My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Miramar Hotel 777 Mahachai Road, Wangburaphapirom, Phanakorn, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 127

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
614 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (614)
Sort by:
David S. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2012
Suits our needs

24hr check in
6
we have stayed here in previous years...the hotels suits our needs when we are in bangkok (which is usually only in transit to another area of thailand)its clean fairly central and the main reason we like it is because it has a open 24hr check in.
Dusty C. Couples January 13, 2012
Clean and Modern Rooms

Nice beds and shower
7
i enjoyed my time at the hotel. it was a quiet area and close to many attractions in chinese town and not too far from khao san rd. it is a long ways away from public transportation such as the bts and the mrt, but the area is nice. you will just need to take a taxi or a tuk-tuk to get anywhere.
Restaurant Tip: Go up and down the streets to the east and go nuts on all the street food they have.
Jhon M. Groups Colombia, January 5, 2012
Good hotel, Nice rooms

neat & tidy rooms, unlike other hotels, the photos are very close to reality
8
the hotel is really cozy, nice room service, food is ok, the attention at the counter and restaurant was excellent. the location is not the best, it is close to khao sahn road by tuk tuk, although there is not much to do around at night. the temple area is really close
Jeannie M. Couples Australia, January 4, 2012
A comfortable, clean hotel in an ideal location

Good location, good restaurant with comprehensive menu, friendly helpfiul staff.
8
we were recommended the miramar by our son who had stayed there. it is a no frills, perfectly adequate hotel and we were totally happy with the room, the service and the help we were given with storing luggage etc., while out sight-seeing. the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. the restaurant staff really looked after us & provided us with a delicious dinner & also a good breakfast the next morning. we were close enough to walk to various attractions, such as beautiful temples & also the market situated nearby it was easy to book a taxi at the hotel & the taxi service to the airport was excellent. we would recommend the miramar to others and will definitely stay there again on our next trip to thailand.
Klaus P. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2012
Lovely Hotel and good location.

Good Location.
8.3
amazing hotel service and location.truly enjoyed my stay at the hotel miramar.definitely would reconsider this hotel on my next visit.great sercice and room/amenities.
Shurlene T. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2012
Good location & rooms with comfortable bed

Free upgrade to Miramar Suite
7
The best thing about my stay was that I was upgraded from Deluxe suite to Miramar Suite due to the lack of the first. The beds were comfortable and the room had mircowave, which made it easier for us to warm up the food which we bought from the Chinatown street which was just nearby. The hotel is located at an accessible place and there were quite a few chinatown streets for shopping and good eat. The con about our stay was the clogged toilet bowl. We didn't expect a 4-star hotel to have clogged toilet bowls which didn't allow us to throw our toilet papers in the toilet bowl. It was quite frustrating when it clogged and the hotel helper reprimanded us for throwing the toilet papers inside. We felt that the service wasn't very friendly. However, to be fair, they did put a small (not very noticeable) sign near the toilet bowl to ask people not to throw toilet paper in the toilet bowl. A bit weird, especially if its big business!! haha.. Another issue was that the mircowave was not cleared and crumbs were left behind by the previous occupant. A bit disappointed as we expected better and more meticulous services from this hotel.
Guek H. Groups Singapore, December 30, 2011
Well furnished rooms at moderate budget

Price
7.3
When we arrived, they did not have a Deluxe room for us (3 pax total) so they gave us a double and twin room which were connected to each other. The rooms were nicely furnished with comfy beds. Hot water is available in the floor lobby, as well as a PC for each floor. Internet can be purchased at the counter for both usage at the PC or wifi connection. We did not have breakfast in our stay deal, and so we tried the buffet breakfast at 295 baht. My opinion is that you should save the 295 baht and go out for more variety of food that could stuff you silly! Also, this hotel is near to Yaowarat (Chinatown) which is both a boon and a bane. You can easily access Yaowarat with it's bustling street, but it's a long street and if you try to get a taxi to get to the hotel (or anywhere in Yaowarat), the most common answer you will get is that since there is a traffic jam, they will refuse to switch on the meter. Always try to get the hotel to get you a taxi when you leave the hotel, but when headed back you are on your own. Rooms are clean and neat, although the shower in my room was not hot enough. It's a pretty cosy hotel with fairly good service.
Shopping Tip: Walk 5 mins to Yaowarat!
Krystyna D. Couples Canada, December 25, 2011
good location for old bkk

Nice decor
6.7
miramar is tastefully decorated, but a bit run down. needs renovation and new towels... but it is clean and generally nice. location is great for all those who want to see major old bkk's sights. almost all of them are in a walking distance, you could also walk to khao san rd and a taxi back costs close to nothing. it would be great to have wifi free of charge considering that it's free in most cafes in thailand.
Dagmar R. Families with young children Czech Republic, December 20, 2011
Great location!

big and clean rooms, service with a smile, great location in China town close to the Grand Palace and pub streets.
8
Everything was ok, only nobody picked up us on the airport, as we asked. And the bathroom was old and dingy.
Johanna V. Families with older children Finland, December 18, 2011
nice location, extremely friendly staff

location!!!
7.3
if you want chinatown - you´re in the middle. superb location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel BangkokMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Miramar Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05