Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Minto Colonial Accommodation

61 Gladstone Road, Highgate Hill, South Bank, Brisbane, Australia 4101

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
34 reviews

29 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Rebecca S. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 19, 2015
Great atmosphere and location

Location - an easy walk to the conference centre and restaurants. Beautiful old Queenslands house. Staff friendly and helpful.
8
I have always been a 5 star hotel traveler, and this was my first venture into staying in hostels. I was pleasantly surprised, and would definitely stay at Minto Colonial Accommodation again. My room had everything I needed and the bed was comfortable. the kitchen appeared to be fully equipped, however there were plenty of reasonable restaurants in the vicinity so I ate out. I found management very helpful and welcoming, and loved the atmosphere of the house itself. Would recommend to other travelers.
Report this review
K M. Solo travelers Singapore, July 26, 2015
Home away from home

Mingling with strangers and ending up as friends, low cost and near to all amenities
8
Pleasantly comfortable. Just like at home. Strangers become family members and we chitchat until late at night, swapping stories and food. Safe environment and near to amenities. Good value for money.
Report this review
Lai Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 12, 2015
OK

Affordable, single room, proximity to the convention centre
5
Report this review
Petyo B. Groups Bulgaria, December 1, 2014
Minto

Lovely view, good citchen, nice guy
8.7
Nice
Report this review
Karen C. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2014
Good location, cold & sparsely furnished room.

Good location. Bus stop right outside. Shops nearby.
5
Room was very cold as there're holes in the floorboards.
Report this review
Richard B. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2014
Pleasant

Price, friendly staff, location
8.3
everything was fine. Very friendly greeting upon arrival, and the hotel was as good as I could have expected for the price. Recommended.
Report this review
Juliah B. Business travelers Singapore, March 16, 2014
Not to my expectation

Location to Event hall
2
Did not meet my expectation. The location is good as it is near my event venue but the pictures and what is the actual hotel did not meet my expectation thus I did not stay beyond 1 day.
Report this review
Ibrahim A. Business travelers Nigeria, January 22, 2014
My expectation was far higher than what I met

Low cost; Self catering; and fast internet
3.3
I was fine if not for lack air conditional facility or fan in the rooms
Report this review
Abidah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2013
pleasurable

old school building, clean and easy access
6.7
My stay at Minto was good overall. It's the first self-service accommodation that I've been to and that was unexpected but interesting. I'd definately recommended it for budget travellers.
Report this review
Suan S. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2013
Small rooms

small rooms but cheaper compared to other hotels
6.3
Quiet but good. Shared bathroom and communal kitchen where you can cook and store your food in the fridge.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 29 reviews Next page
Minto Colonial Accommodation BrisbaneMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - Double / TwinMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - Single - BunkMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - InteriorMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - Double RoomMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - BalconyMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - BalconyMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - BathroomMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - BathroomMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - Common KitchenMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - ExteriorMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - Storey BridgeMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - Brisbane CBDMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - Brisbane CBDMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - Brisbane RiverMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - Brisbane Botanical GardensMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - Queen St MallMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - Queen St MallMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - South BankMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - Kangaroo PointMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - ExteriorMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - EntranceMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - BalconyMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - InteriorMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - ExteriorMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - InteriorMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - InteriorMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - BunkMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - InteriorMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - InteriorMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - Double RoomMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - Common KitchenMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - ExteriorMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - BathroomMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - InteriorMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - InteriorMinto Colonial Accommodation Brisbane - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01