arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 787 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

7 Shurlene T.
Singapore
January 07, 2012
Good location & rooms with comfortable bed
Free upgrade to Miramar Suite
The best thing about my stay was that I was upgraded from Deluxe suite to Miramar Suite due to the lack of the first. The beds were comfortable and the room had mircowave, which made it easier for us to warm up the food which we bought from the Chinatown street which was just nearby. The hotel is located at an accessible place and there were quite a few chinatown streets for shopping and good eat. The con about our stay was the clogged toilet bowl. We didn't expect a 4-star hotel to have clogged toilet bowls which didn't allow us to throw our toilet papers in the toilet bowl. It was quite frustrating when it clogged and the hotel helper reprimanded us for throwing the toilet papers inside. We felt that the service wasn't very friendly. However, to be fair, they did put a small (not very noticeable) sign near the toilet bowl to ask people not to throw toilet paper in the toilet bowl. A bit weird, especially if its big business!! haha.. Another issue was that the mircowave was not cleared and crumbs were left behind by the previous occupant. A bit disappointed as we expected better and more meticulous services from this hotel.

8.3 klaus W.
Australia
January 06, 2012
Lovely Hotel and good location.
Good Location.
amazing hotel service and location.truly enjoyed my stay at the hotel miramar.definitely would reconsider this hotel on my next visit.great sercice and room/amenities.

6.7 Krystyna D.
Canada
January 04, 2012
good location for old bkk
Nice decor
miramar is tastefully decorated, but a bit run down. needs renovation and new towels... but it is clean and generally nice. location is great for all those who want to see major old bkk's sights. almost all of them are in a walking distance, you could also walk to khao san rd and a taxi back costs close to nothing. it would be great to have wifi free of charge considering that it's free in most cafes in thailand.

8 Dagmar R.
Czech Republic
December 30, 2011
Great location!
big and clean rooms, service with a smile, great location in China town close to the Grand Palace and pub streets.
Everything was ok, only nobody picked up us on the airport, as we asked. And the bathroom was old and dingy.

7.3 phil M.
Canada
December 22, 2011
Nice hotel in the wrong part of town, with staff
good hotel, but some staff need cultural training
The Hotel is clean and modern, ok for the heart for china town

7.3 johanna V.
Finland
December 21, 2011
nice location, extremely friendly staff
location!!!
if you want chinatown - you´re in the middle. superb location.

7 lee C.
Malaysia
December 14, 2011
Decent hotel and service with smile+helpful
have to really rely on taxis here
it is very quite hotel, new renovated and clean. service are quite good and comfortable hotel. but the bad thing is surrounding have nothing, too quite and boring, far from city, shopping area, bts or mrt, night life and restaurant.

8.3 Rory M.
Australia
December 14, 2011
Great value with the agoda deal
near the temples
This is not the swankiest of hotels, but the rooms were good and clean

5.3 Warren C.
United States
December 09, 2011
Okay hotel, but far from places
have to really rely on taxis here
The Miramar hotel is right above Bangkok's Chinatown and requires a 15 minute hike. The hotel looks renovated but not everywhere. It's a clean place to stay though. However, there are many other hotels in the same price range that you can choose that are a whole lot closer to the BTS or MRT trains stations in Bangkok. But if you're looking for a quiet area and don't mind using the taxis than it's a good choice for you.

7.3 Damien B.
Australia
December 03, 2011
Decent hotel, worth the money.
Reasonably priced
Generally was fairly decent.. would be nice to have free WiFi available.. otherwise was reasonable.