Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Miramar Hotel 777 Mahachai Road, Wangburaphapirom, Phanakorn, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 127

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
636 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (636)
Sort by:
Choo T. Groups Singapore, August 23, 2011
quiet hotel despite at junction

friendly staff especially reception and luggage bellboy
7.3
Interesting local area. Walking distance to Chinatown
William T. Business travelers Indonesia, August 20, 2011
Big rooms but no english

New and clean
7.3
the location is far from siam and other part of the town. and many taxi and tuk - tuk dont know the location of the hotel. and poor english in the hotel, everybody can't speak english
Shopping Tip: Platinum and pratunam place to go
Goh C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 19, 2011
Room with normal facilities. Good for budget

Cheap
5
Good Hotel. Great for value. There is communication problem as they dont speak English well. There was 2 breakfast included in the rates, night is not included. But the staff at first refuses to admit eventhough i have slip on it. They couldnt understand the paper i provide to them. They even ask us to pay for the breakfast. After an long arguement and they keep on ask us to call for the infomation. I insist that i am not responsible on it and i will stick with what is stated on my paper. If they wana make it clear, whether call themself or refer to my paper. At the end, they have find out that the slip i own is correct. So i did not need to pay for breakfast but i m not very happy about what was happened.
Shopping Tip: Quite far to any shopping centre. but taxi is everywhere.
Lye C. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Staff with good service
5.7
too far to the eating and shopping area, and waste a lot of tootoo money to the place for lunch & dinner. unless you just want to sleep and all arrangement has been fixed.
Yin M. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2011
Is this a 4 Stars hotel

Good Advertisment
5.7
location to far from Chinatown. Over grading of this hotel
Frederic L. Groups Germany, July 21, 2011
Chinatown - alright for one night

greeting, clean, modern
7
hard to find in Chinatown need taxi or tuk tuk to get there not best location, cause not a lot things around. need to get a taxi to get to anywhere. but okay for staying one night. we were 4 friends and had a room for 4 people. was alright.
Jegan S. Groups Singapore, July 16, 2011
Very bad attitude from Receptionist

nothing
2.7
My first impression of this hotel is very small, hiding at a corner along Chinatown. During Check in, my cousin given the receptionist my passport first and upon requested, 3 others passports are given to them for photo copy. The receptionist totally forget about my passport and insisted that she didnt take it with very bad attitude towards us, in the end, my passport is found by my cousin on the reception table, the worse situation, they torned my passport cover and did not even apologised. Well, their shower also having problem, sometimes, out of sudden, the hot water is gone and we must shower under cold water.
Restaurant Tip: There is a K & T Seafood Resturant not bad at Chinatown.
Vinder J. Couples Canada, June 30, 2011
Great location

very very clean
7.3
Staff is not friendley. I was very very disappointed
Dieu T. Families with older children United States of America, June 20, 2011
Great service!

Staff
6
We books a deluxe room for 2 and a jr. suite for 2. We stayed at the hotel for approximately 7 hours and had to leave by 5AM to the airport. Since we had to leave early and was unable to eat breakfast, the staff had our breakfasts packed in to-go boxes by 5AM which included fruits and drinks. Our experience at this hotel was pleasnt and will most likely stay here again when we're in Bangkok.
Travel tip: Take the taxi in front of the hotel instead of the tuk tuk. We took two tuk tuks and was charged 100 bat each - 2 people per tuk tuk - it added up to 200 bat. (The first tuk tuk driver wanted 200 bat for his vehicle alone, while the 2nd gave the price of 100 bat. If you're taking the tuk tuk, you will definately have to bargain on the price. If it wasn't for the 2nd tuk tuk driver, we would have paid 400 bat to get to our destination.) On the way home some tuk tuk drivers tried to bargain with us on a price, we decided to take a taxi, which fits 4 passengers paid only 95 bat.) Tuk tuk are noisy too!
Chow Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 1, 2011
i will be back

good location
8
staff is friendly and service is good. around the hotel finding food is easy. just take a walk to chinatown in the night, good a food can be found on the street and around chinatown. take a walk round the hotel and also the market you can feel the real life of thailand. it is so much different from the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel BangkokMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Miramar Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08