or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Miramar Hotel 777 Mahachai Road, Wangburaphapirom, Phanakorn, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 127

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
636 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (636)
Sort by:
Pauline O. Families with older children Australia, November 1, 2010
great location if you like old Bangkok

good breakfast,stunning room.
8.7
the reception staff made us a little uncomfortable, maybe language barrier, maybe dodgy. You expect to bargain in Bangkok but not at an international hotel surely. We arranged transport out of town which was wildly expensive, when we tried to cancel they told us we could not get our money back so had to go with them.
Shopping Tip: Bangkok china town has best restaurants
Adam F. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2010
Nice hotel in good location near grand palace

good size rooms
7.3
great hotel in good area near khao san road / grand palace.
Brian E. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2010
Great location for the Grand Palace

Very Friendly Staff. They made every effort to accommodate us.
8.7
The location of this hotel is great for seeing the Grand Palace and quite a few other temples in the area. Our room was not luxurious, but it had ample space and was well kept. We were pleasantly surprised by the buffet breakfast and the staff's desire to take care of us. The food selection was good and when my finance requested a vegetarian breakfast they happily made up a special dish on the spot. Great service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good place to rest while seeing the nearby sights.
Ling J. Families with older children Malaysia, October 19, 2010
Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Friendly staff
6.3
Great value for money. Rooms were clean and comfortable. All the sites within walking distance.
Chin K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2010
Good stay

Good location
7.3
More often send the information for me to know your offer.
Marabeth S. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2010
Weekend Trip to Bangkok

Friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, very quiet room, inexpensive, good air conditioning
7.7
We had booked a superior room but when we went to check in were told our room was not available. Then some confusion, and without measuring the room I have no idea if we ended up with superior or standard but it was a nice room. Located in the back of the room (which I requested) with a view of the parking lot, it was very quiet and nice view of the sunrise in the morning over Bangkok. Area is Chinatown and so most people around were Chinese and lots of Chinese channels on TV. Channels in English / Thai too though so something for all travelers. The breakfast buffet was great with diverse food offerings - Thai food for my husband, eggs, waffles & french toast for me. Had fruit and cereal if you have kids with you everyone should find something good to eat. Bed / Pillows were comfortable and the room was clean. Plenty of people at the front desk to take care of us and the doorman was also great. On our last day we checked out and went sight seeing and left our bags with him - no problems. We used the internet in the computer in the hallway - we were on the 5th floor and they had a computer set up there on our floor. Had to buy a minimum of BHT 60 for one hour of time but it expires in 24 hrs. Some travelers might not want to use that much and end up not using up their minutes. Computer was fast and no issues accessing the internet though. For going out at night if you just want to go out and grab a bite to eat, that was not convenient. Everything nearby closed down around 6pm and we were there Friday through Sunday. Even the closest 7/11 that we could find was several blocks away. However this made it very quiet so I guess it's a trade-off. Hopped into a tuk-tuk to quickly get to the major sights - Grand Palace was only about a five minute ride. We did like the ambiance of Chinatown - many old buildings and not so many high rises was very quaint and good for taking pictures.
King H. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2010
A Satisfactory Stay

Very close to China Town
7
This is our 2nd stay at the hotel. The room is modern and the bathroom very clean. We like this hotel as it is best value offer by Agoda as compare to many others same range of hotel nearby. The location closeby to China Town if you like to do lot of shopping especially the local goods. Besides, GoldSmith in China Town, the Chinese restaurant can offer you the best oriental cusine. Take a walk at night at China Town, you will experince the local seafood offer along the road side. Go for the best bargain as well.
Shopping Tip: Buy local good from the Sampheng lane.
Terence H. Couples United Kingdom, August 3, 2010
Excellent service.

A very comfortable hotel with a very impressive buffet breakfast
9.3
It was a relief to get to the Miramar after a long flight and we did appreciate the spaciousness and cleanliness of the room. The Miramar is very much a modern hotel with all that that implies, that is to say a rather impersonal decor. This lack of warmth was more than made up for by the helpfulness of the staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: An excellent hotel in order to visit Chinatown and the river,.
King H. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2010
Nice and hotel located near China Town

The room was decorated nicely and modern, big room area and very clean. Besides the location is walking distance to China town
7.3
The Hotel location is walking distance to China town. Besides the Gold shops, you can buy anything from there. Take a walk to China town at night for nice food right the center of the street. The breakfast menu is not fantastic, but the best is you can choose to order fried rice, noddle which is included in the package. The service at the front office was really lousy, but thanks to the bell man and F&B manager that give good service during our stay. Choose room not facing the main road, those room are very nosiy due to the traffic.
Hotel Feature Tip: For breakfast you can place order fried rice, noddle at FOC.
David S. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 23, 2010
Two Bangkok Nights

Cleanliness, breakfast, large room
8.7
After much traffic en route, a pleasure to find the hotel clean, staff pleasant, Wi Fi available and very spacious rooms. Minibar well stocked, and shower nice and hot. Air con efficient, and excellent for chinatown. Tuk Tuk stationed outside, who obviously knows where the hotel is.Breakfast caters for all tastes, did not have any other meals at the hotels however, as plenty variety locally.
Shopping Tip: Much in guide books about Tuk Tuk drivers adding extra souvenir stops that were not requested, you don't have to buy anything,saw some lovely things that otherwise would have been missed, go with the flow

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel BangkokMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Miramar Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07