or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Miramar Hotel 777 Mahachai Road, Wangburaphapirom, Phanakorn, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 127

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
638 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (638)
Sort by:
Rafael N. Couples Switzerland, March 22, 2011
Lovely hotel not good service

badly service
4
Good location but sad hotel
Chew K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2011
beautiful location and helpful staffs

chinese speaking staff
9.3
pleasent, delightful and my family love to come back again.
Anand I. Groups Indonesia, March 16, 2011
Hotel is good, but the management is not cordial

Centrally located, room size is ok
5.7
We stayed at this hotel Only for one night. This stay's experience of ok. But when we returned from Chiang Mai and check in the attitude of the Management was not so good. Front office staff is very rigid and non cooperative. On the contrary the subordinate staff was nice and most cooperative. We wanted to change the room, which was facing the road side. We wanted room with quite atmosphere. But the front office staff was hesitating to change the room. When we made repeated requests then the room was changed. Hence we shall not check in again in this hotel. This stay of us was final one. Actually we are regular guests of this hotel since 1997. But they do not cooperate with us this time and therefore we have given up the idea to stay again in this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant attached to the hotel is not upto the mark.
David N. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2011
Ideal for explorer of old town bangkok

Value for money accomodation in Chinatown
7
With address of Miramar Hotel, in Thai, on Agoda’s hotel voucher, airport taxi took us directly to hotel in about 30 minutes. Fortunately, taxi driver had no problem with direction and the journey was smooth except for the traffic congestion around the Chinatown area towards Miramar at then afternoon’s peak hour. Attentive mandarin speaking porter quickly approached and greeted us with the reassuring word “Miramar”. The actual reception and foyer area was not as impressive and nice as shown in website. Check-in was speedy, reception was professional and polite and porter helped with luggage to room on the 5th floor. Superior room was surprisingly large, more spacious than expected. Not all may agree, as some prefer carpeted flooring, but I liked the tiled floor and the hotel slippers concept (cleaner and easier maintenance). Enjoyed watching tv program on big LCD monitor and love the large King size bed with nice firm mattress. The breakfast serving was adequate. Miramar location was ideal for our purpose, to cover on foot, Wat Pho, Khao San, Chinatown and Lan Luang market areas.
Michael B. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2011
Quiet, clean an fit for purpose

Cleanliness
8
Great place for b and b. Perfect location or Chinatown and the main temples though a taxi ride away to go to the malls and get on the skytrain/metro was a little of a pain. Overall though a good hotel which was perfect for our stay in bangkok as a base while we travelled around the city
Raymond S. Couples South Africa, January 2, 2011
Very nice hotel, modern interior

nice clean hotel and located near the grand palace
6.3
very friendly staff, well situated, close to chao praya river
Kevin O. Solo travelers Ireland, December 29, 2010
Average Hotel at above average price

Fairly close to sites of interest
4.7
i stayed here on the first and last days of my 10-day stay in bangkok, so was able to compare with other hotels i used. the others were cheaper, better, cleaner and friendlier - every time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Start off early in the day. Many of the temples, etc., close at 3.30pm.
Jonathan C. Couples Canada, December 27, 2010
A decent hotel for a budget traveler

really close to the historic sites - the Grand Palace, Wat Pho and other wats
6.7
We agree with all the comments that the hotel is not very well known. In fact, we carried a business card with the address spelled in thai and still it took forever for each cab driver to figure out the location. Very simple rooms, wi-fi was pretty expensive (60 Bath/hour), no currency exchange at the reception (even though in the description they claim to have one). The location is great if you are planning on seeing all the historic attractions like the Grand Palace, Wat Pho, and other wats. Because traffic during the day is crazy, we found it faster to walk to all of these sites. Also, the hotel is very close to Khao San road which is interesting to visit at night.
Knut E. Families with older children Norway, December 21, 2010
Hotel close to China Town and the Pallace

Central location close to China Town and the Pallace
7
If you intend to visit both Chinatown and the old Pallace it is a very practical location. The rooms are rather large and with a good - but partly worn standard. The staff in the hotel reception where professional, but lacked the friendlyness and helpfulness of rest of the staff.
Menashi S. Families with young children Israel, December 17, 2010
Bad location

Nothing
2.7
not recomended very bad location the hotel is not clean and the breakfast is very bad. no view from the windows but old ugly buildings and the street noise was very bad. did not enjoy my stay at this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel BangkokMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Miramar Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06