Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

mini hotel Central

38 Ice House Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ice House
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exterior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroom mini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safe mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridor mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2877 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (2877)
Sort by:
Jessica Y. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 19, 2014
Good location

Near Central MTR, easy to find, cheap
7.7
James B. Business travelers United States of America, August 18, 2014
You get what you lay for

Location,lobby, and price
7.7
It was mainly what I expected. I am a small person and even for me it was quite small. Basically a mini room. You must be creative as to where you store bags and other items. If you are over 6 feet tall not sure the small room would make it for you. There were plenty of people from all over the world staying here, so seemed safe. The location, very close to LKF and Soho was great as I like the restaurants there. My only issue was that it was quite hot in HK during my stay and the air con was constantly running. The room being so small there was. Slight dampness to the room.
Igor P. Solo travelers Poland, August 17, 2014
Small, clean and good located.

Clean, location 200m from to the Lan Wai Fong but in quiet place.
7.7
OK, worth next visit
Siew T. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, August 17, 2014
Fantastic location & good value for money

(1) Helpful staff to help with luggages & hailing taxi (2) Fast & Reliable Free Wifi (3) Prompt housekeeping
7.7
It's definitely value for money, given the location of the hotel right in Central. I've limited range of movement with my hands due to illness and initially, was quite worried that I might have problem with managing my luggage. To my pleasant surprise, the hotel staffs are very friendly and willing to support and provide help from moving luggage to hailing taxi for me; which is quite uncommon for other hotels in HK. Its Wifi is highly reliable and considerably fast. I've no problem with connection, esp using Skype. The downsides - the hotel room does not have a refrigeration; and in my opinion, its bed is too small for 2 people. If I were to travel alone, I would definitely stay here again. If I were to travel with another person, I would have to unfortunately stay elsewhere.
Alain C. Couples Hong Kong, August 15, 2014
Too small

location and that's it
5.3
Nice location indeed, 3mins to LKF and soho. But room was too small. The bed was not long enough for anyone taller than 5'6". NOTHING was provided (like toothbrush and slippers, you have to buy them in the vending machine, I wanted to buy lotion but couldn't find it) except for 2 PAPER cups, a tiny water boiler and a hairdryer. 2in1 shower&shampoo, some smell from the bathroom, only 2 towels were provided. AC was loud, the DTV was not working well. Staff were polite tho. Not worth it unless you really need a cheap stay in Central.
Yuki F. Groups Japan, August 14, 2014
Awesome!!!

Room is clean, kindness staffs, and nice lobby.
10
Yohan S. Business travelers Indonesia, August 14, 2014
smaller than expected

location, staff, powerful air con
5.7
the room we had was mighty small. the toilet has no privacy from the bedroom. our room was so humid that condensation occurred all night long on the mirrors. molds were growing on the ceiling and corners of the walls. redeeming point is that there are many local restaurants around. i probably won't be coming back to this hotel.
Eytan G. Business travelers Israel, August 13, 2014
Best Location - value for money

Location , location , location (and price)
8
Ya-Syuan L. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 12, 2014
Great location, small cozy room for traveller

Location , cheap , modern lobby
8.7
Ki P. Groups Australia, August 12, 2014
good location. quality on price

fair quality hotel for this cheap price. good location for hk attractions and to jet to macau.
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

mini hotel Central Hong Kongmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroommini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrancemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room

Customer Reviews - mini hotel Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07