or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Miramar Hotel 777 Mahachai Road, Wangburaphapirom, Phanakorn, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 127
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
707 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (707)
Sort by:
Marabeth S. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2010
Weekend Trip to Bangkok

Friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, very quiet room, inexpensive, good air conditioning
7.7
We had booked a superior room but when we went to check in were told our room was not available. Then some confusion, and without measuring the room I have no idea if we ended up with superior or standard but it was a nice room. Located in the back of the room (which I requested) with a view of the parking lot, it was very quiet and nice view of the sunrise in the morning over Bangkok. Area is Chinatown and so most people around were Chinese and lots of Chinese channels on TV. Channels in English / Thai too though so something for all travelers. The breakfast buffet was great with diverse food offerings - Thai food for my husband, eggs, waffles & french toast for me. Had fruit and cereal if you have kids with you everyone should find something good to eat. Bed / Pillows were comfortable and the room was clean. Plenty of people at the front desk to take care of us and the doorman was also great. On our last day we checked out and went sight seeing and left our bags with him - no problems. We used the internet in the computer in the hallway - we were on the 5th floor and they had a computer set up there on our floor. Had to buy a minimum of BHT 60 for one hour of time but it expires in 24 hrs. Some travelers might not want to use that much and end up not using up their minutes. Computer was fast and no issues accessing the internet though. For going out at night if you just want to go out and grab a bite to eat, that was not convenient. Everything nearby closed down around 6pm and we were there Friday through Sunday. Even the closest 7/11 that we could find was several blocks away. However this made it very quiet so I guess it's a trade-off. Hopped into a tuk-tuk to quickly get to the major sights - Grand Palace was only about a five minute ride. We did like the ambiance of Chinatown - many old buildings and not so many high rises was very quaint and good for taking pictures.
King H. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2010
A Satisfactory Stay

Very close to China Town
7
This is our 2nd stay at the hotel. The room is modern and the bathroom very clean. We like this hotel as it is best value offer by Agoda as compare to many others same range of hotel nearby. The location closeby to China Town if you like to do lot of shopping especially the local goods. Besides, GoldSmith in China Town, the Chinese restaurant can offer you the best oriental cusine. Take a walk at night at China Town, you will experince the local seafood offer along the road side. Go for the best bargain as well.
Shopping Tip: Buy local good from the Sampheng lane.
Terence H. Couples United Kingdom, August 3, 2010
Excellent service.

A very comfortable hotel with a very impressive buffet breakfast
9.3
It was a relief to get to the Miramar after a long flight and we did appreciate the spaciousness and cleanliness of the room. The Miramar is very much a modern hotel with all that that implies, that is to say a rather impersonal decor. This lack of warmth was more than made up for by the helpfulness of the staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: An excellent hotel in order to visit Chinatown and the river,.
King H. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2010
Nice and hotel located near China Town

The room was decorated nicely and modern, big room area and very clean. Besides the location is walking distance to China town
7.3
The Hotel location is walking distance to China town. Besides the Gold shops, you can buy anything from there. Take a walk to China town at night for nice food right the center of the street. The breakfast menu is not fantastic, but the best is you can choose to order fried rice, noddle which is included in the package. The service at the front office was really lousy, but thanks to the bell man and F&B manager that give good service during our stay. Choose room not facing the main road, those room are very nosiy due to the traffic.
Hotel Feature Tip: For breakfast you can place order fried rice, noddle at FOC.
David S. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 23, 2010
Two Bangkok Nights

Cleanliness, breakfast, large room
8.7
After much traffic en route, a pleasure to find the hotel clean, staff pleasant, Wi Fi available and very spacious rooms. Minibar well stocked, and shower nice and hot. Air con efficient, and excellent for chinatown. Tuk Tuk stationed outside, who obviously knows where the hotel is.Breakfast caters for all tastes, did not have any other meals at the hotels however, as plenty variety locally.
Shopping Tip: Much in guide books about Tuk Tuk drivers adding extra souvenir stops that were not requested, you don't have to buy anything,saw some lovely things that otherwise would have been missed, go with the flow
Steely P. Couples Australia, March 30, 2010
Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

friendly staff
6
The room was clean and modern, although we did find some hair in our bath tub! Some of the staff stuggled to understand English, we asked for a bucket of ice one night and it took the gentleman quite a while to understand what we were talking about!! Not many taxi drivers knew where the hotel was so make sure you have a map with you to point out where the hotel is. There also werent many restaurants around the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: One night we treated ourselves to a night out at the Lebua State Tower. The views were incredible and the food was great. It is a bit more expensive than most of the other restaurants in Bangkok!
Chaiwat B. Couples Thailand, March 28, 2010
good area but too expensive

good area
5
Shara R. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2010
Clean Nice Hotel Close to Temples

Hotel staff was very nice and friendly. Rooms were clean.
8.3
We stayed for four nights at the Miramar Hotel and thought it was a great place. Our room and the hotel were very clean. The restaurant in the hotel is open 24 hours and serves traditional Thai food as well as Western food. The staff were very friendly. There is no safe in the room, but there is a safety deposit box at the front desk.
Travel tip: When getting into a taxi, make sure they use the meter. Also pre-arrange your fare with the Tuk-Tuk driver.
Panagiotis K. Groups Greece, February 13, 2010
Nice stay

nice hotel and nice rooms
8.3
Jonathan Z. Couples Singapore, January 22, 2010
Review - Miramar Hotel (Bangkok)

- Wonderful bell boys
6.7
Overall, it was a pleasant experience. One unhappy incident would be that they took so long to provide us with a hair dryer. Another thing was the location of the hotel was slightly off Chinatown, making it pretty inaccessible. One plus point, would be the commendable service attitude of the bell porters.
Restaurant Tip: 5 mins cab ride off Chinatown where there are plenty of sumptuous delights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel BangkokMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03