My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

mini hotel Central

38 Ice House Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ice House

mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroom mini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safe mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridor mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2172 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (2172)
Sort by:
Bernadette N. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2014
Great stay

Clean, good location and nice design
8.7
The stay at Mini Hotel was great, even though the room was very small, it was clean and the bed was comfortable. However, the toilet see through, so it depends on individual comfort level. Mini hotel is located very near Hong Kong's night scene, Lan Kwai Fong, therefore its good for travellers who loves night life.
Emily J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2014
It was like being in a 5 star hotel!

This hotel was clean, friendly, and in a FANTASTIC location!
9.3
I love Mini Hotel, I think it's one of the best places I've ever been to. It's like staying at a 5 star hotel- only be aware, the room is about the size of the bathroom in a 5 star hotel. But really, you're in a foreign country! Are you really going to sit around in your hotel all day? So it did not really matter, it was just a place to sleep and shower! And the shower was nice!
Wongvarit R. Families with older children Thailand, January 12, 2014
great place for shopping

location, price, transport
5.3
I didn't stay there but my family wasn't happy with the service. the staffs weren't every helpful with their luggage and they pretty much have to do everything by theirselves.
Lionel D. Solo travelers Canada, January 11, 2014
cramp

location, location, location
6.3
Germaine K. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2014
Tiny room but the great location compensates

Location (right in central), fast room cleaning services and nice relaxing lobby
6
The bed for two was way smaller than the normal queen size. I guess it's only a super single size? And definitely not long enough.. It's only alright for people with height less than 170 cm. the bathroom is a little small.. An arms length for the toilet and an arms length for the shower area. Wish they didn't do a step this and merge these two areas so that one can shower more comfortably. Beware of the toilet door that can close due to a protruding mattress (basically the design in the room is quite bad) and don't hit yourself when u turn cos there's a mini shelf slightly above the bed. The hotel only provides an all-body-shower-gel so bring your own toiletries. Overall, great location but we won't be staying there though we seriously think this hotel is value for money. We used to stay in HK central for our internship so this room size is normal but it's usually only for 1 pax. Not two. Stay at a bigger hotel if u can afford.
Siew K. Couples Malaysia, January 10, 2014
extremely small space.

Centrally Located
5
Ka K. Business travelers Singapore, January 9, 2014
Near to everywhere in HongKong

Accessible, Fast Internet and good location
7.3
The hotel is small, but that was expected. The room is relatively clean. However, the pillow is so thin that it seems like it did not exist. We requested for additional pillow. If you are travelling with elderly, if you were to carry many things on hand, i will not recommend, because from the MTR, we need to climb up many many flights of stairs. For me, i only tried climbing up once. Rest of the time i took a taxi, which is about 20-30HKD from causeway bay. 30plus HKD from Hong Kong Station.
Chi W. Couples Malaysia, January 8, 2014
Great Location

Location, Value for Money and Comfort
9
Have a great time here, easy access to MTR Chung Wan and Hong Kong Station. Near to night life area Lan Kwai Fong and local restaurant. 15min walking distance to IFC Mall. Overall is quite okay and good rate compare to other hotel. The only problem is the pillow too soft.
Jerry N. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2014
great location

location, room tidiness, friendly service
8.3
Chee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2014
great location

it is centrally located near the business, commercial and social scenes of Central Hong Kong. 5 mins walk from the pub and club street of Lan Kwai Fong
4.7
The stay was OK but I was horrified that they do not have any adapters to loan. We are forced to buy the adapter at HKD80 each!! It was New Year's eve and was late and the Lan Kwai Fong area was congested and there was no way I could run out and buy an adapter at that time. Moreover, there was a funny smell in the room (sort of varnish smell) and the exposed piping on the ceiling was a real turn off to say the least.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

mini hotel Central Hong Kongmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroommini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrancemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room

Customer Reviews - mini hotel Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07