or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Miramar Hotel 777 Mahachai Road, Wangburaphapirom, Phanakorn, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 127

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
661 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (661)
Sort by:
Catherine M. Groups Canada, September 12, 2012
Clean and modern in crazy China Town!

Clean, comfortable and easy stay!
9.3
The staff were all very lovely and glad to accomodate us - the hotel was beautifully maintained and had plenty of hot water with good pressure, its own mini fridge which youll find to be very useful, and the best part was the free hot water and coffee that you can have all day!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Before you go anywhere make sure to ask the hotel staff for a map of the area! and dont be shy to ask them any questions they are most knowledgeable and so willing to be of any kind of help to point you in the right direction!
Catherine M. Groups Canada, September 9, 2012
Exactly what we were expecting from the pictures

Very comfortable and easy stay for our first nights in Thailand
9.7
When first arriving in Bangkok we wanted to make our transition as easy as possible and wanted to stay somewhere nice. This hotel had a wonderful value for the money we paid and was well within our budget since booking through agoda, in fact we liked our stay so much we decided to stay another 2 days which the staff at miramar were more than happy to oblige.
Hotel Feature Tip: If your travelling on a budget like we were, every floor had a hot water tank that was available for all guests to use. Buy instant noodles and there you have your meal. Same goes with instant coffees or soups. This saved us alot of money and was a great added bonus that we didnt expect.
Asanka A. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, September 6, 2012
convenient since i was there on work

conveniently located
5.7
Since i was on work it was ok, if you are in thailand to puchase spare parts or car accessories, this would be a great hotel to stay in as it is conveniently located , walking distance to worchak., but will not reccomend it to anyone on holiday as there is absolutely no entertainment in the area. However said and done the rooms are quite decent, and the chicken fried rice i had at the restaurant was fantastic.
Hotel Feature Tip: best plave to stay if you are into purchasing industrial equipment or car accessories
Stephen A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 31, 2012
Seen better days...

Hot water in the corridor...
3
The rooms are okay...modern design...but that needs to be kept up and when the paint chips it needs to be repaired or it looks really bad...the rug in the elevator is old and crumpled and I nearly tripped on it...the area around the hotel is undergoing construction and late at night isn't very nice...Internet is 200 baht per day, breakfast costs more and the buffet is heavy on carbs...cans of beer that cost 31 baht at the local 7/11 are four times that if you drink one of the mini-bar cans...all in all, this hotel does NOT offer good value...
Shopping Tip: Get what you need from a convenience store like Food Mart or 7/11 and keep it in the bar fridge in your room.
Varisa T. Solo travelers Thailand, August 26, 2012
close to bangkok sightseeing places

the best hotel close to bangkok sightseeing places
4
close to bangkok sightseeing places the hotel was 3.5-4 star to me but the view outside is not nice
Goh S. Groups Singapore, July 19, 2012
very big room, not so convenient

spacious room
6.3
the four persons room is very spacious with a small living room area separated from the bedroom. i went with a group of friends and all of us had huge luggages which could fit well into the room with lots of extra space. the down side is that the hotel is a little too far away from the train station. we had to take a 20mins walk or spend money on taxi to get to the nearest station.
Nor A. Groups Malaysia, July 14, 2012
Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Helpful staff
6.3
Staff are helpful. Checking in and out was a breeze. Everytime we need a taxi, they will do it for free. We got a big room with 2 king beds. Cons: the room was not cleaned before we check in and the fact that we had to walk a long way from the elevator to our room. Very hard bed. And lighting could be better. So-so location. Near to Old Siam which is kind of boring and Pahurat market which I didnt go to. Sampeng lane is nearby, where crafting items and also fabrics can be found. Overall, the hotel is not bad but we'll try a different hotel next time.
Supakin C. Couples Thailand, July 14, 2012
good/perfect

near to china town
7.7
I think the hotel is alright. not expensive for teenage travellers. It's good for a couple. The good thing is it's near to many places such as grand palace, park, china town. But you have to understand that there is no subway or skytrain in the old town area. But taking taxi is not too expensive since it is near to everywhere in Bangkok. Good luck
Chiam Y. Groups Singapore, July 9, 2012
Junior Suite (4 persons)

Big Room
6.7
The room is very spacious. Really value for money. There is a mircowave oven to use as well. The staff are alos friendly and helpful. 10mins walk to Chinatown. Lots of nice food like birdnest and shark's fin. Can easily hop onto taxi. The disadvantage is not near to train station.
Deeann S. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2012
It was nice

Nothing
5
It was nice. It was nice it was nice. It was nice it was nice it was nice it was nice it was nice it was nice nice nice nice nice. I enjoyed out stay. I will never go back there again. Food was ok though because it was ok and nice and expensive. It was a waist of time, never again for a long long long time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel BangkokMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Miramar Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06