or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

mini hotel Central

38 Ice House Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ice House

mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exterior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroom mini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safe mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridor mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2498 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (2498)
Sort by:
Mary G. Couples Philippines, November 19, 2013
Great location great vacation

Location, Location, Location :)
7.3
Po L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2013
Close to MTR and Peak Tram station

Location, cleaniness, decent value
8.3
In the Central area, walking distance to MTR station, Peak Tram station, and Star Ferry Terminal. Restaurants seem to close early as this is the business district. For shopping and dining, the TST, YMT or Mongkok areas would probably be better. Room was small as expected, but very clean and new. Beware that toilet and bathroom have glass walls, so no privacy if you have someone else in the room! Also, big flight of stairs to reach the hotel front door, and then more stairs to enter the hotel. May be a problem if you have luggage.
Wen G. Solo travelers Singapore, November 18, 2013
Small but comfy

Location, location, location
8.7
Although it was rather tiny in size, it made up hugely for the location and it was very value for money.
Brigitta W. Couples Indonesia, November 16, 2013
Mini size hotel but really central located

Near to MTR, near to shopping centre, fast internet
7.3
Just like what i predict before, the room was very small but its oke for us, still ok for two people stay in this Room, everything was very small the washtafel, hairdryer and even the kettle was had very mini size, For the location was great its really central its near to cotton on, seven eleven, and many shop.
Todd F. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2013
Definitely MINI, but they fit a lot in that space

It's location is prime, right by some of the best bars and restaurants in the City!
7.7
I enjoyed my time there. It was right by some amazing bars and restaurants and I found some cool shopping in the alleys around the hotel. The rooms are VERY tiny, but it was just me and I was only in my room to sleep anyways! I found the rooms to be clean and comfortable.
Jeffrey J. Couples Philippines, November 12, 2013
Bad experienced

It is centrally located in a city, lots of shopping malls, and near to lan Kwai fong.
6
When I checked in at the lobby, it was fine, the lobby was decent and clean, and the staffs are very friendly. But when I got up to the first floor which was heading to my room, the hall was a bit dirty, like the carpet on the floor, and there was also construction happening in that floor. When I got inside my room, the room was okay, but after a fee hours, the air condition was broken. The water starts dropping on the floor so fast! So we requested to changed our room. So we changed our room which was the next door, and when we got inside our new room, same thing the air condition was damaged, because we saw the water was dripping a bit on the wall. And we asked why was like that, and they said, just don't touch any buttons that connected to air condition. Because it is old and broken! But overall, it is a good stay if you are on budget.
Jeffrey R. Solo travelers Philippines, November 12, 2013
over-all pleasant experience

close to nightlife and major shopping centers and transport
7.7
Staying in the hotel is a good experience, I like the bed and the size is enough for me as a solo traveler. Though the carpets on the way to my room are dirty, the hotel is good value due to its location close to shopping areas and restaurants
Kang B. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2013
Centrally located, small and badly damp room.

Location, Location, Location.
5.3
Mini hotel, as depicted by the hotel name itself, is very mini. It's way too small for double occupancy in their standard double room. You basically get what you see from the photo shown in the website. You can literally open the door when sitting on your bed. Also, you are sleeping very near to the toilet bowl. The ventilation in the hotel room is very bad. When i first walked into the room, my nose was hit by the strong damp moldy smell. Few days into the stay, the smell got worst. The only way the hotel cleaner get rid of the smell is by turning the air-cond to full blast. There is no window, air is very dense and suffocating. The room looks clean from the photos but it is actually very dusty, very bad for asthma patient. Window blind in the toilet are molded. However if you are looking for centrally located hotel and can withstand the above-mentioned condition. This is the hotel for you.
Juergen K. Solo travelers Germany, November 11, 2013
Good location but tiny!

Central location and clean.
6.3
Main impression was the tiny room. I am not fat but struggled to get into the tiny bathroom. If I had been a bit heavier I could not have had a shower! Also, no table so any computer work had to be done on your lap.
Ling Y. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2013
nice location, but more of a microhotel

nice lobby, near hongkong station, near lkf
5
calling it mini would be blowing it, the rooms are awfully small. the usual hotel amenities are absent, and you have to buy them from a vending machine in the lobby. rooms are reasonably clean until we found long golden hairs on the bed, under the blanket - my partner and i are asian with black hair. no trash bin in the room, staff was courteous, decent location. but given the price we paid for, we'll probably opt for another hotel with a much bigger room next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

mini hotel Central Hong Kongmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroommini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrancemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room

Customer Reviews - mini hotel Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08