Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mira de Polaris Hotel

Ventura St., Brgy. San Francisco,San Nicolas, San Nicolas, Laoag, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 102 reviews

95 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (102)
Sort by:
John M. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2016
Very Basic Hotel, but central location.
5
A very basic hotel, no Kettle or mini-fridge in rooms unless you upgrade to a Family room in which case a fridge is supplied, but NO kettle.
Report this review
Jacquiline F. Families with young children Philippines, April 7, 2016
Barkada room
4.7
It was ok stay for two nights. The staff were all very nice and accommodating. Breakfast meals with a list to choose from were all satisfactory. Water heater sometimes doesn't work. Parking lot might be limited to a few.
Report this review
German V. Families with older children Philippines, April 7, 2016
Accessible.
5.7
Nice Cafe,Strong WI-fi.
Report this review
Rona R. Families with young children Philippines, February 27, 2016
Good enough

Hotel Staff, Comfortable beds, Location
7.3
Report this review
Victoria B. Solo travelers Philippines, January 26, 2016
Good for one day to two days stay only..

Very courteous and helpful staff , near robinsons mall and near the major road so transportation is not a problem..
6.7
Good enough but internet connection is slow. Flow of water from the shower is not sufficient..
Report this review
Larry D. Families with young children United States of America, January 23, 2016
Fell at home
6
Great staff and excellent services job well done👍🏽
Report this review
Jay A. Families with young children Philippines, January 5, 2016
Sufficent enough

Good location, great service, clean room
7.3
Good location, great service, clean room however, the comfort room has this bad sewer like smell.
Report this review
Lolita M. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2015
Nice place to stay !!!

Clean room, friendly staff , good breakfast
9.7
We booked a barkada room for my family of 4 and a child for 2 nights, but when we check in we were upgraded to a family room as the staff said there was repair in the barkada room. The family room is big n clean n there was a bathtub in the the Bathroom. Staffs were helpful in carrying our bags n attentive too. The only disadvantage was that the water heater is not working , the staff check on it n said that it need to be repair. Overall, we have a nice n comfy stay n would come back to stay again n even recommend this to friends.
Report this review
Ergoe T. Business travelers Philippines, November 28, 2015
Clean and charming hotel with excellent service

Room maintenance, parking space, customer service
9.7
We had a very relaxed stay at Mira de Polaris. The staff was excellent, there was ample parking, our room was cleaned everyday. A filling breakfast, overpriced if bought separately, is included in our booking. We felt safe and well-attended to. The hotel is walking distance from a small mall and is on a street literally a stone's throw away from the highway, so we got the convenience of easily finding transportation without the noise of a main street. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Karl O. Families with older children Philippines, November 18, 2015
Exactly what you paid for

Location, parking, cable tv
6.3
This hotel is ok if you are just looking for a place to sleep that is not expensive. It is located outside of central laoag so its relatively quiet, walking distance from robinsons mall, breakfast is ok. On the negative side, they did not clean the room before we checked in because there was a big plastic wrapper under the bed and the garbage can was not empty.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 95 reviews Next page
Mira de Polaris Hotel LaoagMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - TerraceMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Coffee ShopMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - StaircaseMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Hotel InteriorMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - LobbyMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - LobbyMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - LobbyMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Front OfficeMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Coffee ShopMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - InteriorMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - InteriorMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - ReceptionMira de Polaris Hotel Laoag - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05