Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 794 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Walter B. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
large one room suite
price
very disappointed the room was dark and unlike the picture on the internet. they said it was a 4 star I would rate it at a 1 star 2 star at best. The elevators are very small. service is poor. bathroom for family very small. beds uncomfortable. Would not recommend this hotel. Being in Bangkok probably need to stay in a well known 5 star hotel
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Mark D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Very helpful staff
Staff and nice size rooms
Friendly staff just got to Bangkok and helped with all questions and where to go for shopping etc.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Tom M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Good location- that's it!
Location
Customer service okay, lobby nice and this is the only place you could get wireless! Room- shabby, worn, paint stipped, unclean in areas and food awful- do not order steak. Best feeling came when I checked into next hotel to see the massive comparison. Wouldn't recommend! .
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Avani S. from
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Far from most happening places..
very friendly service, clean rooms..good a/c and hot shower.
Though we stayed only one night,we were happy with what we had..However, it is not as close to hua lamphong station as its made out to be..Take a tuk tuk to get there.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

KYLE C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Nice room, interesting location
Close to Grand palace, nice room
Decent hotel close to the Grand Palace. Interesting area in China town and near Little India. Everything totally closed down at 9pm though and we decided to return to our hotel. Tiny elevator and no pool but nice modern room for a fair price.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Brent M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
Location difficult - rooms in need of maintenance
Price was ok
no taxi drivers have heard of this hotel, making it very difficult to find. located near a bunch of slums near a frequent traffic jam. most guests in this hotel are package tourists from europe. room was large but in need of maintenance (a wall fitting fell off). not a four star hotel. plenty of other options provide better value. restaurant overpriced.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

David S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Suits our needs
24hr check in
we have stayed here in previous years...the hotels suits our needs when we are in bangkok (which is usually only in transit to another area of thailand)its clean fairly central and the main reason we like it is because it has a open 24hr check in.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Chen C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great Hotel & Great Room
Rooms are big, clean.
Was staying at Miramar Hotel for three nights during my stay at Bangkok. This hotel is located at Bangkok China town area and is very close to Grand Palace and Wat Pho temple. You may also visit this very special park just opposite the hotel, specially during the morning and evening, local people will hang around at this park. What so special of this park? This park was renovated from ex Bangkok Prison, the guard tower and some ex-prison feature still remaining there.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Bella H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Poor location/neighbourhood but reasonable room
Large-ish room
We booked Miramar for its supposed proximity to Hualamphong station but it turned out to be pretty far and also involved a traffic-jammed drive through Chinatown. The hotel was in a very dark and unwelcoming neighbourhood, and seemed pretty dead. Plus points: + large-ish room Bad points: - dilapidated and falling apart - staff spoke poor English and could not answer basic tourist questions e.g. are there restaurants nearby, how do we get to tourist sights - room decor was very old and need renovation - neighbourhood very dark and not exactly safe-feeling - no restaurants nearby unless you walk for 20 mins to Chinatown - no kettle/basic drinks and food provided in room - poor value for money compared to other hotels we've stayed in in Bangkok
Reviewed February 08, 2012

Dusty C. from
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Clean and Modern Rooms
Nice beds and shower
i enjoyed my time at the hotel. it was a quiet area and close to many attractions in chinese town and not too far from khao san rd. it is a long ways away from public transportation such as the bts and the mrt, but the area is nice. you will just need to take a taxi or a tuk-tuk to get anywhere.
Reviewed February 01, 2012