or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Minoa Athens Hotel

12 Karolou St., Metaxourgio, Athens, Greece (Show on map)

Book now!

Minoa Athens Hotel Athens - Guest Room Minoa Athens Hotel Athens - Guest Room Minoa Athens Hotel Athens - Restaurant Minoa Athens Hotel Athens - Suite Room Minoa Athens Hotel Athens - Suite Room Minoa Athens Hotel Athens - Suite Room Minoa Athens Hotel Athens - Suite Room Minoa Athens Hotel Athens - Suite Room Minoa Athens Hotel Athens - Suite Room Minoa Athens Hotel Athens - Suite Room Minoa Athens Hotel Athens - Restaurant Minoa Athens Hotel Athens - Restaurant Minoa Athens Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Minoa Athens Hotel Athens - Hotel Exterior Minoa Athens Hotel Athens - Suite Room Minoa Athens Hotel Athens - Entrance
Hotel Area: Metaxourgio Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
9.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (8)
Sort by:
Kimmy N. Solo travelers Singapore, October 19, 2013
Excellent! Spacious room with friendly hotel staff

5 min walk to metro station. Helpful staff. Wifi in the room
9
I was happy that I chose this hotel. It is just next to Metro station. The hotel receptionists are helpful and will give you the right directions to places. You are able to use wifi in the room. There are english TV channels. Best of all, it is not expensive. You may feel a bit tensed in this neighbour as there are many quiet streets with closed shops and not much of street lightening but it is not that dangerous. Greek are helpful people , if you are lost, just approach n ask.
Aleksandr T. Couples Russia, September 20, 2013
Very well

Friendly reception
7.7
Ok. We are glad to stay in this hotel because it is clean and cheap.
Zheng H. Couples China, May 28, 2012
Good location and ok bedroom

Near the Metro station and the front desk is helpful.
7
Just ok to stay around. The location is good. near the Metro station. But the room is only just ok.
Ion C. Couples Macau, September 26, 2011
Nice Budget Hotel with Great Service

Price, location, service and information
8
The location of this hotel is good, just 200 meters away from the metro exit. And it's about 15~20 minutes walk to most of the famous sightseeing points of Athens city. You may wonder why not to take metro or taxi. The reason is that you can see a lot of temples, halls, libraries, theatres, etc, along the way you walk. Your effort to walk will not be wasted ;-) Service and information provided from the front desk staff was really nice and helpful. Especially that the man in night shift provided very useful information and suggestion during a metro strike we met. A big thank you here. The room is clean. It looked like a renovation has just been done. Under this price, we had nothing to complaint about. The only little issue we had was that the hotel rooms were so full, and the area serving breakfast was comparatively tiny. There are only about 10 tables that can accomodate 3~40 ppl. We had to wait for about 20 minutes until someone finished their breakfast. So get to the breakfast as early as you can.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to walk out early from the hotel to the sightseeing points. I would say the most famous Acropolis and plaka area are still within walking distance. Get back to hotel by metro before 20:00 will be better. This is for safty reason.
Clarte F. Couples France, November 25, 2012
Hotel impeccable sauf petit dej un peu limite

Accueil très très souriant, très propre tout fait clean
7.7
A peine a l'écart du centre de la vie nocturne un hotel très bien quoique la déco un peu old school! juste les petits dej u en dessous du reste
Hui Z. Solo travelers China, September 30, 2013
前台的员工很友好

客房整洁,员工友好,交通方便
8.7
前台的员工十分友好,酒店楼下的咖啡店蛋糕和三明治都做得不错,而且价格也很便宜,离地铁站很近,出行很方便
Lei Z. Couples China, October 2, 2012
干净整洁

服务员很热情
9
酒店不大,在地铁站边上,很好找,房间还可以,符合这个价格。酒店前台那位戴眼镜的中年男士很热情,我一次问路,就在酒店附近,他就带着我到酒店外面给我指路,而且还告诉我过马路一定要小心,很是感动。
Emmanouil F. Solo travelers Greece, September 19, 2013
Για τα λεφτά του, μια χαρά

Φτηνό, κεντρικό, με τις απαιτούμενες ανέσεις
8.3
Μια ήσυχη νύχτα. Ψυγειάκι, τηλεορασούλα, καθαρό μπάνιο, φιλότιμο προσωπικό. Κανένα παράπονο.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Minoa Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomMinoa Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomMinoa Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomMinoa Athens Hotel Athens - RestaurantMinoa Athens Hotel Athens - Suite RoomMinoa Athens Hotel Athens - Suite RoomMinoa Athens Hotel Athens - Suite RoomMinoa Athens Hotel Athens - Suite RoomMinoa Athens Hotel Athens - Suite RoomMinoa Athens Hotel Athens - Suite RoomMinoa Athens Hotel Athens - Suite RoomMinoa Athens Hotel Athens - RestaurantMinoa Athens Hotel Athens - RestaurantMinoa Athens Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorMinoa Athens Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorMinoa Athens Hotel Athens - Suite RoomMinoa Athens Hotel Athens - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C05