or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

mini hotel Central

38 Ice House Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ice House
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exterior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroom mini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safe mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridor mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3701 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (3701)
Sort by:
Kim J. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2014
Beyond expectation

Location, cozy, comfort
8
We have doubt about this hotel when we read the negative feedbacks about the size and humidity issue during booking, but all those didn't happen during our stay. The room was great and even better than another hotel we have stayed in HK. Check in and out was hassle free and quick, room was clean and space sufficient for us. Bed is comfortable and great HK channels on TV. There is a vending machine at lobby for yummy instant noodle and water for purchase. I love the coffee vending machine just outside the hotel! Location is good coz Mini is in the heart of Central and walkable to many great restaurants, IFC mall and peak tram. It also lessen our train transfer to other destination and easy to get to airport. The only setback is those stairs leading to the hotel in Wydham street, but it's worth the climb and bearable without luggage :) My tips: bring a slipper during the stay. We kept getting dirt on the clean bed sheet, so I guess the floor is not so clean after all.
Methira Y. Couples Thailand, October 28, 2014
Clean and comfort. Located in good location

Near MTR, clean and comfort
7.3
George T. Business travelers Canada, October 28, 2014
Great location, good value

Location, Price, Lobby Design
8
Good stay would stay again
Kang E. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2014
Good location

Location, cleanliness, quiet
6.3
Overall is good but just have a difficulty in accessibility where need to go through a tough stairs before reach hotel.Not recommended for old folks to stay here
Yvonne C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2014
Like it

Clean, safe and comfortable
9
Quite good, safe and clean
Kiew J. Groups Malaysia, October 27, 2014
nice location, near town

clean and comfortable, nice location
9
Hao P. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2014
Location wise is perfect

location, clean, value for money
8.3
Location is good & happy to stay here
Chaweewan N. Solo travelers Thailand, October 26, 2014
Great location, smart utilizing a tiny space

Location, Decoration and Design, Friendly&Helpful Staff
7.7
I had a 3-night-stay here and I quite impressed with friendly and helpful staff, lobby decoration and the smart utilizing room space. Room size (and a see-through bath room) didn't matter to me cause I'm a solo traveler. Also it quite located in a heart of HK; MTR station, pub, the Peak tram station and etc. are in walking distance. It was very convenient. But the room has very thin wall. On my second night, there were Korean girls fought each other, screamed and cried at 3 a.m. right at my next door. That was really a nightmare and ruined my sleep. What I have to deduct a bit more my score is inadequate amenities provided such as drinking water and power adapters but you could buy it at the lobby. Overall I still like this place and would suggest for solo/couple travelers to stay here. Well done Mini Hotel Central!
Siew M. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Good location but room is small & not well design

Location, helpful staffs and clean
6.3
The room is really "mini", but the location is great, just 5 mins walk to Lan Kwai Fong and central subway station. I don't really like the design of the room which they are using glass wall and glass door for their toilet where no privacy in taking shower.
Jacklyn O. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Short Getaway to Hong Kong

althought it's cosy but it's nice and comfortable to stay and the location is convenient.
10
good and nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

mini hotel Central Hong Kongmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroommini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrancemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06