or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

mini hotel Central

38 Ice House Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ice House

mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exterior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroom mini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safe mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridor mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2542 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (2542)
Sort by:
Alec P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 10, 2014
Great hotel for the price

Price, Location, Convenience
7.7
I was only in Hong Kong for an overnight layover, so I needed something cheap, clean, and convenient to the airport. This place had it all. Mini Hotel won't win any awards, but for the money it's a great bargain. The rooms are clean (and yes very small, but that's not an issue if you're only there to sleep!). The location is great, it's close to the airport express train, good restaurants, good shopping, and a good nightlife. All within walking distance. My only complaint is yes, the walls are a bit thin so you'll hear your neighbors and people in the hall. Also they don't really have any amenities (i.e. hand soap). Still, I'd highly recommend Mini Hotel Central to anyone just needing a decent and affordable place for a short stopover in HK.
Shuwfang W. Couples Malaysia, April 10, 2014
Location, Nearby

Location, Cleanliness, Nearby
7
B Y. Solo travelers China, April 10, 2014
As it's name suggested, it's mini

right about pubs and bars, good foods around
5.7
Josephine S. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
Ideal for a weekend away

Central, easy transport access with clean, functional rooms.
8
Staff on reception were courteous, efficient and helpful. Would happily stay there again. They just need to update carpet in the hallways which give the only poor impression of the hotel due to heir worn state.
Roger B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
WHAT YOU SEE IS WHAT YOU GET

Location, Cleanliness, Free WiFi
7.3
Exactly as described in the promotional material. Great location and value for money.
Hong W. Solo travelers Singapore, April 9, 2014
Good location in Central

Location, price and comfortable
7.7
Affordable place to stay to explore Hong Kong Island
Eamon X. Couples China, April 7, 2014
Small yet tidy. Great location & good price!

Tidy, Good location, Good price
7.7
It's not so easy to find for visitors who first come to Hong Kong. I looked for the hotel for a while each time I came back. The hotel is very small and the water temperature for shower is not so stable sometimes. However, it's quiet in the room and it's tidy enough that is my real concern. Behind the hotel, there's a busy street with gradient. The location is good. Very convenient for travellers. You can store your luggage there for free even after checking out (before 11:00am). Most of all, the price is good.
Dai D. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2014
Great location but very small room

Location, Lobby and Nearby
6
Ok for budgetary stay
Goh T. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2014
bad experience

yes the rooms are so huge enough for 2 people (sarcastic)
3.3
Not going to choose this hotel when I visit hk again .
Ekkasit P. Couples Thailand, April 6, 2014
Gorgeous

Attentive staff, Clean accommodation, Nice Surrounding
9.7
In 2013, I and my boyfriend planned to visit Hong Kong for our 7th Anniversary relationship. Of course, we wanted the best thing for our first impressive moment and didn't want to ruin ourselves. But the best part was the place where we were gonna stay at. Among of all hotels we had approximately 9 hotels, finally we went for Mini Hotel because of its location which was very convenient to do everything we want to, shopping, hanging out, sightseeing, near attractions. It is just 5 min walk to Central MTR Station. The best part here was the tall guard guy who knew and could answer carefully about things we asked him(routes and attractions in Hong Kong) You should come stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

mini hotel Central Hong Kongmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroommini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrancemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room

Customer Reviews - mini hotel Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06