Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

mini hotel Central

38 Ice House Street, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 4704 reviews

2254 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (4704)
Sort by:
Lim M. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2016
Good location, clean
5
Good location, clean room but very small room, and very small beds.
Li-Chun C. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 23, 2016
good location
5.7
small room but good for one person and it is value for the money with the location
Sui H. Couples Malaysia, May 22, 2016
Mini and don't expect too much
3.3
I was staying in Room 1018. Firstly, the hotel don't provide complimentary drink at all. Secondly, it is mini hotel, so the room is mini as well and i do not have any space to open up my luggage on the floor, i have to open it on my bed which is troubling. Thirdly, the room is wet might due to the aircon mode, wake up early in the morning, the floor and my clothes are a bit of wet. Sadly I got bed mite bite for my 3 nights stay. I am so ithcy right now. I will not stay at this hotel anymore. Btw, the location is good, near to lan kwai fong, but u need to climb through the stairs before u reach hotel from everywhere
Cheong W. Solo travelers Singapore, May 21, 2016
Bad Location
4.7
Have to carry my luggage through so many steps up the slope from the train station to the hotel.
Irene E. Couples Philippines, May 21, 2016
Live up to its name- MINI
4.3
Pros: Near Central MTR and LFK Clean rooms and beddings Comfy bed and pillows Good A/C Friendly staff Easy check in and out Lobby smells good Cons: Very small room and we were unfortunate that the room we stayed in was even smaller than the other rooms because of electric/fuse box consumed some of the space; Can't even close the door of the CR if seated on the toilet seat because the space is super small No toiletries except for toilet paper Good for 1 person only No cabinet; no dresser and dont have enough space for things Prepare to climb fleet of stairs or walk uphill to reach the hotel TV has only 1 clear channel in english which features what to do and where to go in HK, and replays the whole day everyday I feel i did not get my money's worth
Doug B. Business travelers United States of America, May 20, 2016
Vp
4
Lobby AC too cold
Edrem E. Solo travelers Philippines, May 19, 2016
Value for Money
6
I can say that this space is a real good value for money and is great for solo travelers (or couples) as the bathroom has glass walls. Although, getting to the hotel from Central station can be quite a hike if you pass by Ice House Street. (It's at the end of the hill!) Use Exit D1. Go to HSBC and cross Queens Road. Turn left to On Lan Street and Turn right to Zetland, go up the stairs and turn right on Ice House Street. :) It's very convenient to LKF though. :D
K Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 19, 2016
Ok
5
Clean. Yet after shower the walls get wet by the steam and were still wet when i woke up the other day.
Andrew L. Solo travelers Canada, May 17, 2016
Not too bad!
6
Rooms were small and space was used efficiently. Stayed there for the location and did that with snowboard gear, two guitars and suitcases. Did the single room and it was tight but suited my needs. Cool idea, will recommend to other solo travelers. If you are above 5'10, pay a little more for the bigger bed!
Elizabeth C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 16, 2016
Mini is a good name for it
4.7
Big enough for one person. There are no special in room amenities and the TV seemed to only get two channels, but the location is hard to beat. Be prepared to climb lots of stairs.
1 - 10 of 2254 reviews Next page
mini hotel Central Hong Kongmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Nearby Attractionmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Entrancemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Surroundingsmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Entrancemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Entrancemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Entrancemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03