or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

mini hotel Central

38 Ice House Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ice House

mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exterior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroom mini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safe mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridor mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2542 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (2542)
Sort by:
Pau E. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 26, 2014
Small room, steaming hot public area and cold room

Close-by Bars and restaurants, good view, fashionable decor
6.3
Close to Lan Kwai Fong and Central where the best bars and restaurants of the city located. However, some are closed on Sunday. Lobby and sitting are always noisy, not good to have visitors or study. The toilet is literally next to your heard when you lay down on your bed. Room too humid to stay for good sleep, small TV, too few channels to chose, no music Chanel, no iPod docking or speakers.
Fang W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 24, 2014
Mini, mini, and mini!

Central, Clean, reasonable price,
8
If you are a sole guest, Mini hotel is OK. If you are not, I don't recommend you to stay in this hotel. The room is small, mini, and tiny. It is clean, but too damp in the room, when you finish shower. The location is great, near many restaurants. It is good for shopping. It is easy to go to airport. It is on the hill, so you have to carry your cases climbing the hill. It has free wifi, and very fast.
Daniel V. Business travelers Canada, May 24, 2014
nice location, good value, lousy hotel

location, location, location
4.3
this hotel is cheap and centrally located, and that's all it has going for it. the staff is rude, amenities are overpriced and only available through a broken vending machine, the beds are as hard as billiard tables, the rooms are 2 1/2 * 4 meters, and on and on. only stay here if you are on a tight budget or want to be staggering distance from lang kwai fung.
Leow N. Families with young children Singapore, May 22, 2014
Tiny, Dirty , definitely no go again

Good location, quick check in and check out , very friendly staff
6.7
For the price is OK,good location and for the nightlife. but the room was very too moisture and dirty. No luggage storing place.bathroom is particularly very tiny. One more thing, you need to everyday climbing up and down the 50 x2 stairs to reach the hotel. So to be prepared when you are booking.
Ching C. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2014
Very small room but clean enough for one night

Close to HSBC head office. Walking distance to Botonic Garden.
7
I will use it again for just overnight stay only. The room is far too small to spend more than one night. This hotel is walking distance to HSBC head office and many nearby eating outlets to enjoy.
Yang Y. Couples China, May 20, 2014
the room is so small and with noise

just its location
5.3
Alvin L. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2014
Tiny, not mini

Centrally located, clean and modern design
5
The rooms were far too small. I understand that land in Hongkong is expensive but the hotel rooms at mini were tiny and squeezy for 2 small/average sized guests. Due to the design of the room, it was difficult to ventilate the room after a warm bath. Hence, the toilet paper, towels and bed linen felt soggy and humid. Apart from that, the mirrors were awkwardly placed on the inside wall next to the bed, which made it difficult and inconvenient to use. It also fogged up frequently despite closing 2 doors in the toilet. The room is so small that the aisle next to the bed could only hold one person and the other party had to squeeze to get by. Another issue was the club music on certain nights. We could hear it due to the poor sound-proofing. We were so tired from traveling and climbing the stairs that I still slept well. The location is central and near to the MTR, yet you'll have to climb up an inclined area and a long flight of stairs before reaching. This will not be suitable for older guests and unfit individuals. We had to carry our luggage up this long flight of stairs. Not only that, they did not offer luggage check-in service or food and we had to wait in the hotel for a few hours to check-in just so we could take care of our luggage. This was a disappointment for us. They did not provide cab-booking services and bottled water as well. You'll have to purchase it from the vending machine. This is a really basic hotel with good aesthetics so be prepared when you are booking it.
Pei T. Business travelers Taiwan, May 19, 2014
goo stay

low price, good location, near shopping area
6
good
Pei T. Business travelers Taiwan, May 18, 2014
nice

good room, nice service, low price
6
not bad
How C. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2014
suck!!! definately no next time!!! stupid hotel!!!

nightlife...but not suitable for me...i hate it...
2.7
too bad...stupid stuff giving stupid answer while i asked.the room is too small for a couple to stay,really like a budget hotel...not worth at all. i rather stay far way from this stupid hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

mini hotel Central Hong Kongmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroommini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrancemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room

Customer Reviews - mini hotel Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01