or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Miramar Hotel 777 Mahachai Road, Wangburaphapirom, Phanakorn, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 127

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
642 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (642)
Sort by:
Boon K. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2009
Clean Hotel

Very clean, New Renovation, Friendly Staff
7.7
This is a newly renovated hotel. It is very clean everyday. When came back from hotel, you will have a very nice and clean room. Very good room to rest and sleep. Prepare for a better trip. Walk about 15 minutes to china town with lot of things to buy and eat. However it is too close to roadside with car noise 24 hours. But still have good comfort bed to sleep. Nice.
Nightlife Tip: Go chinatown to eat BBQ seafood
Alexandra C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 3, 2009
enjoyable visit

The staff were friendly and helpful. easy distance to various sites. Room was fine, good size, clean. Easy internet system with prepaid vouchers. Restaurant, good service and food.
8
I have stayed many times in Bangkok but never in China Town. I liked the area and it was an easy and interesting walk to many historic sites. The hotel staff were very pleasant and always helpful. Sometimes it was difficult to explain where Miramar was to taxi drievrs but thats no surprise. Generally a really enjoyable trip, I extended my visit and would go back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy walking distance to many sites.
Karan C. Couples India, November 2, 2009
Excellent option

affordable, cleanliness, wi-fi, good service.
8.3
overall rating of the hotel is good. as it is a cheap option and the area is also not that bad. food is not exceptional. brilliant service. one should come to this hotel mainly for it being cheap and the kind of service delivery. in the vicinity you will find a lot of clubs and china town is also close by. the menu by the way has less options.
Erica M. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2009
Great Hotel in a Great Location

Beautiful rooms, and spotlessly clean. We loved the huge bed and the duvet cover.
9
We had a great stay at this hotel. It is pretty cheap (if you're thinking in dollars, not baht) and has a sleek modern feel to it. It is also within walking distance of much of historical Bangkok. There aren't too many eating places nearby unless you like street food; the restaurant in the very pricey.
Saar N. Families with young children Israel, November 1, 2009
nice hotel - a little bit old

the staff speaks understable english, close to china town
7.3
nice hotel , good value for money. pretty far away from the Kawson road (requirs a taxi). looks a bit old. doesn't have a swimming pool.
Shopping Tip: close to china town
Jules E. Groups United States of America, November 1, 2009
OK hotel but the staff needs training.

The selling feature of the hotel was that it was a clean hotel with air conditioning near Ko San Road without being right in the middle of Ko San. -Clean rooms -Modern Decor
5
My travel partner and I needed to catch an early morning Lomprayah tour bus in the Koh San Road area. We didn't want to stay in the middle of this backpackers mecca so we opted for something near old town/china town. Though the neighborhood is central to many important landmarks such as the Grand palace and the Watt Po, we really should have stayed closer to the Silom or the Sukumvit area. That being said, there were a few gems I discovered in the neighborhood that I wouldn't have if I didn't stay there. Gems such as a wonderful night market and the many shops in China town. Just a warning, you're not going to be in the most well lit or clean part of Bangkok. As for the hotel itself, Miramar's modern decor was the only thing it had going for it. It's a refurbished hotel that has neglected a good deal of it's master plan. This is a small detail in the bigger scope. It's a clean hotel with all the modern amenities although Wifi is an extra charge. This is very disappointing since many hotels provide this as a standard amenity. There is no pool or fitness facility. One of my biggest gripes about this hotel was the staff. There was one front desk person and one door man that went out of their way to provide great service. They were well tipped for that. As for the overnight staff, I would have to say they were either not trained well in customer service or just did not care at all. They seemed to be bothered when I had asked for electricity adapter. First they didn't know what I was talking about even though it was stated in the hotel's service book that we can borrow one if we needed it. Once they figured out what I was asking for, no one seemed to know where they stored it or if they had any at all. Here is the biggest gripe of all. I like to learn the customs of the host country. I may make mistakes here and there. One morning I bowed to with my hands in prayer position to the young boy opening the door to me and I instantly heard laughter from
Shopping Tip: The night market was full of bargains.
Stuart N. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 1, 2009
Miramar Hotel , Bangkok

Staff very friendly and helpful. Good sized rooms.
8
The hotel is reasonably appointed with very friendly helpful staff and in our view was good value for money(on Agoda rates). The hotel is well situated to visit Main Temples, Grand Palace, China Town and the river, which are all within walkable distance(up to half an hour). If you're not up to the walk then catch a taxi (up to 100 bhat £2ish).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxi rides, have your destination written down as a lot of drivers do not speak fluent english.On entering cab make sure the ride is 'on the meter'.
Luke M. Groups United States of America, November 1, 2009
NIce China Town Hotel

- quality rooms, beds, and toilets - quiet location - near to Khao San, King's Palace, Wat Po
7
Very pleasant hotel with well-appointed rooms and western toilets. In a quiet area close to tourist temples and palaces.
Restaurant Tip: good restaurants in china town, though are hard to find.
Agnieszka P. Couples Poland, October 22, 2009
nicely designed, nicely set

location (within walking distance to the city's main touristic atractions) nice interior design friendly staff clean
7.3
for those suffering insomnia that might not be the best choice, as the hotel's great location is also its curse. It was very noisy because of the cars, tuk tuks etc passing by the building in great numbers 24 hours a day. enthusiasts of christian religious TV shows or arabic news channels will surely enjoy evenings in front of a TV set; for the price charged it'd be convenient to have a kettle to make some hot drinks
Andreanne F. Couples Canada, October 21, 2009
An alright hotel

clean room, 5 minutes tuk tuk to khao san road where all the cheap restaurants are.
8
It's an alright hotel. You get what you paid for.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel BangkokMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Miramar Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04