or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

mini hotel Central

38 Ice House Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ice House

mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exterior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroom mini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safe mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridor mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2551 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (2551)
Sort by:
Ekkasit P. Couples Thailand, April 6, 2014
Gorgeous

Attentive staff, Clean accommodation, Nice Surrounding
9.7
In 2013, I and my boyfriend planned to visit Hong Kong for our 7th Anniversary relationship. Of course, we wanted the best thing for our first impressive moment and didn't want to ruin ourselves. But the best part was the place where we were gonna stay at. Among of all hotels we had approximately 9 hotels, finally we went for Mini Hotel because of its location which was very convenient to do everything we want to, shopping, hanging out, sightseeing, near attractions. It is just 5 min walk to Central MTR Station. The best part here was the tall guard guy who knew and could answer carefully about things we asked him(routes and attractions in Hong Kong) You should come stay!
Jonathan Q. Couples Philippines, April 6, 2014
great location, close to LKF and other restaurants

location, size of room, clean hotel
7.3
stay was good.
Gabrielle F. Solo travelers United States of America, April 5, 2014
Excellent, convenient.

Location, affordable, nice staff.
9
Excellent. Nice staff and wonderful location. Easy to access by public transportation and walking distance to tourist attractions and night life. I would stay again and recommend to other travelers.
Lim B. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2014
clean, cosy and comfortable

everything is within reach, near to nightlife lan kwai fang
7.3
the stay at the hotel was good. we have a shock that the rooms were real small but we appreciate it as everything was within reach. room is clean and self adequate with the necessary. location is good as it is near to lan kwai fang and shopping areas.
Wan L. Couples Hong Kong, April 4, 2014
easy to reach

quiet, beautiful lobby and tidy
8.3
the elevator is smelly
Vanlisa L. Couples Hong Kong, April 4, 2014
Poor cleanliness

Convenient location, next to LKF and SOHO
5.7
The room was super small. Air condition smells like pee.
Boumjin A. Business travelers South Korea, April 3, 2014
located in quite good area with reasonable price

good location, cheap price,
6.3
mostly i was out visiting places and meeting friends and stayed good during night time.. i thought it might be noisy abound but not as much worried as i did.. so not bad!
Francis C. Business travelers Singapore, April 3, 2014
Central but hilly location, not for older folks.

Nil.
4.3
The front office staff are pleasant and helpful. English speaking, also in Mandarin and Cantonese. The room is exceptionally small, even for one person, with very cramp up space. There was no wardrobe. No privacy when you are using the toilet if you are sharing with a friend, as the see-through glassed up partition thinly separates bed area and toilet. Foul smells are unavoidable when one uses the toilet. Wash basin is the size of a dinner plate! Shower cubicle is very tiny and cramped up! The carpet along the corridors from the lifts to the rooms are badly soiled and filthy!
Adelino A. Solo travelers Portugal, April 3, 2014
Not bad for the money, super clean

Very clean, well thought, nice reception
7
just ok for a quick night. Acoustics are terrible.
Keith B. Solo travelers Canada, April 2, 2014
Superb hotel for the budget traveller

Location, comfort, cleanliness
8
I stayed at the Mini Hotel, Central, Hong Kong for 11nights. The hotel is designed for the budget traveller i.e. small but well equipped rooms with a comfortable bed ( for two people) and adjacent toilet and shower. There are no restaurant facilities but the hotel lobby is quite spacious with comfortable seats and tables where one can hang out with friends or companions and/or surf the web ( two computer terminals and free wifi in the lobby and the rooms). There is a dispensing machine with cold drinks and light snacks in the hotel lobby. The hotel ( one of two on Hong Kong Island) is superbly located on Ice House Street very close to Lan Kwai Fong with its nightclubs, bars and restaurants and to Soho with its numerous restaurants. It's also less than five minutes walk from the Central shopping district including the Landmark, Alexander House, Exchange Square, IFC 1&2. Central bus station and the MTR subway are also very close to the hotel. The Star Ferry to Tsimtsatui on the Kowloon side of Victoria Harbour are also a ten to fifteen minute walk from the hotel. The only major drawbback to the Mini Hotel in Central is the paper thin walls between the rooms ( which means you can hear everything ( and I mean everything!) that's going on in the adjacent rooms. Also, a minor problem for less than fit guests is the number of steps one has to climb to reach Ice House street from Lan Kwai Fong. All in all I had an excellent stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

mini hotel Central Hong Kongmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroommini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrancemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room

Customer Reviews - mini hotel Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06