or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan

1-50-30 Sowamachi, Takayama City, Takayama, Japan 506-0007 (Show on map)

Book now!

Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Guest Room Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Guest Room Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Restaurant Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Restaurant Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Restaurant Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Restaurant Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Entrance Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Spa Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Recreational Facilities Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Exterior
Area: Takayama City Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
84 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
Melinda W. Families with older children Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Vacation in Takayama

Friendly, clean and comfortable
7.7
The location is convenient but the signboard is too small to look for especially when we arrived is at night time. Enjoy the stay and experience the Japanese type of SPA. Will recommand to friends and will book this hotel again in my next visit.
Hwa I. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Great food, comfortable ryokan!

The kaiseki dinner was fantastic and the rooms were large for what we paid. Friendly and helpful staff!
10
Would definitely stay again
Siewlee O. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2014
Homestay in Takayama

Strategic location, clean,
7.3
We booked this homestay at very last minutes as most of the Ryokan is fully booked, thus we have limited choices and get this for our 2 days 1 night stay. The furniture is slightly old and worn out but it's clean. The best thing was the homestay had attached with hot spring and we really enjoyed it especially in this cold weather.
Mavis W. Couples China, October 15, 2014
A clean place to stay with

Reasonable price, Good location and Nice staff
8
Nice hostess who allowed us to leave our baggages for 2 days. No problem for late check-in. For facilities, it would be desirable to have a bigger common bath/spa room on 1/F. The spa seems can only accomodate 2 persons at a time.
Siu F. Couples Hong Kong, October 8, 2014
Reasonable price

1) Not too far from JR station 2) Staff is very nice & helpful 3) room is clean
7
In general it is still good for stay in terms of price. But it is a bit inconvenient for couple to stay as there is no washroom in the room.
Xiaonan L. Couples China, September 13, 2014
Very nice stay

Staff, clean, comfort
9.3
Good place to stay.
Liu M. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 8, 2014
Nice ryokan at good location

Good location, spacious and clean room
8
Nim K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 27, 2014
No surprise.

Good location. Reasonable price. Traditional Japanese style.
7.3
Value for money
Qounjai C. Families with older children Thailand, May 3, 2014
Clean, comfortable, nice staff, near bus stop.

Clean Comfortable Easy to go everywhere in takayama
9.3
Good memory in familly room, relax in spa and easy to find this hote.
Dewei L. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 3, 2014
Location! Location !

cute kid, nice service & enviroment.
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Hotel ExteriorMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Guest RoomMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Guest RoomMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - RestaurantMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - RestaurantMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - RestaurantMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - RestaurantMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - EntranceMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - SpaMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Recreational FacilitiesMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07