Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Miramar Hotel 777 Mahachai Road, Wangburaphapirom, Phanakorn, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 127
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 717 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (717)
Sort by:
Warren C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 26, 2011
Okay hotel but a bit far...

Close to Chinatown
5.3
the miramar hotel is a clean budget hotel but there are lots of budget hotels in bangkok in the same price range as the miramar hotel that are close to the bts or mrt train stations. because the miramar is quite far from the shopping centers. so you're going to rely mainly on taxis to get around the city. even though taxis are cheap they might turn not give you a ride because the chinatown area near the hotel has really bad traffic most times of the day. that said, it's a good budget option, just be prepared to do a bit of walking or have the hotel reception write down your destination in thai so the driver knows where you are going.
Report this review
Ek S. Couples Thailand, November 26, 2011
nice hotel

foods
10
awesome
Report this review
Sumy C. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2011
Nice hotel and great location for sightseeing

location, staff, dining room
7.3
The location was great - right between between Rattanokosin and Chinatown. Walking times were shorter than I thought they'd be. 15 minutes to Wat Phra Kaew, less than 10 to the Giant Swing. I don't think we walked more than 20 minutes to any part of Rattanokosin. Chinatown is just a short walk over a small bridge. The hotel is sleek looking. The staff were very accomodating. They have an English-speaking man at a desk to help you communicate with taxi drivers and make other transportation arrangements. It's located on the corner of two very loud and busy streets. Our room was situated in the back, overlooking a parking lot. We didn't care about a view anyway - quiet was more important. The room was on the small size, but it was fine for us. No satellite TV. No clock. Rock-hard beds. Free water. Bathroom was probably the biggest negative. Like the rest of the room at first glance, it looks nice, but you then quickly see it's not as clean and put-together as you'd hope. As others have noted, the shower floods the room. We had to wad up towels along the edges of the tub to prevent water from flowing out. Breakfast was fine, nothing great as hotel breakfasts tend to be. A buffet of Western food as Asians imagine it and Chinese food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Yaowarat Road at night is a must see (and eat).
Report this review
Rory M. Groups Australia, November 5, 2011
Great value with the agoda deal

near the temples
8.3
This is not the swankiest of hotels, but the rooms were good and clean
Report this review
Pawan K. Groups Australia, October 25, 2011
Average hotel

Nice location very close to famous attractions and on the main road.
7.7
this was the only hotel that taxy driver knew just by the name.so i think it is popular.the hotel was average but for the price we pay i think it was very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: All the famous attractions like budha temple and khaosan road is not far.
Report this review
Hyacinth A. Families with older children Philippines, October 24, 2011
nice hotel

affordable, near the temples and chinatown
6
the receptionist doesn't know how to speak english, its very hard to communicate with them. and poor hygiene! we found out that the hot water their serving is from the hot shower...
Report this review
Satish K. Couples India, October 18, 2011
budget friendly and economical

near by attractions
7.7
budget friendly hotel and very near to the local attractions
Report this review
Fie L. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 15, 2011
bad location, the service not friendly at all

nothing
3.7
We've got supperior room, but it's like the other standard room. And the reception not friendly at all, when we were asked how to get the bus to the city. And the worst part is that no one know about the location of the hotel. Not the tuktuk driver, not even the taxi driver. Actually the bus station is just accros the hotel, but no one can tell what bus should you take to your destination.
Shopping Tip: Goint to chinatown market is a bit far. You have to walk around 15 mins. And once we want to go back, we've got lost! And nobody know where the hotel is. Even the taxi driver didn't know.
Report this review
Michel C. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 12, 2011
great hotel with great price

clean room and excellent service
9.7
in august i stay at miramar,but there's some mistake, so we must be transfered to another hotel because its full book, they give us great place,sent us there and pick up us and take us back to miramar again. great service also with complimentary is free breakfast for me
Hotel Feature Tip: nice hotel with a great price
Report this review
Peter C. Families with older children Singapore, October 11, 2011
Good Service and Spacious Room

Near Chinatown
7.3
Room was rather comfortable, however the room smelled of cigarette smoke when we checked-in. We have to open the window to air it for a day to get rid of the smell.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel BangkokMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Miramar Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02