or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan

1-50-30 Sowamachi, Takayama City, Takayama, Japan 506-0007 (Show on map)

Book now!

Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Guest Room Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Guest Room Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Restaurant Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Restaurant Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Restaurant Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Restaurant Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Entrance Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Spa Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Recreational Facilities Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Exterior Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Restaurant Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Food and Beverages Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Restaurant Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Food and Beverages Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Interior Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Sports and Activities
Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Guest Room Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Guest Room Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Food and Beverages Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Food and Beverages Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Pub/Lounge Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Guest Room Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Guest Room Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Interior Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Guest Room Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Garden Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Spa Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Food and Beverages
Area: Takayama City Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Ery R. Solo travelers Singapore, January 26, 2015
Great location!

the location, service and cleanliness
9.3
the ryokan is about 5-8mins away from takayama Jr station. it is just a stone's throw away from good restaurants and convenience shops. the room I took was clean when I came. the toilet was clean and neat!
Kittipong Y. Groups Thailand, January 19, 2015
Good place for everyone.

First is about location, it easy to go bus station. Secondly is about Spa,it is good. The last is waiter are very kind.
9.3
i always have a good sleep at this place.
Hin S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 13, 2015
Good stay at Takayama

Comfortable , good location, excellent food
7.7
Comfortable and close to old town centre. Excellent breakfast and dinner provided
Navarat P. Solo travelers Thailand, December 6, 2014
Good location

Good location and value money
10
Owen C. Solo travelers Australia, December 4, 2014
Came back a second time

Location, Friendly Staff, Very Clean
8
Great location near JR station and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Price was very reasonable for what you got. The Ryokan is in a quiet location and the rooms are very clean. This was our second stay and it was as good as the first. I recommend.
Owen C. Solo travelers Australia, December 2, 2014
Great location and friendly staff

Location, Friendly Staff, Very Clean
9.3
Great location near JR station and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Price was very reasonable for what you got. The Ryokan is in a quiet location and the rooms are very clean.
Melinda W. Families with older children Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Vacation in Takayama

Friendly, clean and comfortable
7.7
The location is convenient but the signboard is too small to look for especially when we arrived is at night time. Enjoy the stay and experience the Japanese type of SPA. Will recommand to friends and will book this hotel again in my next visit.
Hwa I. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Great food, comfortable ryokan!

The kaiseki dinner was fantastic and the rooms were large for what we paid. Friendly and helpful staff!
10
Would definitely stay again
Siewlee O. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2014
Homestay in Takayama

Strategic location, clean,
7.3
We booked this homestay at very last minutes as most of the Ryokan is fully booked, thus we have limited choices and get this for our 2 days 1 night stay. The furniture is slightly old and worn out but it's clean. The best thing was the homestay had attached with hot spring and we really enjoyed it especially in this cold weather.
Mavis W. Couples China, October 15, 2014
A clean place to stay with

Reasonable price, Good location and Nice staff
8
Nice hostess who allowed us to leave our baggages for 2 days. No problem for late check-in. For facilities, it would be desirable to have a bigger common bath/spa room on 1/F. The spa seems can only accomodate 2 persons at a time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Minshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan TakayamaMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Guest RoomMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Guest RoomMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - RestaurantMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - RestaurantMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - RestaurantMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - RestaurantMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - EntranceMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - SpaMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Recreational FacilitiesMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - ExteriorMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - RestaurantMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Food and BeveragesMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - RestaurantMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Food and BeveragesMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - InteriorMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Sports and ActivitiesMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Guest RoomMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Guest RoomMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Food and BeveragesMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Food and BeveragesMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Pub/LoungeMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Guest RoomMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Guest RoomMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - InteriorMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Guest RoomMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - GardenMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - SpaMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Food and BeveragesMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - FacilitiesMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Guest RoomMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Guest RoomMinshuku Kuwataniya Ryokan Takayama - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3B06