Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Miramar Hotel 777 Mahachai Road, Wangburaphapirom, Phanakorn, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 127

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
642 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (642)
Sort by:
Jun W. Solo travelers Singapore, October 23, 2012
Chinatown is just around the corner!

food paradise with Chinatown just around the corner.
5.7
Major constructions are taking place around the vicinity of the hotel, thus making it rather noisy to sleep at night. decent facilities, however there is no safe in the hotel where you can safekeep your valuable. however if the above are of no concern to you, it is a rather good stay for budget traveller with khao san road and chinatown just nearby.
Ivon S. Groups Indonesia, October 17, 2012
Great hotel with great hospitality

It's clean... it makes you feel at home
8.7
At first when we found this hotel online,we were not sure whether it was as good as it was described. But when we arrived, it was! And we stayed there till the last day of our holiday. Come and find it yourself!
Ivon S. Groups Indonesia, October 16, 2012
What an awesome hotel !

Hospitality
9
We travelled in a group of 8, so we booked 2 Deluxe rooms, 4 people in a room. The hospitality of the front office staff, the house keepers, the restaurant staff... everyone... They are so friendly and polite. The hotel is clean, and the location is close to China town, walking distance. And if you want to go to somewhere else, you can easily grab the taxi out of the hotel. It's a very good hotel in a great location with a reasonable price. So, if you are travelling to Thailand, don't miss this hotel. We do suggest you to choose this one!!
Josefina B. Couples Chile, September 30, 2012
Great choice

Great value, Great location. Nice rooms and staff.
8
my husband and i stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. we were looking for an alternative to the noisy khao san road and loved staying in chinatown. our room was nice and clean although the decoration makes them look a bit dark. overall, we thought the hotel was great choice.
Catherine M. Groups Canada, September 12, 2012
Clean and modern in crazy China Town!

Clean, comfortable and easy stay!
9.3
The staff were all very lovely and glad to accomodate us - the hotel was beautifully maintained and had plenty of hot water with good pressure, its own mini fridge which youll find to be very useful, and the best part was the free hot water and coffee that you can have all day!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Before you go anywhere make sure to ask the hotel staff for a map of the area! and dont be shy to ask them any questions they are most knowledgeable and so willing to be of any kind of help to point you in the right direction!
Catherine M. Groups Canada, September 9, 2012
Exactly what we were expecting from the pictures

Very comfortable and easy stay for our first nights in Thailand
9.7
When first arriving in Bangkok we wanted to make our transition as easy as possible and wanted to stay somewhere nice. This hotel had a wonderful value for the money we paid and was well within our budget since booking through agoda, in fact we liked our stay so much we decided to stay another 2 days which the staff at miramar were more than happy to oblige.
Hotel Feature Tip: If your travelling on a budget like we were, every floor had a hot water tank that was available for all guests to use. Buy instant noodles and there you have your meal. Same goes with instant coffees or soups. This saved us alot of money and was a great added bonus that we didnt expect.
Asanka A. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, September 6, 2012
convenient since i was there on work

conveniently located
5.7
Since i was on work it was ok, if you are in thailand to puchase spare parts or car accessories, this would be a great hotel to stay in as it is conveniently located , walking distance to worchak., but will not reccomend it to anyone on holiday as there is absolutely no entertainment in the area. However said and done the rooms are quite decent, and the chicken fried rice i had at the restaurant was fantastic.
Hotel Feature Tip: best plave to stay if you are into purchasing industrial equipment or car accessories
Stephen A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 31, 2012
Seen better days...

Hot water in the corridor...
3
The rooms are okay...modern design...but that needs to be kept up and when the paint chips it needs to be repaired or it looks really bad...the rug in the elevator is old and crumpled and I nearly tripped on it...the area around the hotel is undergoing construction and late at night isn't very nice...Internet is 200 baht per day, breakfast costs more and the buffet is heavy on carbs...cans of beer that cost 31 baht at the local 7/11 are four times that if you drink one of the mini-bar cans...all in all, this hotel does NOT offer good value...
Shopping Tip: Get what you need from a convenience store like Food Mart or 7/11 and keep it in the bar fridge in your room.
Varisa T. Solo travelers Thailand, August 26, 2012
close to bangkok sightseeing places

the best hotel close to bangkok sightseeing places
4
close to bangkok sightseeing places the hotel was 3.5-4 star to me but the view outside is not nice
Goh S. Groups Singapore, July 19, 2012
very big room, not so convenient

spacious room
6.3
the four persons room is very spacious with a small living room area separated from the bedroom. i went with a group of friends and all of us had huge luggages which could fit well into the room with lots of extra space. the down side is that the hotel is a little too far away from the train station. we had to take a 20mins walk or spend money on taxi to get to the nearest station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel BangkokMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Miramar Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08