Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

mini hotel Central

38 Ice House Street, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ice House
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroom mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridor mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Amenities
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Mini Double Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroom mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exterior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Surroundings
Area: Hong Kong Central Number of Rooms: 183

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
4436 reviews

2093 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (4436)
Sort by:
Jyka A. Couples Philippines, September 10, 2015
It's called mini for a reason

location, cleanliness, cheap
6.3
Report this review
Hannah V. Couples Philippines, September 10, 2015
Value for Money

Price and location
7
It was okay. What you see is what you get. This type of room is enough for tourist who will spend most of their time outside the hotel.
Report this review
Gavin P. Business travelers Netherlands, September 9, 2015
Not so good

Close to LKF
3
It was ok rooms small and mouldy
Report this review
Nicole Y. Groups Singapore, September 7, 2015
Excellent stay

The location was near to everywhere that we wanted to go too
9.7
The stay was excellent and pleasent. Lan Kuai Fong was just 5 mins away from our hotel and so was the MTR. It was a very convenient place to stay. The only bad side was that we had to climb this awfully steep road up to our hotel everyday. But it was worth the climb.
Report this review
Renee L. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2015
-

Location and free phone to use
6
The location is really good but you need to climb up the stairs to reach the hotel. Not suitable for old people. Don't expect much from the room. It's really tiny. The toilet as well. If you will spend most of the time outside then its fine. The pillow is too soft. Cannot sleep properly with it. One good thing about the hotel is that they provide a phone for free that u can bring out while exploring Hong Kong. U can search for food or Google map the direction. It's pretty useful.
Report this review
Joseph M. Couples Hong Kong, September 5, 2015
Clean convenient hotel

clean, convenient, cheap
7.3
very close to nightlife, hotel gets a bit wet and rooms are quite small which is normal for Hong Kong
Report this review
Andre T. Couples Indonesia, September 5, 2015
clean clean good good comfort enought for money

clean clean good good comfort enought for money
5.3
Report this review
Joseph M. Couples Hong Kong, September 3, 2015
clea and convenient hotel

clean, concenient, cheap
6.7
small rooms and can get a bit wet, good location and clean rooms
Report this review
Joseph M. Couples Hong Kong, September 2, 2015
Clean convenient hotel

Clean, Convenient, cheap
7
Good, pillows too thin, and rooms get a bit wet
Report this review
Erdene J. Solo travelers Mongolia, September 1, 2015
Very uncomfortable closet sized room

Location, lobby, staff
6.7
Lets start with the good. Being on Wyndham Rd near LKF, the location is excellent. Very close to the Central and all the shopping on Queens Rd. The hotel has a very nice big lobby with even a piano. The staff, as customary in HK, are very professional and corteous and of course speaks good English. However the standard room that I was in was plain terrible. I knew that the rooms were going to be small and clastro-phobic, so at least I wanted a higher floor to have somewhat of a view out my window. Not a chance, the view was of a mildew covered blackish colored building only a few meters away. I can not really complain about the size of the rooms because it is obvious that it would be mini. However, I did not expect the side-effects of a tiny room. It was so damp and humid in the room that the ceiling was covered with condensation water droplets. Occasionally the droplets would fall. Everything was damp including the bed. Turning up the AC only made the room colder but not drier. The at least twice a day showers that the HK summer weather requires made the matters worse. The humidity in the room was just overwhelming. Sure enough, I saw tiny little water-bugs moving fast here and there. The thought of mature water-bugs (sometimes confused with huge cockroaches that are plentiful in the streets of HK) terrified me. They must be there if the little ones are around. Oh and that free smart phone that comes with the room is nothing but a vehicle for advertisement. Various restaurants and other establishments flash all across the screen, while I struggled to change the language of the phone from Chinese to English so perhaps I may even use the phone for its normally intended purposes. Then I gave up. I think the phone is a non-sense. Generally a terrible experience. I recommend that trying to save money should not go this far. I certainly will not only stay in this hotel again, but will not attempt to save money in this fashion again.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 2093 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

mini hotel Central Hong Kongmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrancemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Amenitiesmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Mini Double Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Nearby Attractionmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Surroundingsmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Vending Machinemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Room with City Viewmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07