Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Minoa Athens Hotel

12 Karolou St., Metaxourgio, Athens, Greece (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Metaxourgio Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 11 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Hayoung K. Couples South Korea, July 5, 2015
Good price in Athens

Location, room size and friendly staffs
Hotel has good location(3mins from metro). Room was clean and spacious but bathroom was little bit small but clean. Staffs were very kindly and they gave us many guides to travel Athens.
Report this review
Ye Y. Couples China, May 30, 2015
Good hotel

Value for money, spacious room and good location
Worth staying. Love it. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Near to the train station. Only 5 mins walk. Near to the bus tour as well. The wifi is good. The room is a bit dark but very spacious. Value for money after all.
Report this review
Anders H. Couples Denmark, March 20, 2014
Well placed, not so expensive hotel

location, staff
The hotel in itself was great. Unfortunately we caught the room with bed bugs. The staff handled it over the top well, but it is of course still not enjoyable.
Report this review
Kimmy N. Solo travelers Singapore, October 19, 2013
Excellent! Spacious room with friendly hotel staff

5 min walk to metro station. Helpful staff. Wifi in the room
I was happy that I chose this hotel. It is just next to Metro station. The hotel receptionists are helpful and will give you the right directions to places. You are able to use wifi in the room. There are english TV channels. Best of all, it is not expensive. You may feel a bit tensed in this neighbour as there are many quiet streets with closed shops and not much of street lightening but it is not that dangerous. Greek are helpful people , if you are lost, just approach n ask.
Report this review
Aleksandr T. Couples Russia, September 20, 2013
Very well

Friendly reception
Ok. We are glad to stay in this hotel because it is clean and cheap.
Report this review
Zheng H. Couples China, May 28, 2012
Good location and ok bedroom

Near the Metro station and the front desk is helpful.
Just ok to stay around. The location is good. near the Metro station. But the room is only just ok.
Report this review
Ion C. Couples Macau, September 26, 2011
Nice Budget Hotel with Great Service

Price, location, service and information
The location of this hotel is good, just 200 meters away from the metro exit. And it's about 15~20 minutes walk to most of the famous sightseeing points of Athens city. You may wonder why not to take metro or taxi. The reason is that you can see a lot of temples, halls, libraries, theatres, etc, along the way you walk. Your effort to walk will not be wasted ;-) Service and information provided from the front desk staff was really nice and helpful. Especially that the man in night shift provided very useful information and suggestion during a metro strike we met. A big thank you here. The room is clean. It looked like a renovation has just been done. Under this price, we had nothing to complaint about. The only little issue we had was that the hotel rooms were so full, and the area serving breakfast was comparatively tiny. There are only about 10 tables that can accomodate 3~40 ppl. We had to wait for about 20 minutes until someone finished their breakfast. So get to the breakfast as early as you can.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to walk out early from the hotel to the sightseeing points. I would say the most famous Acropolis and plaka area are still within walking distance. Get back to hotel by metro before 20:00 will be better. This is for safty reason.
Report this review
Clarte F. Couples France, November 25, 2012
Hotel impeccable sauf petit dej un peu limite

Accueil très très souriant, très propre tout fait clean
A peine a l'écart du centre de la vie nocturne un hotel très bien quoique la déco un peu old school! juste les petits dej u en dessous du reste
Report this review
Hui Z. Solo travelers China, September 30, 2013

Report this review
Lei Z. Couples China, October 2, 2012

Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!