or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

mini hotel Central

38 Ice House Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ice House
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exterior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroom mini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safe mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridor mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3315 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (3315)
Sort by:
Jin J. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2014
Near Central MTR station (exit D1)

LKF, luxury branded shop, mtr are just doorsteps away
9.3
Exit at Central MTR (exit D1) and walk up the hill, you will reach this hotel. HK most famous famous Magnum and Club Beijing are just opposite. No luggage storage but overall it was a pleasant stay. Clean and air-conditioned white interior room.
Ho Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 25, 2014
Convenience, fit for short stays within budget

clean room, nice staff & centrally located
6.3
pretty good experience, nice staffs with good service for my late check-in.
Barbara A. Couples Germany, April 24, 2014
never again

location was the only good thing
5.3
At the age of 72 it is not recommended to sleep in the tiniest of rooms, like sardines with your partner, on the hardest of mattresses, without a screen between the bedroom and the bathroom. No mirror in the bathroom. No coffee machine. No breakfast in the morning. No luggage to store. I would gladly pay an extra amount for those basic amenities, Hong Kong being so overwhelming in the first place. What was also disturbing: a very badly stained carpet in the hallway in front of our room.
Kenneth Y. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2014
Small but Convenient

Hotel has a great location,
6.7
Choon C. Families with young children Malaysia, April 22, 2014
horrible. nightmare. dangerous.

super mini
2
dangerous as next door guest bangs on our wall/door. generally it is clean but it is half size of a room (they use partition to split 1 room into 2 rooms. the room sound proof is worst so you will be in nightmare if you talk/sleep. can hear next room talking. personal safety is the major concern. do not choose this hotel as i book other 4-start hotel at same price as this mini hotel. not worth the money and safety.
Ng C. Families with older children Malaysia, April 22, 2014
small room but clean

clean, fast wi-fi, location ok
7.7
The room we stayed small but clean. A bit noise because facing road & lower floor.
Foo L. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2014
Decent Stay

Location, Cleanliness and Comfort
8.3
Yuet M. Couples Hong Kong, April 20, 2014
OK budget hotel

centrally located, good value of money, close to bars/clubs
8
It's cozy and comfortable when you consider the price of this centrally located hotel. It's okay to stay for 1-2 nights. The room is basically clean, but we found some tiny stains on the bedclothes. I don't understand why they still arrange us to a first floor room when the lift to 1/f was in maintenance. But luckily we didn't have much luggage. The room is expected to be small, but I don't think any hotels in Hong Kong would have no toothpaste nor brush nor slippers. It is quite noisy in the first night as there are many bars and clubs nearby. But it would be a good place to stay if you are a nightlife person and consider the price of living in Central.
Zaid M. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 20, 2014
Nothing special on this hotel

Very small room, no mirror in the toliet while shaving, but other mirror in room, location was good
6
Clean room, quite but so so small, and the toilet and shower is so small. Nothing special about hotel, just a place to sleep at night. Location was ok, 5 -10 minutes walk from a station, but you need to go uphill to get to the hotel which can be tiring if you not so fit.
Matt D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2014
Small, but good value for the area

less expensive
7.7
Rooms were small, but comfortable. Not smaller than other similarly priced hotels in the area, but much cleaner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

mini hotel Central Hong Kongmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroommini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrancemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room

Customer Reviews - mini hotel Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03