or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Miramar Hotel 777 Mahachai Road, Wangburaphapirom, Phanakorn, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 127

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
627 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (627)
Sort by:
Chan C. Solo travelers China, November 29, 2009
Not too much to expect

Cheap
6.3
Hotel is surronded by old buildings and you cannot find places to eat at all. Hotel room is not very clean and I got skin allergies after the stay. No hangers in toilet, shampoo and show gel are bad as well. But overall i think it's a good choice for budget travelers - a room to stay overnight.
Stephane G. Business travelers France, November 25, 2009
Agoda November 09

Good location not far from China Town and Khao San Rd, Perfect has I have many business to do in this area. The staff is friendly and provide a good service. The room is clean and the internet connexion is fast.
8.7
This hotel is a very good value for the price of the room. The staff was very friendly and even one of them when down to 7 eleven which was far away to buy me some food and stuff. The room was always clean and I had plenty of soap and shampoo provide by the hotel. The internet connexion was fast but had to pay 60 Bath an hour for it. Next time I go to Bangkok I will go back to this hotel as it was very easy for me to go to the business area I usually go.
Harmohan A. Couples India, November 25, 2009
Excellent

everything was absolutely very good and service was excellent.
9.3
I liked the decor of the hotel downstairs. Its very homely and also in the room. the most important was the bathroom that impressed me. Very clean hotel and excellent service. Everything upon request was available within no time (Quick Service). All the staff were very friendly and kind, soft spoken and helpful in every way.Would love to stay there again.
Seni K. Solo travelers Thailand, November 22, 2009
Recommend

clean and reasonable prize
8.3
This renovated hotel locates in central BK. The room is clean and reasonable prize.
Baiyan H. Couples China, November 18, 2009
great value

huge room , brand new hotel ,close to grand palace ,china town ,240 b by taxi from airport plus highway charge 70b.good food in the restaurant .
9.7
great value ,would like visit again in the future
Daniel G. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 13, 2009
Hotel for day-tripping Chinese or Thai

clean
6.7
The hotel is in a difficult area to move around in, the 7-11 isn't on the corner across the street!, its probably because its difficult to see, in a way that you don't really notice it. Its right at a cross-roads, looking out my room windows (none of the windows opened by the way, only ac air and extraction), I had a thousand cars at a stand still for 30 seconds at the lights, you can imagine the noise! I had the hotel card and even with the map on the back 3 tuk tuk drivers and 3 taxis didn't know where it was!
Hotel Feature Tip: The bottle openers are cool and B40.
Ariel C. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2009
Reasonable but Uninspiring

Clean, reasonably priced, located near many sightseeing locations.
6
Though many of the staff could speak a bit of English, they acted pained and put-upon when we tried to ask them questions or get information. The safety deposit boxes were located downstairs at the front desk, not in the room, so accessing belongings was cumbersome--however, this method may be more secure. The restaurant was adequate but not all of the servers were friendly. Aside from one extremely helpful woman at the front desk, the staff seemed uncomfortable around us, and we felt unwelcome. The spa was UNDER RENOVATION at the time of our visit, and therefore inaccessible. We were very disappointed, as that was a major selling point of the hotel. Although the location was convenient to many sightseeing areas in Bangkok, it was a long way from the city center; thus we were always the first picked up and the last dropped off on the independent tours we'd booked. Overall, the price was good, but everything else left a bit to be desired. We were completely unable to order room service, because it is closed when the restaurant is closed and when the restaurant is open, they asked us to come downstairs to eat instead.
Restaurant Tip: If you walk down Maha Chai road and turn left on Chaoren Krung, you'll soon come to another, more upscale hotel with an excellent restaurant. The prices are comparable to the Miramar's restaurant, but the food and service are much better.
Boon K. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2009
Clean Hotel

Very clean, New Renovation, Friendly Staff
7.7
This is a newly renovated hotel. It is very clean everyday. When came back from hotel, you will have a very nice and clean room. Very good room to rest and sleep. Prepare for a better trip. Walk about 15 minutes to china town with lot of things to buy and eat. However it is too close to roadside with car noise 24 hours. But still have good comfort bed to sleep. Nice.
Nightlife Tip: Go chinatown to eat BBQ seafood
Alexandra C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 3, 2009
enjoyable visit

The staff were friendly and helpful. easy distance to various sites. Room was fine, good size, clean. Easy internet system with prepaid vouchers. Restaurant, good service and food.
8
I have stayed many times in Bangkok but never in China Town. I liked the area and it was an easy and interesting walk to many historic sites. The hotel staff were very pleasant and always helpful. Sometimes it was difficult to explain where Miramar was to taxi drievrs but thats no surprise. Generally a really enjoyable trip, I extended my visit and would go back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy walking distance to many sites.
Karan C. Couples India, November 2, 2009
Excellent option

affordable, cleanliness, wi-fi, good service.
8.3
overall rating of the hotel is good. as it is a cheap option and the area is also not that bad. food is not exceptional. brilliant service. one should come to this hotel mainly for it being cheap and the kind of service delivery. in the vicinity you will find a lot of clubs and china town is also close by. the menu by the way has less options.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel BangkokMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Miramar Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02