or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

mini hotel Central

38 Ice House Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ice House

mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exterior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroom mini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safe mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridor mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2580 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (2580)
Sort by:
Wee T. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2013
Shopping, Shopping, shopping

Centrally located, practical and clean
7
Its a mini hotel true to its name,very small room, but its clean & provide the basic (ie. bed and shower area), conveniently located and easy access to different MTR lines.
Michele H. Couples Philippines, October 6, 2013
Not for Travellers with a lot of luggage

comfy, clean, convenient
6
we got in from SFO, it was a stopover for us so we have a lot of luggages, no taxi was willing to take us to the hotel from the bus stop because the hotel was near. a taxi was willing to take us from the hotel to the bus stop at twice the expense of the taxi fare (from hkd 20 to 40!) the hotel was up a hill so carrying luggages was a problem for us. the hotel also don't provide any bathroom amenities including electrical extensions, you have to buy them at a vending machine at their lobby, which costs a lot!
Ying Z. Couples China, October 6, 2013
Surprisely good value for the cost & the location

Cleaniness and location
9.3
Very nice and it offers surprisingly good value for money and its location is just two minutes behind Landmark and very close to everything including Soho.
Josephine S. Business travelers Canada, October 5, 2013
Mini Hotel But Great Value

Great value clean basic small rooms excellent location
9
Wang Y. Business travelers Taiwan, October 5, 2013
Location! Location! Location

Great Location, Clean, but extremely tiny room
7.3
Mini hotel central has the great location, very close to IFC, LKF and a lot of shopping stores and restaurants. The room is ok but very tiny. If you are not going to spend a lot of time enjoying the hotel facilities, which I think most of HK visitors are not, I think mini hotel central is a good choice for budgeted travelers. The room is clean and bright. But be aware that you may need to pack your package on the hallway because there is no enough space in the room for you to fully open your luggage!
Hywel J. Couples United Kingdom, October 5, 2013
centrally located tiny hotel

Location location location
8
the stay was fine. the rooms are really really tiny. but this place is literally just off of Queen's street though it's up a pretty steep hill. we usually pay double to stay at the Bishop Lei but it's fine to stay here if it's only for a couple of nights.
Quoc A. Couples Australia, October 2, 2013
a worse hotel in my life

this hotel have not best things
2.3
i advice for all traveller who planning to stay there please forget it. i have been hongkong for more than 30 time.i never ever seen a worse hotel like this in my life. all room in this hotel are same size. in the room very small. your suitcase no where to store. i have put it under bed.the walkway is not enough for you. i stayed with my partner. one people have to sit on the bed. if not you can not walk through. the toilet is small very small. all glass. no private when you using the bathroom. after shower your room hot steam go everywhere. no fresh air in the room. we had breathing problem.we nearly cry when we walk in the room. the size of the room. when you jump off the bed you will hit the wall, will hit the bathroom door, you can not move your body as you have climb 400 step back to hotel.elder person may have heart attache air condition noisy .we cant sleep. everyday we have to climb 400 steps back to the hotel.elder person may have hear attache.if staying this hotel. normal. we had 4 nightmare in this room. even we have stay here for free, we will say no. i rather spend more money to find a better hotel. room is dirty, toilet dirty. not look like in the pictures.air condition is noisy very noisy. we can not sleep. because of the noise. after shopping we walk more than 400 steps back to the hotel. no good for older person. maybe have heart attache
Yiju L. Couples Taiwan, October 1, 2013
Convenient

Just at the central, really convenient with reasonable price.
7.3
Kuangwei H. Solo travelers Australia, September 30, 2013
great location. terrible service

location and no more
4
i booked a room 30 min before check-in. standing by lobby and the ignorant male staff didn't even bother to ask if I need any help while the lady staff was busy checking in couple chinese visitors. finally got to the counter and this male staff could not find the booking record. its okay. maybe system was not as quick as I expected . got a room card and opened my room in 6th floor found no sheet on bed. pillows were on toilet. towers were hanging on toilet door. called the front desk furiously and got into a "better" room. almost nothing was supplied by hotel. I will never ever visit this place again.
Ma Y. Solo travelers China, September 30, 2013
Not bad

Fast internet, good location and pleasant staff
6.3
It is in a good location, very convenient for shopping and dining and night life. The internet is fast, easy for customers to use wifi. But the room is super small, only suitable for one people staying. The bed seems quite wet to lie on, not that comfortable to sleep.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

mini hotel Central Hong Kongmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroommini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrancemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room

Customer Reviews - mini hotel Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05