Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

mini hotel Central

38 Ice House Street, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
4436 reviews

2093 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (4436)
Sort by:
Hon C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2016
Superb

GOOD LOCATION , GOOD STAFF SERVICE , GOOD REPUTATION !!!
9.3
COMFORTABLE , COMFORTABLE , COMFORTABLE
Report this review
Ira G. Solo travelers Philippines, January 30, 2016
Great for Single Travelers

Location, Staff and Good value for Cheap rate
9.3
The location was great -- very near the Central Station (where most MTR lines intersect, and where the Airport Express line is also connected). The staff were average, except when I was checking out and needed help finding out how to get to the Airport Express, wherein, their employee, Tom showed me great hospitality. I knew how to get to Airport Express on foot, because it was a mere 5-min walk away but with my huge luggage and the many stairs between the hotel and the train station, I thought I would need a taxi to get there (flagdown rate was HKD 20). So when I asked Tom how best to get to the train station, he literally carried my very heavy luggage bag (which contained all my belongings plus shopping loot) for me all the way to the station. I was so grateful!!! The room was clean and functional enough. PLUS the free smartphone which gave me unlimited internet access and unlimited local calls was VERY useful. I used it to navigate through HK and to search for nearby restaurants and sightseeing spots, so that I could conserve my personal phone's battery for picture-taking. I also used it to book for my dinner at a local restaurant (whereas other hotels (even the fancy ones like Renaissance Hotel) charge for each local phone call 8-10 HKD per call). I didn't like that they had only 6 channels on the TV, but then again, I'm only awake in the hotel for a few hours, so that's not such a big factor. The room was TINY compared to other hotels that I'm used to. But it was functional, and for a single traveler like me, it was just right, and had all the basic necessities I need (hot and cold tap and shower, fresh bath towels, electric kettle, hairdryer, TV, fresh beddings, comfy bed, toilet). I had a bit of trouble with the shower because it was difficult to find the right balance between hot and cold, but otherwise, everything went fine. Would definitely consider booking this hotel again next time I go to HK.
Report this review
Boon K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2016
Convenient

Location, Comfortable, Convenient
9.3
Great location with lots of F&B choices nearby, and MTR within walking distance. Then again, it's Hong Kong, as walking between MTR stations isn't too far. Great room for single to stay and couple. Not so great for room mate where toilet and shower room is only separated by glass. Great room rate through Agoda.
Report this review
Onna T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2016
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION

Cant beat the location
5.7
What u would expect from a 3 star hotel, no more no less .
Report this review
Yinn P. Business travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2016
The name says it all... Mini

Good Location, Nice Lobby, Hired good photographers
5.3
Well... The name does say it all. Mini. It's a bit better than a capsule hotel but that's about it. The photographs in the promotion website made the room look a lot larger than it should be. If you are looking to feel like a giant, stay here. The rooms are the size of my toilet back home and mind you, I don't live in a very large apartment. Haha! It's clean, good location, nice lobby, friendly staff but that's about it... Its fine if you absolutely have no other choice but never again, at least not for me. For its size and it's price... Not worth it
Report this review
Joanne H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 24, 2016
Fantastic location

Location. Near to MTR, food and malls
8
Fantastic location! Room is sooo tiny, yet functional. Will stay again!
Report this review
Stephen M. Couples Ireland, January 23, 2016
Not worth

Location
4.3
Absolutely tiny. Zero privacy. Shockingly damp. Freezing cold. Exactly like their cwb location.
Report this review
Heekyung E. Solo travelers South Korea, January 20, 2016
great location

the hotel is really close to bars and clubs. and also easy to get from cental station. the room is not spacious but fine for solo travellers. i will choose this hotel next time as well.
8.7
Not good for couples or friends cause of the bathroom. Too open. Transparent doors and wall of bathroom allows you to see what your partner doing siiting on the toilet.
Report this review
Danwin B. Couples Philippines, January 17, 2016
Short stay in Mini Hotel

Location, affordability, clean
6
As expected since it's our second time in Mini Hotel Central, the room is so small. But it's clean. Towels were replaced everyday. It's near the Central MRT station, but the way going up to the hotel is very steep. One thing I can't stand here is the clear glass wall and door of the bathroom. The staff is quite okay, assuming that it is not in their nature to be that polite and courteous. Overall stay was okay. I'll give it a 7 out of 10.
Report this review
Heung K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 16, 2016
Good location, but small

Location, Price, Food Choices
7.3
Pros: ----- - This hotel is right at the Central, a stone throw distance from Queen's Central - The price is decent compared to all other alternatives near by - There are reasonably numbers of food choices Cons: ----- - It is at a slope, going to MTR will need to climb a flight of stairs or a pretty steep slope. - The room is mini, which is expected, but the partitioning glasses between the bed, toilet and bathroom are transparent, without any blinds. So if there are two people staying in the same room, one needs to be comfy to see the other using the toilet and bathe. Yes, you can face the other way, but... - There is a constant humming sound from aircond and a machine downstairs (i stayed at 5th floor), it didn't bother me, but others who are sensitive to noises may want to take note
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2093 reviews Next page
mini hotel Central Hong Kongmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Corridormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby seating areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobby common areamini hotel Central Hong Kong - Hotel Entrancemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Amenitiesmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Mini Double Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Bathroommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Nearby Attractionmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Solo Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Surroundingsmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Vending Machinemini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Room with City Viewmini hotel Central Hong Kong - Lobbymini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Smart Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Interiormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Exteriormini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Roommini hotel Central Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08