Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Miramar Hotel 777 Mahachai Road, Wangburaphapirom, Phanakorn, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
752 reviews

325 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (752)
Sort by:
Jegan S. Groups Singapore, July 16, 2011
Very bad attitude from Receptionist

nothing
2.7
My first impression of this hotel is very small, hiding at a corner along Chinatown. During Check in, my cousin given the receptionist my passport first and upon requested, 3 others passports are given to them for photo copy. The receptionist totally forget about my passport and insisted that she didnt take it with very bad attitude towards us, in the end, my passport is found by my cousin on the reception table, the worse situation, they torned my passport cover and did not even apologised. Well, their shower also having problem, sometimes, out of sudden, the hot water is gone and we must shower under cold water.
Restaurant Tip: There is a K & T Seafood Resturant not bad at Chinatown.
Report this review
Vinder J. Couples Canada, June 30, 2011
Great location

very very clean
7.3
Staff is not friendley. I was very very disappointed
Report this review
Dieu T. Families with older children United States of America, June 20, 2011
Great service!

Staff
6
We books a deluxe room for 2 and a jr. suite for 2. We stayed at the hotel for approximately 7 hours and had to leave by 5AM to the airport. Since we had to leave early and was unable to eat breakfast, the staff had our breakfasts packed in to-go boxes by 5AM which included fruits and drinks. Our experience at this hotel was pleasnt and will most likely stay here again when we're in Bangkok.
Travel tip: Take the taxi in front of the hotel instead of the tuk tuk. We took two tuk tuks and was charged 100 bat each - 2 people per tuk tuk - it added up to 200 bat. (The first tuk tuk driver wanted 200 bat for his vehicle alone, while the 2nd gave the price of 100 bat. If you're taking the tuk tuk, you will definately have to bargain on the price. If it wasn't for the 2nd tuk tuk driver, we would have paid 400 bat to get to our destination.) On the way home some tuk tuk drivers tried to bargain with us on a price, we decided to take a taxi, which fits 4 passengers paid only 95 bat.) Tuk tuk are noisy too!
Report this review
Chow Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 1, 2011
i will be back

good location
8
staff is friendly and service is good. around the hotel finding food is easy. just take a walk to chinatown in the night, good a food can be found on the street and around chinatown. take a walk round the hotel and also the market you can feel the real life of thailand. it is so much different from the city.
Report this review
Palle L. Solo travelers Sweden, May 25, 2011
Dont go there ...

Nothing ... The staff cant englich .. the sound is gouing true the doors..
3
its impossible to sleep... high noise coming true the door.
Shopping Tip: close to china town
Report this review
Zsofia J. Couples Switzerland, May 23, 2011
Good hotel in great location

Location, food, cleaness, staff.
9.3
we had a great time at miramar. the breakfast was just great and the room was clean and comfortable. it is walking distance to the old city, even if not too close. i think it took us 20 minutes walking time to get to the center of the old city. they also offer great tours, but always try to lower the price, it is worth it!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book this hotel if you want to be walking distance to the old city, definitely worth it!
Report this review
Jenny P. Families with young children Singapore, May 21, 2011
Friendly Service Hotel

Friendly staff, Big and Clean Rooms
7.3
Is really a value for money hotel.
Report this review
Anna P. Couples Australia, May 14, 2011
Great location but small room

Breakfast had a great selection of foods
5.7
The room was too dark due to poor lighting. It was also run down and a little unclean, a very small room with an ugly view of the back of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location for the temples nearby
Report this review
Somjet A. Families with older children Thailand, May 2, 2011
Quite clean room

Near Chinese Market
8
I think that it is new and clean
Shopping Tip: Chinese Market, Sapanlek, Kongthom so you can buy a lot of toys, electrical appliances, and Kongthom has Saturday 24 hour market.
Report this review
Lilly L. Groups Canada, April 6, 2011
Very nice hotel and great prices

Great price, friendly staff, close to main sight seeing spots
8.3
we enjoyed our stay at the miramar, the hotel was clean, the staff friendly and well located for visiting the main temples: wat pho (reclining buddha), grand palace & wat phra kaew, chao praya river. be carefull when looking at a map, bangkok is not easy to navigate as the street names keep on changing as you walk along them. for this main reason, taxi drivers have a little difficulty finding it, even with a map, make sure that you follow the road and indicate them where to turn to find it. this hotel is practical for visiting the main sights, but there are no restaurants close by, you have to walk down to chinatown for some street food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Turn left as you get out of the hotel and walk to the intersection, then turn right and walk all the way on that street to visit the Grand Palace & Wat Phra Kaew. These sights are worth visiting. Also, don't do a river cruise, you can take the ferries up and down the river for 1$ return. Don't miss the Wat Pho Massage institution, it's amazing, but very pricy.
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 325 reviews Next page
Miramar Bangkok Hotel BangkokMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01