arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 787 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

6 Erwin K.
Indonesia
January 09, 2014
Cheap Hotel, Clean, Near Shopping Mall and Nightli
Cheap Hotel, Clean, Near Shopping Mall and Nightlife
Cheap Hotel, Clean, Near Shopping Mall and Nightlife

7 Dan G.
Israel
January 06, 2014
Pretty good. No complaints. Lower end of 4 stars
Near Chinatown and the Palace. Clean and decent.
The hotel was fair and OK for the money. The street-side is noisy. Not convenient for public transport but near some of the great attractions.

5.7 EIK K.
Malaysia
December 31, 2013
ok!
clean , room biggest, comfort
room comfort , but near the main road noisy , the msg not very good ...

2 Khaw C.
Malaysia
December 21, 2013
wont never recommeded to my friends
nothing is best, just bad hotel, bad room & bad services

7.3 Craig M.
Australia
November 27, 2013
A convenient hotel to main tourist attractions
location, clean and large room

7.7 Jakkree S.
Thailand
November 22, 2013
Near to local cheap shpping mall
large size, enough car parking, locate in the center
Just 10 mins walks to the cheapest shopping area for hardware, tools and etc.

6.7 Darcy C.
United States
November 20, 2013
Average Hotel in Bangkok
Clean, good water pressure in the shower, restaurant food
Some friends and I stayed at the Miramar while competing in the Bangkok marathon, and we chose the hotel based on its location close to the starting line. The hotel was basic, nothing more, nothing less. The room was clean, but could definitely use a spruce up. The bed was rather firm, but the shower had excellent water pressure. I did not get the breakfast included option, but we ate dinner at the restaurant the night before and the two Thai dishes I had were tasty. The area directly around the hotel seemed to have very little nightlife. It was around a 10 minute walk to the Grand Palace and the starting line, very manageable. All in all, our stay at the Miramar served its purpose, but I wouldn't go rushing back. There are nicer hotels in Bangkok for a similar price, in more convenient and entertaining locations.

5.3 Xiao C.
Canada
November 19, 2013
uncomfortable beds, next to loud construction site
restaurant, location next to attractions
Uncomfortable bed, next to loud construction site that works overnight. No free Wi-Fi. Slow internet in the lobby. Unfriendly staff. Difficult to communicate in English

7 Andrew L.
New Zealand
November 17, 2013
Comfortable and convenient
Clean, comfortable and cool
Got off to a slightly bad start as I wanted a double room and had mentioned this in the requests part of the Agoda booking form, however they had given the last one to someone else before reading my form. A little disappointing. Other than that the room was good, modern and interesting colors. Very close to train station so was good for me as I had to get a very early train.

7 NG C.
Hong Kong
November 10, 2013
good hotel in china town
nice staff, centre of china town, good food
very happy stays in miramar hotel. staff friendly, good restaurant nearby for seafood, easy to find. i would recommend for some would like seafood