Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Miramar Hotel 777 Mahachai Road, Wangburaphapirom, Phanakorn, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 783 reviews

340 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (783)
Sort by:
Tantri R. Couples Indonesia, November 29, 2015
Expensive for that location and room

Location location location
3.7
Not really good
Phawisawat C. Couples Thailand, November 26, 2015
good
4.3
good
Chu C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2015
Unhappy Experince
3.3
First is I been informed they didn't have my booking asked me to call Agoda myself on 13 Nov at 8:45pm even I have my booking confirmation. After that, put 7 of us in 2 different room due to the reason hotel fully booked. Front office staff send the 6 pcs of small fruit to my room to apologise and explain her staff over look my booking to another week. This is I totally can not acceptable as I also work in hotel before. You have understand I paid the room for three and in the end I only get 1 family room with 4 persons and another room with 3 persons. Inside the room don't have all the nessary item should have. And the hotel is really really need to upgrade. With the amount I paid I think I can get something more near to city. And the staff from front office should send for training in the way answer customer like me. Remember customer maybe not always right but important.
Steven V. Couples Australia, October 7, 2015
First Holliday in Thailand

Dry Cool and Central
7.3
GOOD
Michael K. Business travelers United States of America, September 1, 2015
Dreadful Stay

The best thing about the hotel was they did a bag check for my suitcase while I was at work.
3.7
The room was way overpriced. I checked in and asked for an early check in at which point I was quoted a fee to check in early. Then I get to my room and it had a stagnant old smell to it with stains on the furnishings. There were a few coplimentary bottles of water that I didnt drink. The morning of checkout I grabbed one on my way out of the room and when checking out a staff member told me if i take the water off the property then I will be charged for it! Additionally I booked for 2 adults and when my girlfriend came over the staff rang me requesting me to pay additional for my friend to which I replied I booked for 2. They sounded disappointed that I brought this up hesitantly said nevermind. I decided toook for another place the second night due to this unsatisfacory stay!
Noel B. Solo travelers Ireland, August 27, 2015
You can get better ..

Not much to be honest
4.7
I'm very familiar with Bangkok over the years. This hotel is 2 star at best. Rooms look tired smell musky if that's your thing , you found your hotel. Very little around in the way of bars and rest even 7-11 is 15 mins good walk. Sukumvit is a Better option, BTS ,MRT and taxi easy to find.
Kuimu Z. Business travelers China, August 11, 2015
good
6
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Tanya H. Business travelers Australia, July 17, 2015
Location is pretty good

Location, staff, safety box
7.3
It was nice and pleasant hotel, but the room hardly has anything. There was no kettle , no coffee or tea packs, no soap for a 4 star Hotel. I had booked 4 nights in a suite room and for the price I am paying. They should have all these basic amenities.
Chan M. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 18, 2015
Big Room

Room size, friendly staff
7
Nice Hotel with big room for three adults.
Defro T. Families with young children Indonesia, June 17, 2015
SO STANDARD

Big room
6
Previous page 21 - 30 of 340 reviews Next page
Miramar Bangkok Hotel BangkokMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01