My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Miramar Hotel 777 Mahachai Road, Wangburaphapirom, Phanakorn, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 127

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
614 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (614)
Sort by:
Lilly L. Groups Canada, April 6, 2011
Very nice hotel and great prices

Great price, friendly staff, close to main sight seeing spots
8.3
we enjoyed our stay at the miramar, the hotel was clean, the staff friendly and well located for visiting the main temples: wat pho (reclining buddha), grand palace & wat phra kaew, chao praya river. be carefull when looking at a map, bangkok is not easy to navigate as the street names keep on changing as you walk along them. for this main reason, taxi drivers have a little difficulty finding it, even with a map, make sure that you follow the road and indicate them where to turn to find it. this hotel is practical for visiting the main sights, but there are no restaurants close by, you have to walk down to chinatown for some street food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Turn left as you get out of the hotel and walk to the intersection, then turn right and walk all the way on that street to visit the Grand Palace & Wat Phra Kaew. These sights are worth visiting. Also, don't do a river cruise, you can take the ferries up and down the river for 1$ return. Don't miss the Wat Pho Massage institution, it's amazing, but very pricy.
Eunice C. Groups Malaysia, April 5, 2011
cheap but not a good location

It had enough room to accomadate four people in a room
4.3
We found that the location in china town was not very idea as we girls went for a shopping trip.. however it was cheap and had breakfast included.. it was easy to catch public transport but must taxi drivers and tuk tuk drivers did not know the location of the hotel as it was still very new. the porters and other hotel staff were very courteous and helpful.
Shopping Tip: During the weekend, there is an evening market and second hand market nearby, the big sunday market is a cheap bus ride away.. if you want to shop till you drop try not to stay in this area as most places are not walkable and traffic is too crazy!
Maria N. Solo travelers Philippines, April 3, 2011
Cool Hotel for Bangkok

The rooms are nice and the location is cool, close to the super stalls in CHinatown
8.3
it was a wonderful stay though some of the front desk people dont talk so good english but can communicate ;)
Harald A. Couples Norway, March 31, 2011
To be a four star hotel, it could have been better

Staff was very nice
6.7
The staff is very nice. They always welcomes you and opens the door for you. The entrance area is very nice and the restaurant is nice. But the room are more normal standard.
Marek H. Couples Czech Republic, March 25, 2011
Very good hotel in perfect location

really good services
7
rebuilt hotel with very pleasent service. famous location close to all main bangkok tourist attraction. if you need taxi or tuktuk ask hotel staff. they help you with negotiation. also only ten minutes by taxi or tuktuk from main railway station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Grand Palace with Emerald Buddha, Gold Mount, Demokracy monument and many others.
Rafael N. Couples Switzerland, March 22, 2011
Lovely hotel not good service

badly service
4
Good location but sad hotel
Chew K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2011
beautiful location and helpful staffs

chinese speaking staff
9.3
pleasent, delightful and my family love to come back again.
Anand I. Groups Indonesia, March 16, 2011
Hotel is good, but the management is not cordial

Centrally located, room size is ok
5.7
We stayed at this hotel Only for one night. This stay's experience of ok. But when we returned from Chiang Mai and check in the attitude of the Management was not so good. Front office staff is very rigid and non cooperative. On the contrary the subordinate staff was nice and most cooperative. We wanted to change the room, which was facing the road side. We wanted room with quite atmosphere. But the front office staff was hesitating to change the room. When we made repeated requests then the room was changed. Hence we shall not check in again in this hotel. This stay of us was final one. Actually we are regular guests of this hotel since 1997. But they do not cooperate with us this time and therefore we have given up the idea to stay again in this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant attached to the hotel is not upto the mark.
David N. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2011
Ideal for explorer of old town bangkok

Value for money accomodation in Chinatown
7
With address of Miramar Hotel, in Thai, on Agoda’s hotel voucher, airport taxi took us directly to hotel in about 30 minutes. Fortunately, taxi driver had no problem with direction and the journey was smooth except for the traffic congestion around the Chinatown area towards Miramar at then afternoon’s peak hour. Attentive mandarin speaking porter quickly approached and greeted us with the reassuring word “Miramar”. The actual reception and foyer area was not as impressive and nice as shown in website. Check-in was speedy, reception was professional and polite and porter helped with luggage to room on the 5th floor. Superior room was surprisingly large, more spacious than expected. Not all may agree, as some prefer carpeted flooring, but I liked the tiled floor and the hotel slippers concept (cleaner and easier maintenance). Enjoyed watching tv program on big LCD monitor and love the large King size bed with nice firm mattress. The breakfast serving was adequate. Miramar location was ideal for our purpose, to cover on foot, Wat Pho, Khao San, Chinatown and Lan Luang market areas.
Michael B. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2011
Quiet, clean an fit for purpose

Cleanliness
8
Great place for b and b. Perfect location or Chinatown and the main temples though a taxi ride away to go to the malls and get on the skytrain/metro was a little of a pain. Overall though a good hotel which was perfect for our stay in bangkok as a base while we travelled around the city

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel BangkokMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Miramar Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01