Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.1
Based on 4861 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4861 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.4

Beatrice L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
summary
My booking with agoda on this hotel includes a handy/smartphone but I was not given one. Felt shortchanged.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Jaun R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
TINY!
My partner and myself were travelling to Hong Kong for a few days only, so chose an affordable place (hard to do in HK!) This place is TINY! This is indicated when making the purchase - the rooms are between 9sqm-12sqm if i'm not mistaken. I think we had one of the smaller ones. A bit ridiculous for the price. I would suggest that it would be suitable (although still on the small side) for a single traveller, but I definitely wouldn't want to stay somewhere that small again. There is a large lobby area downstairs if you need to work which is good. Staff are friendly and helpful. Everything was satisfactory, rooms just too small! (My own fault for not taking this into consideration!)
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Iga M. from Poland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Fantastic location
A pity there was no toiletteries provided...and the room was too cold even though I tried to get the higher temperature from the air con.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Hannah O. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great boutique hotel in Central
Location, cleanliness, modern decor
The hotel is conveniently located, less than 10 mins walk from Central MTR. The rooms are small but clean and modern and the lobby/lounge area is spacious and a great place to hang out.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Michael P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good bHotel
Very enjoyable short stay. Room very small but more than adequate for one person. Very clean. The only negative thing was the shower area was very small just wide enough to stand in but not to move. My shoulders/arms touched on both walls at the small time, so pretty narrow.
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Kuo C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Compact bt neat
Ntg much to add on. Comfy to stay at central area.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

peush S. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
max points for location
well the hong kong hotels never cease to surprise me for the size of rooms. again this one is cramped up like anything as expected. i booked it only for its location - 2 mins to lkf. an advice to travelers please take your own toothbrush and paste and drinking water and also soap to clean hands. being so close to lkf was fun. please insist for room with balcony - it was great fun to sit there and chill in the evening
Reviewed March 25, 2016

Jerome H. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Bad service and annoying staff
Service is really bad and staff are annoying especially with that guy I was talking to and he just left me behind. I paid 100 usd/night so would be good to have a better service at least. Rooms are crazy small not even enough to open your luggage !
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Maria A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Called Mini Hotel for a reason
The room was very clean and well maintained, for the most part the staff were friendly, and great location.
My stay was great! The room fits one person perfectly, which was fine with me, especially for the price. The bathroom was obviously small, but made it work. The staff were friendly and tried their best to answer my questions. The location was great-walking distance to The Peak Tram and near lots food places and night life. If I was traveling on my own again, I would stay here a second time.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

EN L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
my second visit at this hotel.. great location
good location/ value for money/ cleaniness
more suitable for couple as the toilet wall is transparent. smart phone was not provided during my stay thought
Reviewed March 23, 2016