hong Kong's night scene, Lan Kwai Fong, therefore its good for travellers who loves night life.
Emily J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2014
It was like being in a 5 star hotel!

This hotel was clean, friendly, and in a FANTASTIC location!
9.3
I love Mini Hotel, I think it's one of the best places I've ever been to. It's like staying at a 5 star hotel- only be aware, the room is about the size of the bathroom in a 5 star hotel. But really, you're in a foreign country! Are you really going to sit around in your hotel all day? So it did not really matter, it was just a place to sleep and shower! And the shower was nice!
Wongvarit R. Families with older children Thailand, January 12, 2014
great place for shopping

location, price, transport
5.3
I didn't stay there but my family wasn't happy with the service. the staffs weren't every helpful with their luggage and they pretty much have to do everything by theirselves.
Lionel D. Solo travelers Canada, January 11, 2014
cramp

location, location, location
6.3
Germaine K. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2014
Tiny room but the great location compensates

Location (right in central), fast room cleaning services and nice relaxing lobby
6
The bed for two was way smaller than the normal queen size. I guess it's only a super single size? And definitely not long enough.. It's only alright for people with height less than 170 cm. the bathroom is a little small.. An arms length for the toilet and an arms length for the shower area. Wish they didn't do a step this and merge these two areas so that one can shower more comfortably. Beware of the toilet door that can close due to a protruding mattress (basically the design in the room is quite bad) and don't hit yourself when u turn cos there's a mini shelf slightly above the bed. The hotel only provides an all-body-shower-gel so bring your own toiletries. Overall, great location but we won't be staying there though we seriously think this hotel is value for money. We used to stay in HK central for our internship so this room size is normal but it's usually only for 1 pax. Not two. Stay at a bigger hotel if u can afford.
Siew K. Couples Malaysia, January 10, 2014
extremely small space.

Centrally Located
5

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

mini hotel Central Hong Kongmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroommini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrancemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room

Customer Reviews - mini hotel Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01