or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mira de Polaris Hotel

Ventura St., Brgy. San Francisco,San Nicolas, Laoag, Laoag, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Terrace Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Coffee Shop Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Staircase Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Hotel Interior Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Lobby Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Lobby Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Lobby Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Front Office
Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Coffee Shop Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Interior Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Interior Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Reception Mira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Lobby
Area: Laoag Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Luis P. Groups Philippines, February 19, 2013
Nice hotel with big rooms and good service

Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, quiet yet good location (near mall)
9.7
we were generally satisfied with our stay. the rooms were big, however the beds could have been softer. the location of the hotel is near the robinson's mall. although it is in san nicolas, a town away from laoag, it is still a very short trip to the city of laoag. breakfast was good and have lots of choices.
Restaurant Tip: Don't miss trying out the carrot cake at La Preciosa! To die for!!
Kathleen X. Couples Philippines, February 17, 2013
Manageably Fine

Clean
8.3
Booked here via Agoda and got a great deal. Availed of their airport transfer because I thought the airport was so far, but actually it was just tricycle-able, could have been much cheaper. Check-in was smooth and fast. No elevator, had to endure a flight of stairs. Room was clean, bed was average, linens were clean but not that memorable. Aircon and tv were fine. No strange pest encounters during the entire duration of our stay. I loathe the dark green tiles in their bathroom because it darkened the place and it made me not sure whether it was clean or not. Hubby was freaked out with the screen windows in the veranda that could easily be accessed by anyone atop adjacent neighboring roofs. Some staff were nice but some needs to be more welcoming. Super loved the breakfast. They offer touring services but outside deals are much cheaper. Tricycle drivers know the place but some still have no idea, so better make sure to have markers so you'll not get lost. I would recommend this place, and would go back here in future trips to laoag.
Roleta C. Families with older children Philippines, February 16, 2013
very pleasant hotel costumer service is great

feels home and very close to the mall
7
very pleasant hotel and costumer service is great room rate is the best part very affordable. breakfast is ok but only 2 person free breakfast in room .i will recommend this hotel to my family and friends.wifi is great
Roleta C. Families with older children Philippines, February 15, 2013
satisfied! customer

close to the mall
8
best place to stay will in laoag close to the mall
Alex T. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2013
Quiet Hotel away from the main area

Quiet location
5.7
We stayed in the standard room. The room seemed a bit bland and typical of province accommodations. The staff were helpful. Its located on the otherside of the bridge so a quick 5 minute trike will take you to center of town. Its a cheap and convenient option if you need an overnight place to stay.
Maria L. Couples January 31, 2013
Great value for money! Nice cozy hotel!

Location, friendly staff and great amenities
9.7
The sorroundings were relaxing and very quiet! Close to the shops, the huge Robinson Laoag Ilocos Norte is within walking distance. The staff were very friendly and good conversationist. Family atmosphere!
John C. Couples Australia, January 29, 2013
Quiet out-of-town location but staff needs smiles

Peaceful location walking distance to Robinson Supermarket which has limited food options
6.3
Quiet & peaceful location, tasteful furnishing & decor. Wifi intermittent in room, shower head located in strangely narrow corner. Minimal furnishing in room, no reading light or bed side table. Staff were helpful & attentive but with dead-pan faces. Laoag ( and Vigan) needs tourist maps, which are only available at Tourism Office in town (but not at airport !). Free bus service from airport to town/hotel was very much appreciated. Streets are clean and less congested by comparison to the grid-locked Manila ! Tourist destination/attraction urgently needed development & promotion. People seems happier & healthier living condition compared to what we have seen & experienced in Manila.
Renee K. Couples Philippines, January 12, 2013
Great service, modest rooms

Location, space for parking, wifi
7
The room has a big closet. Our room was right by the stairs so we were close to the wifi router. We had a tv. they have room service but, nothing really special on the menu. The bathroom was tiny and needs a bit of cleaning up but, it served its purpose.
Baron W. Groups Philippines, December 8, 2012
Lovely hotel

Clean and spacious
9.7
The hotel is situated beside the plaza, the hotel itself is very new, staffs are very friendly, they allowed us to park our cars inside their private parking area, they even upgraded our standard rooms to superior rooms. Very fast free wifi access, delicious food, true value for money. Will surely book this hotel the next time we go there.
Jo A. Groups Philippines, November 26, 2012
Great Budget Hotel in Ilocos

clean facilities, quiet and safe area, walking distance to mall, friendly staff
8.3
We were a group of 4 and stayed in their Barkada Room. We enjoyed our overnight stay in this simple but very good budget hotel. Clean room and bathroom, comfortable beds, good breakfast selection and helpful staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mira de Polaris Hotel LaoagMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - TerraceMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Coffee ShopMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - StaircaseMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - LobbyMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - LobbyMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - LobbyMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Front OfficeMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Coffee ShopMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - InteriorMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - InteriorMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - ReceptionMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C01