Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mira de Polaris Hotel

Ventura St., Brgy. San Francisco,San Nicolas, San Nicolas, Laoag, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Terrace Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Coffee Shop Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Staircase Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Lobby Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Lobby Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Lobby Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Front Office
Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Coffee Shop Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Interior Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Interior Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Reception Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Lobby
Area: San Nicolas Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 91 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (91)
Sort by:
Jumarie B. Couples Philippines, February 17, 2014
Functional and budget-friendly.

Quiet. Relaxing. Functional.
8
Report this review
Joseph D. Groups Philippines, February 16, 2014
Centrally Located

Location, Parking, Clean Rooms
7.3
The stay was good except for the breakfast where they don't have "bread and jam" for the continental breakfast. Wifi was intermittent.
Report this review
Alexander P. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2014
great place to stay

clean, friendly and easy to get to from airport
9.3
very good, staff were very helpful. but don't use there airport pick up, use the tricycle at the airport much cheaper,
Report this review
Jennalyn D. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2014
Great stay at the hotel!

the location to private transportation is good with nice ambiance and friendly staff.
9
It was a lot of fun. Even if we're not home for the new year's celebration it was still a great deal of fun.
Report this review
Ma V. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2013
it could be better...

food was ok, staff were ok, check-in was quick
7
no hot water, no Wi-Fi, not all lights are functioning. other than that, we chose to feel comfortable with the place. better that than ruin the vacation. it's just one night..
Report this review
Aires D. Groups Philippines, November 30, 2013
value for money

price, location, room
8
Good experience in this hotel. Bedroom is comfortable and the staff are helpful at the same time budget friendly.
Report this review
Aires D. Groups Philippines, November 29, 2013
Value for Money

Affordable, good breakfast, comfy bed
8
The room is comfortable the towel and blanket provided are comfy. A great value for budget-trips. Easy check-in and check out, as well as staff are attentive to us during our visit maybe because it's not peak season. All in all I like our stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Rosanni D. Groups Philippines, October 5, 2013
not good...

can't think of any...location perhaps...near the mall
4
our 3-day stay at mira de polaris was not good. the staff could hardly speak tagalog/filipino and cannot provide us useful information. we got needed information from the driver of our tour (e.g. about the mall near the hotel). there was also an instance when one of the hotel staff opened our door without knocking. when asked, he said that he's just doing rounds. there are ants (big and black) every morning from outside. choices for breakfast is limited.
Report this review
Chin Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 5, 2013
is simple ,small and history city

nothing to recommend except breakfast is ok and near shopping mall
5.3
nothing to recommend except breakfast is ok and near shopping mall . The hotel staff seem not happy for work , no passion too much and not helpful . The light of our bathroom not work , we call front dest , first they said house keeping work off already , so we need wait till next day morning . Then we just try to exchange the other lamp by ourself , after a while , they just sent a lamp to us then just leave . You know , they even not plan to change the lamp for us ! The WiFi not work since we arrive , first they said they will repair tomorrow . Then next day we ask again , they said it has not work for few days , they not sure when it can be work . so nothing can recommend !
Report this review
Mary R. Groups Philippines, August 19, 2013
Clean room, good & Friendly staff

Staff were very attentive and all our requests were attended to immediately.
8.3
Our stay was good. The staff never fails to check on us throughout our stay. The hot water was just off and on with 1 of our rooms, but overall the price was still worth it.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mira de Polaris Hotel LaoagMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - TerraceMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Coffee ShopMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - StaircaseMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - LobbyMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - LobbyMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - LobbyMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Front OfficeMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Coffee ShopMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - InteriorMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - InteriorMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - ReceptionMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07