Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

mini hotel Central

38 Ice House Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ice House
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exterior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroom mini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safe mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridor mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interior mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area
mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common area mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room mini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3810 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (3810)
Sort by:
Min E. Solo travelers Singapore, March 10, 2015
Stay @ Mini Hotel Central

The cleanliness, location is good (but not suitable for elderly as it is too high up), concept of the hotel .
8.3
Great. It is great for couples, solo travelers. Not recommended for elderly , or big families because the location of the hotel is quite high up, you need to either climb up the slope or a flight of steep stairs to reach there. As the name says, "Mini Hotel", don't expect anything grand or spacious here, it is definitely clean&good enough for sleeping / resting. Take note, the walls in the rooms are not sound-proof, so sometimes you may hear some noise from next door or from that level. As the location is very close to Lan Kwai Fung, you may also hear the music from the pubs nearby (especially on weekends), but all these are still alright for me, as long as it doesn't get overbroad,if it does, you may have to request for a change of room. Overall, I still enjoyed my stay here,it is my 2nd time here& I look forward to stay hefe again in my next trip!
Danwin B. Couples Philippines, March 10, 2015
Our Experience in Mini Hotel Central HKG

Cleanliness, location, budget
6.3
Our stay in Mini Hotel is worth the budget. The location is near the MTR station and LKF. It is a quiet location despite being near LKF. The only thing I don't understand is why the lavatory's door is a clear glass. Can you imagine the agony of seeing your girlfriend or boyfriend see you taking a dump? The only solution we have is one of us has to go down the lobby and let the other use the toilet. If only the door is not a clear glass, it would have been perfect even though the room is really small (that's why it's called Mini Hotel). If I'll be back in HKG, I'll stay in Mini hotel central again, that's a guarantee, but please, change those see through glasses, nobody wants to see anybody taking a crap, even if it's your boyfriend or girlfriend.
Michelle L. Couples Malaysia, March 9, 2015
It was an awesome stay

near Lan Kwai Fong, strategically located & near MTR
9
Kian Y. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2015
Great Location to LKF & Close to MTR Station

Location, Modern Looking, Fast Lifts
7
small little room for us to sleep. easy to travel around as the hotel is near to MTR station and it is served by many MTR lines. Walkable distance to distinct places like Lan Kwai Fong, Soho, Mid Levels Escalator. The only thing is looking for local breakfast will be hard as there are no HK cafes nearby due to their location in the city center.
Jamaree L. Business travelers Thailand, March 8, 2015
not so clean

location
5.3
The room is small but it is o.k. for its price. The room is not so clean especially the bed sheet. I requested to change it anyway.
Evelynn K. Solo travelers Singapore, March 7, 2015
Shoebox room at shoebox rate

1) Location 2) Rate 3) Cleanliness
8
The location is hands down the winning factor. Right next to FCC in central, you can't get it any better. But it's a place for fast entry & exit, ie. sleeping only and not more. The hip lobby area is a plus for chilling and light work. The room is no fuss, clean and well kept. Partition is thin so if you have noisy neighbors, tough luck. For the price you get, is fair deal.
Helmut F. Business travelers Germany, March 6, 2015
it is callled MINI HOTEL ans so it is

location
5.3
horrible. mini is not enough for that small rooms. i couldn't stand under the shower, and my wife had to go out when i wanted to get something. smells a bit moldy because the bathroom door doesn't close proper, the bed is too short. a one time adventure.
Sulindy C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2015
Does what it says on the tin!!

Location, helpful, convenient
9
Absolutely what I expected, actually better than what my first thoughts were. For the price, I thought it was too good to be true and that when I arrived it would look nothing like what I saw on the website. I was TOTALLY WRONG!! It was just like the photo, clean and smart looking! I booked the room with the city view, I found it perfect for a short stay and enough room for 1 person. For 2 people it might be a bit of a squeeze but it is doable. I would definitely book the room again when I come back to Hong Kong this time with my fiancé.
Tim B. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 2, 2015
Short stay

Location, cleanliness, service
9.3
Great value for money considering the location, cleanliness and service. The room is quite small but if you're not spending too much time there it doesn't matter. Everything is on your doorstep and the staff were very helpful.
Jiri F. Couples Czech Republic, March 1, 2015
Value deal

Location, price, staff
8.7
Clean, cozy, value deal, staff efficient and quick, rooms good enough for stay over night. Good choice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

mini hotel Central Hong Kongmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroommini hotel Central Hong Kong - In-room safemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrancemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Room

Customer Reviews - mini hotel Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04