Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 104 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Ergoe T. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Clean and charming hotel with excellent service
Room maintenance, parking space, customer service
We had a very relaxed stay at Mira de Polaris. The staff was excellent, there was ample parking, our room was cleaned everyday. A filling breakfast, overpriced if bought separately, is included in our booking. We felt safe and well-attended to. The hotel is walking distance from a small mall and is on a street literally a stone's throw away from the highway, so we got the convenience of easily finding transportation without the noise of a main street. Highly recommended.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

karl O. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2015
Exactly what you paid for
Location, parking, cable tv
This hotel is ok if you are just looking for a place to sleep that is not expensive. It is located outside of central laoag so its relatively quiet, walking distance from robinsons mall, breakfast is ok. On the negative side, they did not clean the room before we checked in because there was a big plastic wrapper under the bed and the garbage can was not empty.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Antony G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
not worth the money
Ants on the floor, dog constantly barking outside window, noise from over zealous chickens and the staff really need training in customer service
Reviewed November 20, 2015

celerino E. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Value for money
Price, service & location
Fine
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Theresa M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2015
Thumbs down
Price, location, ease of check in
No comment
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Josephine C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Nice
Accessible
Just an overnight stay. It was an okay experience.
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Midori O. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Room was okay not that clean but there was no wifi
Good location and helpful stuff
Room was okay but there was no wifi even they need to have it. So hopefully they fix and can get better view next time
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Emelita D. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2015
Big rooms
Big, clean rooms. Staff polite. Good food.
Only stayed at the hotel overnight. The rooms are big and well maintained. Breakfast was good. Located near Robinson's Mall.
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Philip F. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2015
A budget friendly hotel
Clean Room, Budget Friendly and Nice Hotel Entrance
I should say that it was good. The a/c unit is quite new giving us a great night sleep and the bathroom is functional and clean. However, the staff didn't had the courtesy in helping us with our luggages when we check in/out of the hotel.
Reviewed April 03, 2015

bernadette M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2015
budget friendly
Good location and friendly staff
very good
Reviewed February 15, 2015