or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Miramar Hotel 777 Mahachai Road, Wangburaphapirom, Phanakorn, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 127

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
642 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (642)
Sort by:
Opale G. Groups Canada, January 11, 2013
Staff was lovely, Rooms average

Staff, walking street market and shopping center nearby
7
the full price, photos and description all give the impression that this is a fabulous deal, but upon arrival it is clear that this is an average bangkok hotel. the staff made every effort to accommodate our requests and we're always available. the food in the restaurant is nice, however a little pricey for the convenience. location is good if you are using it as a base to go out and explore the city, and there are a few options for outside food available within walking distance.
Travel tip: At the moment there is massive road construction happening outside which can be inconvenient
Low C. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2012
Just good hotel

Good location for night market shopping
5.7
Overall is good, but during 1st day of check in of hotel having some problem. because we arriveGood morning, just check on the e-mail the Meeting cancelled today but now I in the taxi. at about 6am in the morning cause unable to check-in. But the resection tell us we able to check-in at about 10:30am and we just hand about. about 10:00am back to the resection and check. The resection tell us we unable to check-in at 10:30am. Only at 12pm or we need to pay more$$$ if we want to check now. And we wait for about 30mins (about 11am). We confirm again, able to check at 12pm. The resection mention NO base on standard at 2 pm than can check in. If you want to check in now pay more. And we have no way to go just pay more and check in.
Shopping Tip: Good location for night market shopping.
Tang C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Old hotel

quite far from Chinatown
6
The hotel is fairly ok...but dissapointed tat it is not working distance to China town...no free wifi...bell boy was helpful....
Michelle L. Groups United States of America, December 28, 2012
Nice hotel with helpful staff.

Good sized room for area and quick ride to markets & shopping.
7.7
We had a great time and the hotel was very nice and close a quick drive to the markets and Kosan Rd.
Simon V. Couples Netherlands, December 17, 2012
Good value for money

Food is much beter than you would expect
6.3
apart from a park oppositie the hotel, there are no attractions nearby. hotel is popular with chinese groups, which unfortunately impulies a lot of noise. rooms are standard but still adequate. staff is genuinely friendly and helpfull. tuktuk to centre is 50 tbt and same for the railway station, which was the main reason for our stay in this hotel.
Christopher B. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2012
Poor value, poor location

The hotel is very close to the Grand Palace area
5.3
The hotel is pretty basic for its price range and star rating. The surrounding area had a lot of roadworks going on and there is nothing to do or see in the immediate location. The rooms are nice enough, but the hotel has no other features (pool, gym etc..) Also the wifi is not included. The hotel wants to charge 60 baht/hour for access to their wi-fi, even with your own computer. I generally found the hotel expensive(for what it actually was) and unappealing. I wouldn't go back there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Grand Palace is a short taxi ride away.
Wasim K. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 17, 2012
Rubbish...............and not a good location.

nothing.
2.3
Never recommend my friends to stay Miramar hotel in Bangkok.
Ngoc T. Couples Vietnam, November 16, 2012
Not worth to pay

Clean
5.7
The location is not good. Staffs are not friendly and helpful, specially receptionists. No free WIFI, we have to pay a lot if we want to use while we get the free WIFI at a very cheap hotel in Pattaya.
Vong S. Couples November 11, 2012
Close to many sightseeing places but noisy

Location
6
The hotel is located in an area within walking distance (around 1 kilometre) of the following: Royal Palance, Temple of the Emerald Buddha, Wat Pho, Yaowarat Rd (Chinatown) and other historical sites around this area. This is good for those of you who like to walk. However, you may find it difficult to get a taxi or tuk tuk back to the hotel from these sites as the relative proximity may make the drives feel they couldn't be bothered. The room and facilities were basic in nature and have nothing worth mentioning, except to say that the beds were very firm. Some may like this but we found it difficult to sleep on. The hotel also attracted a lot of tour groups (by the bus load) and so the lobby can get crowded at times. Related to this, when the tour groups arrive and depart for their tours, it can get noisy when they start slamming their doors, which included late at night and disturbed our sleep.
Nightlife Tip: Yaowarat Rd (Chinatown) is not too far and is worth exploring for its delicious, cheap and interesting street food.
Juraj J. Couples Slovakia, November 7, 2012
Okay

none
4.7
The hotel looked good on pictures. I have ignored some of the reviews about arogancy of staff and horrible noise. Unfortunately all of that is true. Noise at night was almost unbearable. During our stay there was construction site - nonstop! The windows provide very little noise isolation, especially when the old buses are below your window .. you can feel the vibrations. NOT recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to china town, a bit longer walk to riverside - but doable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel BangkokMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Miramar Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01