Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 796 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Xiao C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
uncomfortable beds, next to loud construction site
restaurant, location next to attractions
Uncomfortable bed, next to loud construction site that works overnight. No free Wi-Fi. Slow internet in the lobby. Unfriendly staff. Difficult to communicate in English
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Andrew L. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Comfortable and convenient
Clean, comfortable and cool
Got off to a slightly bad start as I wanted a double room and had mentioned this in the requests part of the Agoda booking form, however they had given the last one to someone else before reading my form. A little disappointing. Other than that the room was good, modern and interesting colors. Very close to train station so was good for me as I had to get a very early train.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

NG C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
good hotel in china town
nice staff, centre of china town, good food
very happy stays in miramar hotel. staff friendly, good restaurant nearby for seafood, easy to find. i would recommend for some would like seafood
Reviewed November 10, 2013

BRIAN K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
confortable
staff friendly, helpful, polite
very goood good good ..........................................................................................................................
Reviewed November 10, 2013

CHEE L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
A very nice hotel with helpful staff
Quite surrounding, clean room with comfortable bed and fast food restaurants are just a walking distance.
Very relaxed and I really had a good night sleep even if it's just a night stay.
Reviewed November 07, 2013

RAJAGOPAL M. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
I would say it is good.
Location and for food it is good
The staff may need additional training in customer service,communication skills and to provide value added service.I brought in a lady guest to get some job done in the 4th floor lobby but outrightly was rejected without getting full information on the guest and it was quiet an embarrassment.They should infact handle the situation in a more polite manner in getting full details from the guest.They created an impression that my guest was a callgirl until I clearly explained to the staff the purpose of the lady being invited to the room.Most of the time people make an assumption that guest are brought to the room for immoral purpose.If you are interested I could arrange some training to be conducted for your staff.Overall the performance of the staff was good
Reviewed November 03, 2013

Tri L. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Ok hotel
free wifi
The hotel was ok, but quit noisy. Its situated on a busy road, where taxi-driver at times refuse to pick you up. The staff didn't know much about the sightseing around and the most nearby MTR (Hua Lompong) was quit far.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Iqbal S. from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Stay was somewhat ok
They can improve the service by upgrading toilet facility
Tolilet facility should be improved & they should introduce more menu to breakfast
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Tomasz P. from Denmark
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Close to main attractions and China Town
Location, Nice staff and clean rooms
The hotel was nice located in the middle of everything. Few 100 meters from China Town and walking distance to some of the main attrattions. The hitel was worth the price when on discount. I wouldn't pay the hotel displayed price for this standard. The rooms were clean and spacious. Didn't try the restaurant so can't comment on that. The staff was friendly and spoke good english. Good information about what to be carefull of and helpfull with all of our requests.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Cherry T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Its a nice hotel,we do feel comfortable inside
Best Food stall outside,easier transport to get around and comfortable room.
I do really have a nice time over there, but still have the facility of Wifi needed to be Improvement that was the wifi should be provide in every level of the customer room but not just in the lobby.
Reviewed October 15, 2013