or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Miramar Hotel 777 Mahachai Road, Wangburaphapirom, Phanakorn, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 127

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
642 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (642)
Sort by:
Darren M. Solo travelers Thailand, February 9, 2012
Standard

Staff
6
The staff very helpful, shops and food near by, easy taxis and buses, evening nice, plenty of shopping nearby, would recommend for lonely people who want a bit of quiet in tranquil setting of Bangkok Thailand
Kyle M. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2012
Nice room, interesting location

Close to Grand palace, nice room
8
Decent hotel close to the Grand Palace. Interesting area in China town and near Little India. Everything totally closed down at 9pm though and we decided to return to our hotel. Tiny elevator and no pool but nice modern room for a fair price.
Chen C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Great Hotel & Great Room

Rooms are big, clean.
7.7
Was staying at Miramar Hotel for three nights during my stay at Bangkok. This hotel is located at Bangkok China town area and is very close to Grand Palace and Wat Pho temple. You may also visit this very special park just opposite the hotel, specially during the morning and evening, local people will hang around at this park. What so special of this park? This park was renovated from ex Bangkok Prison, the guard tower and some ex-prison feature still remaining there.
Shopping Tip: Need to hire a local driver to bring you around. Highly recommend this Bob travel service, you may google his full detail if you like.
Bella Y. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2012
Poor location/neighbourhood but reasonable room

Large-ish room
5
We booked Miramar for its supposed proximity to Hualamphong station but it turned out to be pretty far and also involved a traffic-jammed drive through Chinatown. The hotel was in a very dark and unwelcoming neighbourhood, and seemed pretty dead. Plus points: + large-ish room Bad points: - dilapidated and falling apart - staff spoke poor English and could not answer basic tourist questions e.g. are there restaurants nearby, how do we get to tourist sights - room decor was very old and need renovation - neighbourhood very dark and not exactly safe-feeling - no restaurants nearby unless you walk for 20 mins to Chinatown - no kettle/basic drinks and food provided in room - poor value for money compared to other hotels we've stayed in in Bangkok
Brent M. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2012
Location difficult - rooms in need of maintenance

Price was ok
5.3
no taxi drivers have heard of this hotel, making it very difficult to find. located near a bunch of slums near a frequent traffic jam. most guests in this hotel are package tourists from europe. room was large but in need of maintenance (a wall fitting fell off). not a four star hotel. plenty of other options provide better value. restaurant overpriced.
David S. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2012
Suits our needs

24hr check in
6
we have stayed here in previous years...the hotels suits our needs when we are in bangkok (which is usually only in transit to another area of thailand)its clean fairly central and the main reason we like it is because it has a open 24hr check in.
Dusty C. Couples January 13, 2012
Clean and Modern Rooms

Nice beds and shower
7
i enjoyed my time at the hotel. it was a quiet area and close to many attractions in chinese town and not too far from khao san rd. it is a long ways away from public transportation such as the bts and the mrt, but the area is nice. you will just need to take a taxi or a tuk-tuk to get anywhere.
Restaurant Tip: Go up and down the streets to the east and go nuts on all the street food they have.
Jhon M. Groups Colombia, January 5, 2012
Good hotel, Nice rooms

neat & tidy rooms, unlike other hotels, the photos are very close to reality
8
the hotel is really cozy, nice room service, food is ok, the attention at the counter and restaurant was excellent. the location is not the best, it is close to khao sahn road by tuk tuk, although there is not much to do around at night. the temple area is really close
Jeannie M. Couples Australia, January 4, 2012
A comfortable, clean hotel in an ideal location

Good location, good restaurant with comprehensive menu, friendly helpfiul staff.
8
we were recommended the miramar by our son who had stayed there. it is a no frills, perfectly adequate hotel and we were totally happy with the room, the service and the help we were given with storing luggage etc., while out sight-seeing. the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. the restaurant staff really looked after us & provided us with a delicious dinner & also a good breakfast the next morning. we were close enough to walk to various attractions, such as beautiful temples & also the market situated nearby it was easy to book a taxi at the hotel & the taxi service to the airport was excellent. we would recommend the miramar to others and will definitely stay there again on our next trip to thailand.
Klaus P. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2012
Lovely Hotel and good location.

Good Location.
8.3
amazing hotel service and location.truly enjoyed my stay at the hotel miramar.definitely would reconsider this hotel on my next visit.great sercice and room/amenities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel BangkokMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Miramar Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05