Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Miramar Hotel 777 Mahachai Road, Wangburaphapirom, Phanakorn, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 777 reviews

339 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (777)
Sort by:
Myrko S. Business travelers Netherlands, April 24, 2013
Good hotel nice rooms for reasonable price

Roooms pretty big, clean, nice bathroom.
7.7
Report this review
Kim C. Business travelers Singapore, April 20, 2013
Friendly & helpful staffs.

Room Is clean. Food Is good. Staffs are friendly.
8
Report this review
Paul O. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 11, 2013
Friendly staff, clean room, interesting area

Top staff, clean room, good value
8
Report this review
Paul O. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 10, 2013
NICE STAFF, CLEAN ROOM, GOOD VALUE

friendly staff, clean rooms, good value
8
Not close to BTS or MRT but less than 100 Baht by taxi to Hua Lamphong, close to authentic & large chinatown which is really interesting if you like your food. Not in a touristy part of town at all which was a nice contrast to Khao San Road area etc...
Report this review
Theerasan T. Groups Thailand, March 27, 2013
close to the old

close to Yaowarat and the old
4.7
good location as it is close to the old and yaowarat road
Report this review
Mark S. Couples Malta, March 21, 2013
great value for money. location is good.

cost, location, staff
7.3
Report this review
Sachie K. Families with young children Japan, March 21, 2013
I greatly appreciate the staff of their tour desk.

Wide room, Clean bed & Kind tour desk staff
6.3
On the last day, my mother-in-law slipped down in the bathroom. The staff of tour desk brought us to the nearest hospital and helped me to talk to the hospital staff in English & Thai. We really appreciate him and impressed with his professional volunteer spirit!
Report this review
Matthew T. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 18, 2013
Mostly shopping during stay.

Location. Easy to get around Bangkok from here. Children could stay in same room (most other hotels were booked, or no children under 11). Cheap, yet friendly and clean. Street food only 2 minutewalk
5.3
Report this review
Frendi S. Families with older children Indonesia, February 27, 2013
celan hotel and big room.

the bellboy is very good. they help me stop taxi and tell the driver destination.
7.7
very good place, got welcome drink after we check in. but i don't have hot water in the room. and inter net access was expensive, they charga 60 Bath/ hour. they don't have wi fi in lobby. when i wan check out i ask for travel Map to the receptionist but she said dont have it. although i know they put the Map on cupboard.
Report this review
Joshua M. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2013
Friendly, clean hotel in middle of not much

Clean, newly remodeled, friendly staff
5.3
We booked on Agoda, sight unseen having never been to Bangkok before, and were pleased with the room and staff but not with the location or amenities. The hotel felt like it was in the middle of nothing and somewhat close to undesirable areas, and no taxis knew where/of our hotel. Should the hotel have been half the price, we would have been more pleased with our stay, but given the location of the hotel (away from all tourist sites and popular areas) I would not recommend it to anyone looking to explore Bangkok. The food was mediocre at best and priced modestly.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 339 reviews Next page
Miramar Bangkok Hotel BangkokMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02