or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Miramar Hotel 777 Mahachai Road, Wangburaphapirom, Phanakorn, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 127

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
627 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (627)
Sort by:
Simon V. Couples Netherlands, December 17, 2012
Good value for money

Food is much beter than you would expect
6.3
apart from a park oppositie the hotel, there are no attractions nearby. hotel is popular with chinese groups, which unfortunately impulies a lot of noise. rooms are standard but still adequate. staff is genuinely friendly and helpfull. tuktuk to centre is 50 tbt and same for the railway station, which was the main reason for our stay in this hotel.
Christopher B. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2012
Poor value, poor location

The hotel is very close to the Grand Palace area
5.3
The hotel is pretty basic for its price range and star rating. The surrounding area had a lot of roadworks going on and there is nothing to do or see in the immediate location. The rooms are nice enough, but the hotel has no other features (pool, gym etc..) Also the wifi is not included. The hotel wants to charge 60 baht/hour for access to their wi-fi, even with your own computer. I generally found the hotel expensive(for what it actually was) and unappealing. I wouldn't go back there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Grand Palace is a short taxi ride away.
Wasim K. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 17, 2012
Rubbish...............and not a good location.

nothing.
2.3
Never recommend my friends to stay Miramar hotel in Bangkok.
Ngoc T. Couples Vietnam, November 16, 2012
Not worth to pay

Clean
5.7
The location is not good. Staffs are not friendly and helpful, specially receptionists. No free WIFI, we have to pay a lot if we want to use while we get the free WIFI at a very cheap hotel in Pattaya.
Vong S. Couples November 11, 2012
Close to many sightseeing places but noisy

Location
6
The hotel is located in an area within walking distance (around 1 kilometre) of the following: Royal Palance, Temple of the Emerald Buddha, Wat Pho, Yaowarat Rd (Chinatown) and other historical sites around this area. This is good for those of you who like to walk. However, you may find it difficult to get a taxi or tuk tuk back to the hotel from these sites as the relative proximity may make the drives feel they couldn't be bothered. The room and facilities were basic in nature and have nothing worth mentioning, except to say that the beds were very firm. Some may like this but we found it difficult to sleep on. The hotel also attracted a lot of tour groups (by the bus load) and so the lobby can get crowded at times. Related to this, when the tour groups arrive and depart for their tours, it can get noisy when they start slamming their doors, which included late at night and disturbed our sleep.
Nightlife Tip: Yaowarat Rd (Chinatown) is not too far and is worth exploring for its delicious, cheap and interesting street food.
Juraj J. Couples Slovakia, November 7, 2012
Okay

none
4.7
The hotel looked good on pictures. I have ignored some of the reviews about arogancy of staff and horrible noise. Unfortunately all of that is true. Noise at night was almost unbearable. During our stay there was construction site - nonstop! The windows provide very little noise isolation, especially when the old buses are below your window .. you can feel the vibrations. NOT recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to china town, a bit longer walk to riverside - but doable.
Juraj J. Couples Slovakia, November 6, 2012
clean room but shabby

none
4.7
the room looked clean but the hall, elevator carpet are really worn out. The hotel would definitely benefit from a refurb. Mostly around noise isolation. Noise coming from street is hardly imaginable! Also, the room is not equipped with a safe. That I consider standard in 4star! There is no kettle in the room, but common boiler on corridor. During our stay this was guarded by massive insect so my wife was scared to get some water. It was there for 2 days, managed to survive several water replenishments. This can give you an idea of staff attitude..
Jun W. Solo travelers Singapore, October 23, 2012
Chinatown is just around the corner!

food paradise with Chinatown just around the corner.
5.7
Major constructions are taking place around the vicinity of the hotel, thus making it rather noisy to sleep at night. decent facilities, however there is no safe in the hotel where you can safekeep your valuable. however if the above are of no concern to you, it is a rather good stay for budget traveller with khao san road and chinatown just nearby.
Ivon S. Groups Indonesia, October 17, 2012
Great hotel with great hospitality

It's clean... it makes you feel at home
8.7
At first when we found this hotel online,we were not sure whether it was as good as it was described. But when we arrived, it was! And we stayed there till the last day of our holiday. Come and find it yourself!
Ivon S. Groups Indonesia, October 16, 2012
What an awesome hotel !

Hospitality
9
We travelled in a group of 8, so we booked 2 Deluxe rooms, 4 people in a room. The hospitality of the front office staff, the house keepers, the restaurant staff... everyone... They are so friendly and polite. The hotel is clean, and the location is close to China town, walking distance. And if you want to go to somewhere else, you can easily grab the taxi out of the hotel. It's a very good hotel in a great location with a reasonable price. So, if you are travelling to Thailand, don't miss this hotel. We do suggest you to choose this one!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel BangkokMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Miramar Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07