Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

mini hotel Central

38 Ice House Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ice House
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroom mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridor mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Amenities mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Mini Double Room
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroom mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exterior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exterior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Surroundings mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 4003 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (4003)
Sort by:
Pipat K. Families with young children Thailand, January 2, 2015
clean smallroom central area

clean location good decoration
5.7
Small room but clean.hotel find hard.good wifi.shower room very small.good decoration.helpful staff.
Report this review
Walter M. Solo travelers Canada, January 1, 2015
Great location

Great Location, Value for Money and Cleanliness
7.3
Overall my stay at Mini Hotel Central was enjoyable and will book again if I am traveling again to Hong Kong. The location of the the hotel is great, easily accessible to MTR central station(5 mins walk) and Hong Kong Station Airport express (15 mins walk). Lots of restaurants and bars in the perimeter of the hotel. Hotel lobby was comfortable, wifi signal was surprisingly strong even in my room on the 7th floor. The room is small but is understandable and liveable for solo travelers. Room service was alright and efficient. However the carpet along the suites corridor is quite dirty, management should look into that. Will recommend mini hotel Central to solo travelers on a budget.
Report this review
Wilfredo J. Solo travelers Philippines, December 29, 2014
Hotel rooms are not insulated for noise.

Location is the best part
5
Not so peaceful. You can hear the creaking of doors of nearby rooms for guests coming in and out
Report this review
Lin H. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2014
Recent stay in HK

Location, location and location
5.7
Decent hotel, located very centralized and accessible to popular hotspots in HK. The lobby was nicely done, but the room is really tiny - much smaller than I have originally have imagined. Can't believe it's even smaller than some basic hotels in tokyo...
Report this review
Jariyamart C. Solo travelers Thailand, December 28, 2014
Good location, not convenience for large luggage.

Close to MTR, close to famous restaurants and peaceful environment.
8
Good overall. A little bit difficult to find the hotel, I suggest a more detailed map. Location is really convenient, close to MTR, bus station, even ferry, easy access to the peak, and plus it's a good stay for those who would like to hang out at Lan Kwai Fong. The room is clean, a bit too small and the bathroom is 'seethrough'. Worst, it is difficult for large luggages (esp. trolley) because there are about 50-100 stairs uphill to the hotel. I will go back there again if my luggage isn't too big or I decide to take a taxi.
Report this review
Wanhong T. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2014
LKF 2 Flights of Steps Away

Location, Compactness, No Frills
7
Wash basin rather but if you travel light,this hotel offers good value. Common lobby area is rather pleasant
Report this review
Le L. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2014
Mini but not suitable for family
4
Below expectations
Report this review
Scott E. Business travelers Canada, December 23, 2014
I love this hotel

location, staff, price
9.3
This is the smallest room I have ever stayed in but I loved it! I only stayed for one night but it was so efficient with its use of space and I was very comfortable. Only two minutes to walk to streets with lots of restaurants and fun pubs. I will stay here again if I ever have a quick trip to Hong Kong.
Report this review
Daniel H. Solo travelers Germany, December 22, 2014
Very good area for party

stuff, area, service
7.7
Top
Report this review
Raminder S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 21, 2014
Good Location but too thin walls n small rooms

Location
6
My stay was comfortable but usually in Mrng you will wake up when people in other rooms start getting up because walls are too thin. No wardrobe. See through toilets so I am not sure if you would like that if you are traveling with your friends. Though the best part was location and connectivity of hotel and rooms were really clean with nice staff.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

mini hotel Central Hong Kongmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrancemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Amenitiesmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Mini Double Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Surroundingsmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Vending Machinemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Room with City Viewmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - mini hotel Central, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02