Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

mini hotel Central

38 Ice House Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ice House
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroom mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridor mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Amenities mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Mini Double Room
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroom mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exterior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exterior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Surroundings mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 3912 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (3912)
Sort by:
Cheng C. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2014
room condition and access to the hotel

location, house keeping cleanliness, accessibility
5.7
ok. the location is good, but need to climb up the hill for access is the bad point for this hotel. my room is very humid especially after shower, and the sink is leaking. hence the room always keep in a foggy condition especially after shower.
Noah B. Business travelers United States of America, October 29, 2014
Ok for 1 person and just 1 night

Price, Location, Bed
6
It was just one night and I was just one person, so not a lot to complain about. This was my most affordable option for this location. Room just big enough for the queen size bed which was comfortable enough. The hall carpet was dirty and stained and the sink/toliet had a bad odor. Wall was paper thin and could hear neighbors talking in a normal voice. Would not stay here again.
Jack W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 29, 2014
Great location but don't expect a quiet night

location, price
5.3
the location is amazing but the staff were uninterested and verging on rude at times. However, the main problem was that the walls were made of paper with no soundproofing on the doors. You could hear everyone's conversations, toilet trips, etc. ok if you only want to sleep between 1am and 5am but no good for me.
Kim J. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2014
Beyond expectation

Location, cozy, comfort
8
We have doubt about this hotel when we read the negative feedbacks about the size and humidity issue during booking, but all those didn't happen during our stay. The room was great and even better than another hotel we have stayed in HK. Check in and out was hassle free and quick, room was clean and space sufficient for us. Bed is comfortable and great HK channels on TV. There is a vending machine at lobby for yummy instant noodle and water for purchase. I love the coffee vending machine just outside the hotel! Location is good coz Mini is in the heart of Central and walkable to many great restaurants, IFC mall and peak tram. It also lessen our train transfer to other destination and easy to get to airport. The only setback is those stairs leading to the hotel in Wydham street, but it's worth the climb and bearable without luggage :) My tips: bring a slipper during the stay. We kept getting dirt on the clean bed sheet, so I guess the floor is not so clean after all.
Methira Y. Couples Thailand, October 28, 2014
Clean and comfort. Located in good location

Near MTR, clean and comfort
7.3
George T. Business travelers Canada, October 28, 2014
Great location, good value

Location, Price, Lobby Design
8
Good stay would stay again
Kang E. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2014
Good location

Location, cleanliness, quiet
6.3
Overall is good but just have a difficulty in accessibility where need to go through a tough stairs before reach hotel.Not recommended for old folks to stay here
Yvonne C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2014
Like it

Clean, safe and comfortable
9
Quite good, safe and clean
Kiew J. Groups Malaysia, October 27, 2014
nice location, near town

clean and comfortable, nice location
9
Hao P. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2014
Location wise is perfect

location, clean, value for money
8.3
Location is good & happy to stay here

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

mini hotel Central Hong Kongmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrancemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Amenitiesmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Mini Double Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Surroundingsmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Vending Machinemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Room with City Viewmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - mini hotel Central, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06