or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

mini hotel Central

38 Ice House Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ice House
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exterior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroom mini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safe mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridor mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3641 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (3641)
Sort by:
Jordan Y. Solo travelers Philippines, November 11, 2014
Good for a night stay

Friendly staff, close to restaurant and bars and easy to get a taxi
3.7
Nothing worth mentioning but good enough for a night stay
Tan J. Business travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2014
Great location

very convenient location at the heart of hong kong island. it is within walking distance to the mtr. it is just beside lan kwai fong, a lot of other eateries
8.3
enjoyable, pleasant place for convenience
Pei S. Groups Malaysia, November 11, 2014
It's mini

Clean, Aircon is cold enough.
4
Not as expected. Was staying at causeway bay last year and I was satisfied with the comfy, big room and cleanliness and the cheap price. Not this time where the room is small and worse with the toilet and bath room. I was told there is a bigger room but we were not able to select from Agoda website. The location was ok, but not best.
Jim C. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2014
The room is slightly too small for 2 persons

Cleanese, staff service and lobby environment is excellent
6.3
Overall is alright. Just the room size is too peak for 2 persons
Kong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2014
Good Location & Clean

Clean, comfortable & good location.
7.7
Please with the cleanliness & non smoking ruling. This hotel is within a short walking distance to Lan Kwai Fong, the street full of pubs to have a drink which comes alive at night. Also 7eleven and cafes/restaurants. MTR subway is also nearby & within walking distance. You can also walk to the Peak Tram entrance. Only drawback of this hotel is the steep road and many steps leading to it. Will be tiring if you have a big or heavy bag. The room size, as with a majority of other hotels, is very small. Will stay in this hotel on my next visit to HK.
Eytan G. Business travelers Israel, November 8, 2014
owner of trade company

location, price, location
7
Zhang J. Solo travelers China, November 8, 2014
nice hotel

clean, good location, nice staff
7.7
good day
Nuno F. Families with young children Portugal, November 8, 2014
Shocking small

Location, discounted price and free wifi
6
First of all, we were very disappointed with the rooms because they are very very small and they have no storage room at all. So if you are travelling with big luggage it's impossible to move around the room - you have to climb over the bed to be able to get stuff done like putting lights on and off, going to the toilette, etc. The toilettes have no walls but glass instead so every time you are in the toilette or taking a shower you have no privacy. When we opened the bed at night there was hair on the sheets. So we called the room service and they sent someone to fix the problem. We had to get off the room to make it possible for the staff to change the bed sheets otherwise the guy couldn't move around. The guy took around 10 min to change the bed sheets and we came back to room right after the guy was done. When we looked at the bed it was literally a "mountain" of bed sheets all over the place. The guy had done the service but didn't bother to finish it properly. My wife needed to finish the job and we were very annoyed. If you are travelling with little kids it's a NO go to this hotel.
Nuno F. Families with young children Portugal, November 8, 2014
Disppointed

Free Wifi, nice lobby, location
6
We were very disappointed with some of the hotel details. They don't provide anything but the room and the towels. There is no soap for the hands unless you reach out for the dispenser located in the shower area. The sink is ridiculously small and you end up spreading the water all over the place yourself included. There's no storage room for your stuff so you end up having all your clothes and personal items all around the room.
Christopher H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2014
Very small room, rather musty smell

It was in Hong Kong and near LKF, the lobby looked ok
4.7
They have tried to recreate the Japan mini hotel feel but have unfortunately fallen some way short. Room poorly designed, amenities barely adequate and room even smaller than one would expect in Tokyo. Pleasant enough people but there is very much better value to be had elsewhere in Hong Kong

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

mini hotel Central Hong Kongmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroommini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrancemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room

Customer Reviews - mini hotel Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05