Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

mini hotel Central

38 Ice House Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ice House
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroom mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridor mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Amenities mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Mini Double Room
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroom mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exterior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exterior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Surroundings mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 3999 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (3999)
Sort by:
Tan L. Business travelers Singapore, March 15, 2015
centrally located

easily accessible, comfy, cosy
5.3
Report this review
Huang P. Couples Singapore, March 15, 2015
Stay

Staff Location
6.3
Report this review
Jc L. Business travelers Australia, March 14, 2015
Very unfriendly service from reception

location
4.7
Extrenely bad and unfriendly service from male receptionist upon arrival, only one female receptionist was smiling, the others could not be bothered, room was super small and the bed hard as a rock, extremely noisy, I was in room with a great view to the street but could not sleep until after 3am because of the surrounding bars and clubs, then at 6am I was woken up by the screaming guests staying on the same floor banging doors over and over again, and by 7 or 8am the cleaners waking me up, it is not that cheap if one is to consider comfort and the inability to sleep! Will never stay here again
Report this review
Ru D. Solo travelers Singapore, March 14, 2015
Clean and fuss free

Location good, clean, perfect for quick night stay
9.3
Report this review
Wong C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 13, 2015
Small, compact room, but clean.

location, room is clean.
6
The hotel is about 10 mins walk from Central Station, easy to find. LKF is just round the corner, many steeps slope/ stairs, tedious to 'climb' back to the hotel after drinks :) Location is good. Room is small, compact but clean and with attached shower/ toilet. Wifi is good too in the room. Rooms are the same what you see on the website. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here IF I ever visit HK again.
Report this review
Xiu S. Couples Singapore, March 13, 2015
Small but clean hotel

Cleanliness, Big Lobby and Locatopn
7.3
The stay was quite pleasant. Even though the hotel is located just 10 mins' walk from Central MTR, please note that you will have to climb quite a bit of stairs and slope to reach the hotel/ MTR. It can be quite inconvenient if you are carrying a big luggage. However, the hotel is just 5 mins' walk away from LKF. It will be a perfect location if you need to grab a drink at night. The room is extremely small and do note that there is no curtain for the toilet. Therefore, this hotel is only perfect if you are staying alone or with your other half.
Report this review
Jun H. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2015
Great location at great prices

Location, price and service
9
The rooms were small but clean and cozy. The service was friendly and helpful. The location was central and convenient!
Report this review
Min E. Solo travelers Singapore, March 10, 2015
Stay @ Mini Hotel Central

The cleanliness, location is good (but not suitable for elderly as it is too high up), concept of the hotel .
8.3
Great. It is great for couples, solo travelers. Not recommended for elderly , or big families because the location of the hotel is quite high up, you need to either climb up the slope or a flight of steep stairs to reach there. As the name says, "Mini Hotel", don't expect anything grand or spacious here, it is definitely clean&good enough for sleeping / resting. Take note, the walls in the rooms are not sound-proof, so sometimes you may hear some noise from next door or from that level. As the location is very close to Lan Kwai Fung, you may also hear the music from the pubs nearby (especially on weekends), but all these are still alright for me, as long as it doesn't get overbroad,if it does, you may have to request for a change of room. Overall, I still enjoyed my stay here,it is my 2nd time here& I look forward to stay hefe again in my next trip!
Report this review
Danwin B. Couples Philippines, March 10, 2015
Our Experience in Mini Hotel Central HKG

Cleanliness, location, budget
6.3
Our stay in Mini Hotel is worth the budget. The location is near the MTR station and LKF. It is a quiet location despite being near LKF. The only thing I don't understand is why the lavatory's door is a clear glass. Can you imagine the agony of seeing your girlfriend or boyfriend see you taking a dump? The only solution we have is one of us has to go down the lobby and let the other use the toilet. If only the door is not a clear glass, it would have been perfect even though the room is really small (that's why it's called Mini Hotel). If I'll be back in HKG, I'll stay in Mini hotel central again, that's a guarantee, but please, change those see through glasses, nobody wants to see anybody taking a crap, even if it's your boyfriend or girlfriend.
Report this review
Eng W. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 10, 2015
simple fast comfort.....

lobby wifi price
5.7
Pretty relax near to town convenient travel
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

mini hotel Central Hong Kongmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrancemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Amenitiesmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Mini Double Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Surroundingsmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Vending Machinemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Room with City Viewmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - mini hotel Central, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04