or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Miramar Hotel 777 Mahachai Road, Wangburaphapirom, Phanakorn, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 127
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
673 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (673)
Sort by:
John T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 13, 2010
Good Hotel in Bangkok

Good Restaurant/Room Service, Friendly Staff
7.7
Hotel Staff were frindly and efficient. Hotel was clean. A bit of a strange Location, not much Nightlife around.
Hotel Feature Tip: Taxi Driver couldn't find it, make sure you have an address in Thai!
Georgia P. Families with older children New Zealand, November 12, 2010
Nice modern hotel

New decor, clean rooms
7.7
Had a one night stay at this hotel and it was very plesant. Nice male staff at the front desk, the female staff were a bit standoff-ish.
Kimberly R. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2010
Nice hotel in Nice Location

Location, Rooms
7.7
I stayed in the hotel for 8 days, because I was doing the WAT PO massage course. The location is perfect, near the Wat Po, Grand Palace and Kaosan Road, in a quite area. The hotel is nice and modern, the room are big and nice. The bathroom maybe a bit small. The hotel didn't have nuch features, no massage and no SPA. The breakfast was bad, very few choice, and not tasty. The staff was friendly and helpfull.
Kimberly R. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2010
Good hotel in the heart of Bangkok

rooms, location
7.3
The hotel is quite nice, the rooms have a good size and they are modern. Sometimes a bit noisy. The hotelis located not to far from the Wat Po, convenient for massage courses, and not to far from Kaosan road.
Pauline O. Families with older children Australia, November 1, 2010
great location if you like old Bangkok

good breakfast,stunning room.
8.7
the reception staff made us a little uncomfortable, maybe language barrier, maybe dodgy. You expect to bargain in Bangkok but not at an international hotel surely. We arranged transport out of town which was wildly expensive, when we tried to cancel they told us we could not get our money back so had to go with them.
Shopping Tip: Bangkok china town has best restaurants
Adam F. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2010
Nice hotel in good location near grand palace

good size rooms
7.3
great hotel in good area near khao san road / grand palace.
Brian E. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2010
Great location for the Grand Palace

Very Friendly Staff. They made every effort to accommodate us.
8.7
The location of this hotel is great for seeing the Grand Palace and quite a few other temples in the area. Our room was not luxurious, but it had ample space and was well kept. We were pleasantly surprised by the buffet breakfast and the staff's desire to take care of us. The food selection was good and when my finance requested a vegetarian breakfast they happily made up a special dish on the spot. Great service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good place to rest while seeing the nearby sights.
Ling J. Families with older children Malaysia, October 19, 2010
Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Friendly staff
6.3
Great value for money. Rooms were clean and comfortable. All the sites within walking distance.
Chin K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2010
Good stay

Good location
7.3
More often send the information for me to know your offer.
Marabeth S. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2010
Weekend Trip to Bangkok

Friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, very quiet room, inexpensive, good air conditioning
7.7
We had booked a superior room but when we went to check in were told our room was not available. Then some confusion, and without measuring the room I have no idea if we ended up with superior or standard but it was a nice room. Located in the back of the room (which I requested) with a view of the parking lot, it was very quiet and nice view of the sunrise in the morning over Bangkok. Area is Chinatown and so most people around were Chinese and lots of Chinese channels on TV. Channels in English / Thai too though so something for all travelers. The breakfast buffet was great with diverse food offerings - Thai food for my husband, eggs, waffles & french toast for me. Had fruit and cereal if you have kids with you everyone should find something good to eat. Bed / Pillows were comfortable and the room was clean. Plenty of people at the front desk to take care of us and the doorman was also great. On our last day we checked out and went sight seeing and left our bags with him - no problems. We used the internet in the computer in the hallway - we were on the 5th floor and they had a computer set up there on our floor. Had to buy a minimum of BHT 60 for one hour of time but it expires in 24 hrs. Some travelers might not want to use that much and end up not using up their minutes. Computer was fast and no issues accessing the internet though. For going out at night if you just want to go out and grab a bite to eat, that was not convenient. Everything nearby closed down around 6pm and we were there Friday through Sunday. Even the closest 7/11 that we could find was several blocks away. However this made it very quiet so I guess it's a trade-off. Hopped into a tuk-tuk to quickly get to the major sights - Grand Palace was only about a five minute ride. We did like the ambiance of Chinatown - many old buildings and not so many high rises was very quaint and good for taking pictures.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel BangkokMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Miramar Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06