or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

mini hotel Central

38 Ice House Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ice House
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exterior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroom mini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safe mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridor mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3170 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (3170)
Sort by:
Michelle N. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2014
Nice design but located uphill

Beautiful design in hotel lobby and room, near to Lan Kwai Fong, worth the money for HK island hotel
7.7
This hotel is worth the money paid as it's located in HK island and very near to Lan Kwai Fong and few other tourist spots. Design of this hotel is very nice and gives you cozy feeling especially the lobby and room. However, room is quite small as expected. However, this hotel is located uphill eventhough it's walking distance from the MTR stations. Therefore, advisable to take a cab to reach the front entrance of the hotel if you are carrying a lot of luggages with you
Tae J. Solo travelers South Korea, October 31, 2014
Worth the money..

Location, rate, staff
8.7
Peter M. Business travelers Singapore, October 31, 2014
When they say mini they really mean MINI!

Location, clean, location
7.3
I knew the room would be small and for the most part I was fine with that but some things were too small. For example, the sink - which is in the same space as the shower (yes, that's one way to save extra space!) - was stupidly small and a larger sink could have been placed in the space actually available. There was also no mirror over the sink - useless if you're trying to shave. The free Wifi was almost impossible to connect to and I ended up creating a hotspot with my iPhone to use my laptop (I'm fortunately on an international unlimited data plan). For the laptop, I had to sit on the end of my bed and use the ledge that could just hold it. Oh, and there were no hangers in the room, just hooks on the wall - not ideal if you need to neatly hang trousers and shirts for meetings the next day. I nearly forgot to mention the TV has just 4 or 5 channels and is maybe a 24 inch model (mini like everything else!). Overall, this is not a hotel for business travellers. On the other hand, if you are a holiday traveller on a budget and you want a hotel in a great location in Hong Kong and don't mind a small room because you'll be out most the time, then this could be the place for you. The room was clean, the staff were friendly, the air-con worked well (one advantage of a small room!) and the bed was actually quite comfortable.
Ghayas F. Solo travelers Canada, October 30, 2014
Efficiently spaced

The location is great, the rooms are small but that worked for me, service was friendly
7.3
I really enjoyed my stay. The only 2 issues I had was that the water temp during a shower would change from hot to cold and back and the AC was a bit loud even in lowest setting but I just got used to it after a while
Cheng C. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2014
room condition and access to the hotel

location, house keeping cleanliness, accessibility
5.7
ok. the location is good, but need to climb up the hill for access is the bad point for this hotel. my room is very humid especially after shower, and the sink is leaking. hence the room always keep in a foggy condition especially after shower.
Noah B. Business travelers United States of America, October 29, 2014
Ok for 1 person and just 1 night

Price, Location, Bed
6
It was just one night and I was just one person, so not a lot to complain about. This was my most affordable option for this location. Room just big enough for the queen size bed which was comfortable enough. The hall carpet was dirty and stained and the sink/toliet had a bad odor. Wall was paper thin and could hear neighbors talking in a normal voice. Would not stay here again.
Jack W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 29, 2014
Great location but don't expect a quiet night

location, price
5.3
the location is amazing but the staff were uninterested and verging on rude at times. However, the main problem was that the walls were made of paper with no soundproofing on the doors. You could hear everyone's conversations, toilet trips, etc. ok if you only want to sleep between 1am and 5am but no good for me.
Kim J. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2014
Beyond expectation

Location, cozy, comfort
8
We have doubt about this hotel when we read the negative feedbacks about the size and humidity issue during booking, but all those didn't happen during our stay. The room was great and even better than another hotel we have stayed in HK. Check in and out was hassle free and quick, room was clean and space sufficient for us. Bed is comfortable and great HK channels on TV. There is a vending machine at lobby for yummy instant noodle and water for purchase. I love the coffee vending machine just outside the hotel! Location is good coz Mini is in the heart of Central and walkable to many great restaurants, IFC mall and peak tram. It also lessen our train transfer to other destination and easy to get to airport. The only setback is those stairs leading to the hotel in Wydham street, but it's worth the climb and bearable without luggage :) My tips: bring a slipper during the stay. We kept getting dirt on the clean bed sheet, so I guess the floor is not so clean after all.
Methira Y. Couples Thailand, October 28, 2014
Clean and comfort. Located in good location

Near MTR, clean and comfort
7.3
George T. Business travelers Canada, October 28, 2014
Great location, good value

Location, Price, Lobby Design
8
Good stay would stay again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

mini hotel Central Hong Kongmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroommini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrancemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room

Customer Reviews - mini hotel Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01