Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 37 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 37 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Abidah A.
Malaysia
November 07, 2013
pleasurable
old school building, clean and easy access
My stay at Minto was good overall. It's the first self-service accommodation that I've been to and that was unexpected but interesting. I'd definately recommended it for budget travellers.

SUAN Y.
Singapore
August 24, 2013
Small rooms
small rooms but cheaper compared to other hotels
Quiet but good. Shared bathroom and communal kitchen where you can cook and store your food in the fridge.

Trent I.
Australia
August 02, 2013
Great place
Location to Exhibition centre, Cost & train station close by.
Very comfortable and pleasant. Room was arranged as per request without fuss.

oscar C.
New Zealand
May 01, 2013
budget accomo for students
cheap and fairly close to the city, good indian resturant down the road

oscar C.
New Zealand
January 19, 2013
Fun little lodge in south bank
great staff and close to everything
really kool looking old lodge in south bank, great staff and nice and close to the train and south bank shops. also great super fast free internet in every room, alos free bike hire!

Aung O.
Singapore
November 14, 2012
Nice experience but small rooms.
Near Brisbane convention centre, south bank rail station, bus station and south bank parklands
Overall is a cozy hostel but rooms are small but it's still value for price. Located at walking distance to the Brisbane convention centre, south bank rail and bus station, south bank parklands. Rooms are small but clean. Even though no air-con, but Brisbane weather in November is possible to stay in the small room without air-con. Few mosquitoes will come in if you open the windows/ doors. Shared toilet and bathrooms are clean. Overall good experience staying at Minto.

MOOSUNG C.
South Korea
October 31, 2012
good budget hotel
minto is a good budget hostel. unlike other hostels, it gives you some privacy. also, bathrooms are plenty, so you don't need to wait for it. the staff is friendly helpful. but, one thing you need to remember is that you need to often "ask" them what you want. my room only had wired internet instead of wifi. it's about 15-20 min from convention centre.

Guang Y.
China
October 08, 2012
Lovely house, friendly people.
Home-like environment
During the three days I stayed here, I enjoyed the convenience and quiet surroundings very much. The room I lived in is small, but very nice.

Pue B.
Malaysia
September 12, 2012
Homely accommodation
Feel like staying in a house rather than backpackers room
stayed in minto for 7 days while attending a conference at brisbane convention centre. stayed in a single room. the room was a bit small but clean. linen and towel provided. no ensuite bath, but the main house has 3 bathroom, so it was ok as no need to queue for bathroom. kitchen and cooking facilities provided. some room has a small minibar fridge but the single room i stayed didnot have one. free internet is a bonus. the hotel also provide free bicycles use for guests. the room has poor sound insulation but after 10 pm usually minimal activity and quiet. check in and check out were unique, all self service. no form to fill in and no reception like the usual guesthouse or hotel.

Shannan M.
Australia
July 31, 2012
Great place to base yourself
beautifully renovated Queenslander house,
This is one of those great places that make you forget you are a traveller. Tucked into the Brisbane suburbs, not far from south bank. I stayed in the annexe and really enjoyed it, it was a lot smaller than the main house which is something I prefer but guests have free range of both locations.