or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Miramar Hotel 777 Mahachai Road, Wangburaphapirom, Phanakorn, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 127

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
650 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (650)
Sort by:
Avani S. Couples February 16, 2012
Far from most happening places..

very friendly service, clean rooms..good a/c and hot shower.
6.7
Though we stayed only one night,we were happy with what we had..However, it is not as close to hua lamphong station as its made out to be..Take a tuk tuk to get there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Khao san road is the closest happening place from the hotel..its about a brisk 20min walk or take a tuk tuk for 50Baht.
Mark D. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2012
Very helpful staff

Staff and nice size rooms
9.3
Friendly staff just got to Bangkok and helped with all questions and where to go for shopping etc.
Shopping Tip: China town is really good for gold etc and local foods
Tom M. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2012
Good location- that's it!

Location
4
Customer service okay, lobby nice and this is the only place you could get wireless! Room- shabby, worn, paint stipped, unclean in areas and food awful- do not order steak. Best feeling came when I checked into next hotel to see the massive comparison. Wouldn't recommend! .
Darren M. Solo travelers Thailand, February 9, 2012
Standard

Staff
6
The staff very helpful, shops and food near by, easy taxis and buses, evening nice, plenty of shopping nearby, would recommend for lonely people who want a bit of quiet in tranquil setting of Bangkok Thailand
Kyle M. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2012
Nice room, interesting location

Close to Grand palace, nice room
8
Decent hotel close to the Grand Palace. Interesting area in China town and near Little India. Everything totally closed down at 9pm though and we decided to return to our hotel. Tiny elevator and no pool but nice modern room for a fair price.
Chen C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Great Hotel & Great Room

Rooms are big, clean.
7.7
Was staying at Miramar Hotel for three nights during my stay at Bangkok. This hotel is located at Bangkok China town area and is very close to Grand Palace and Wat Pho temple. You may also visit this very special park just opposite the hotel, specially during the morning and evening, local people will hang around at this park. What so special of this park? This park was renovated from ex Bangkok Prison, the guard tower and some ex-prison feature still remaining there.
Shopping Tip: Need to hire a local driver to bring you around. Highly recommend this Bob travel service, you may google his full detail if you like.
Bella Y. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2012
Poor location/neighbourhood but reasonable room

Large-ish room
5
We booked Miramar for its supposed proximity to Hualamphong station but it turned out to be pretty far and also involved a traffic-jammed drive through Chinatown. The hotel was in a very dark and unwelcoming neighbourhood, and seemed pretty dead. Plus points: + large-ish room Bad points: - dilapidated and falling apart - staff spoke poor English and could not answer basic tourist questions e.g. are there restaurants nearby, how do we get to tourist sights - room decor was very old and need renovation - neighbourhood very dark and not exactly safe-feeling - no restaurants nearby unless you walk for 20 mins to Chinatown - no kettle/basic drinks and food provided in room - poor value for money compared to other hotels we've stayed in in Bangkok
Brent M. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2012
Location difficult - rooms in need of maintenance

Price was ok
5.3
no taxi drivers have heard of this hotel, making it very difficult to find. located near a bunch of slums near a frequent traffic jam. most guests in this hotel are package tourists from europe. room was large but in need of maintenance (a wall fitting fell off). not a four star hotel. plenty of other options provide better value. restaurant overpriced.
David S. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2012
Suits our needs

24hr check in
6
we have stayed here in previous years...the hotels suits our needs when we are in bangkok (which is usually only in transit to another area of thailand)its clean fairly central and the main reason we like it is because it has a open 24hr check in.
Dusty C. Couples January 13, 2012
Clean and Modern Rooms

Nice beds and shower
7
i enjoyed my time at the hotel. it was a quiet area and close to many attractions in chinese town and not too far from khao san rd. it is a long ways away from public transportation such as the bts and the mrt, but the area is nice. you will just need to take a taxi or a tuk-tuk to get anywhere.
Restaurant Tip: Go up and down the streets to the east and go nuts on all the street food they have.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel BangkokMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Miramar Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05