Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

mini hotel Central

38 Ice House Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ice House
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroom mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridor mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Amenities mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Mini Double Room
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroom mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exterior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exterior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Surroundings mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 3992 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (3992)
Sort by:
Jaslin K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2014
VEry decent little hotel

View, clean, neat
8
VEry good, is just the toilet smells sometimes.I will definitely go back to it.
Report this review
Susan A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2014
Cute LITTLE room in really good location

Location
8.7
Good location in central HK close to artsy area and plenty of local's street eats, markets, etc. room was great for 1; not sure I'd want to try fitting 2 people in there. Very efficient use of space and great city views.
Report this review
John M. Groups Philippines, November 24, 2014
Adapters Money-Making Scheme?!

Location, Cleanliness of Room
7
The only thing I didn't like about this hotel is that they did not offer free adapters. I asked the front desk if they have adapters available to be borrowed. Intead, they wanted me to buy it from them at a whopping $80 for a simple adapter!! This is ridiculous and very inconvenient. So I asked them to charge it to the room via credit card. They refused and said that it can only be payed via cash. I find this weird and is it a possibility that the staff use this as a money making scheme? please investigate on this.
Report this review
Taffrey T. Couples Australia, November 23, 2014
Great location and good value for money

Value for money, location, close to train station
7.3
This was a second stay at the Mini Hotel and again just like the first review, the hotel offers great value for money and is situated at a location that is central to everything that a tourist will look for. The fact that the hotel is only located 5 mins walk from the closest MTR station makes it a hotel that should be on the list of accommodation options when travelling to Hong Kong.
Report this review
Hilda L. Solo travelers Australia, November 23, 2014
feedback

WiFi is very fast , cleaning staff a very friendly& good location
9.3
My stayed athere mimic hotel was quite good I got no complaint about it.
Report this review
Seonwoong C. Solo travelers South Korea, November 23, 2014
good

location, price, service
10
Report this review
Pamela C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 23, 2014
Mini. And I mean really mini.

Location, location and location
5.3
The hotel is located in a convenient location in Central, right next to many restaurants and bars. Great value for money in this sense in terms of accessibility however it may not be the most convenient if you have a heavy luggage and intend to walk from the MTR. For one, traversing the steep slope through about 1000 elbows around you could be tricky. Central is perpetually crowded. Trying to get a taxi along Ice House Street also proved to be a challenge but doable, just be prepared to wait. The hotel does need more work on the up keeping, the inroom sprinklers were all rusted and there were a few wet mould patches on the ceiling. Entire room tends to be fogged up when one has a hot shower. That said, the hotel has a really nice homelike lobby area and the staff are helpful. All in all, I would recommend the hotel only if you are fine with very small spaces and low ceilings. And climbing steep steps.
Report this review
Choon K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Value for Money, nice service

Value for Money, nice service
8
Report this review
Jamie K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2014
Mini hotel central, good choice

Location, cost, comfort
7
The stay in general was pleasant however two drawbacks were that it is extremely close to Lan Kwai Fong, I arrived on a Saturday night and the noise of the clubs and partying was echoing until past 4am until I managed to get some sleep. I was on the 11th floor and could still hear the noises. Another drawback was that in the room, I could see air conditioning piping above my sleeping area with lots of dust so that wasn't pleasant.
Report this review
Jin A. Business travelers Japan, November 21, 2014
Good location

Location,cleanness, and ,,,
6
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

mini hotel Central Hong Kongmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrancemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Amenitiesmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Mini Double Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Surroundingsmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Vending Machinemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Room with City Viewmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - mini hotel Central, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05