Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Miramar Hotel 777 Mahachai Road, Wangburaphapirom, Phanakorn, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 783 reviews

340 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (783)
Sort by:
Kwan K. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2015
Location is near to China Town

1. Convenient to by auto spare parts. 2. Near China Town. 3. Traffic not so congested.
7.7
Fine
Report this review
Phil C. Families with older children Ireland, May 15, 2015
A little disapointing this time

Location Location Location
5.7
This was our third visit to the Miramar. The standard of what was available in the room has changed. No longer is there tea or coffee left (although the kettle is still there) and there was no soaps, shower gel or shampoo in the bathroom. We did not bring any as there has always been some in the past. On our final night of 5, 2 shampoos and shower gel were left. TO little to late. For us the noise levels were very high we were in room 540, the same as last year. Someone had broken most window catches so we could not close them properly. Hence from 06.00 in the morning until midnight we had whistle blowing and shouting along with a stream of 5 coaches parking with considerable noise. Then the people that came on the coaches were making all sorts of noise shouting to each other and going in and out of each others room. On the whole it was not a pleasant stay.I think next time I will choose a different hotel.
Report this review
Ooi C. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2015
Beautiful Bangkok

Room is wide, Parquet floor is clean.Room well dobe
6
The morning staff is friendly, but the night staff when i smile and ask for my room keys he looks angry.Enquire if got universal plug , he answered 7 eleven got. Very bad attitude Should not be working in Hotel industry. Very unhappy will not be going back to this Hotel again
Report this review
Ebrahim N. Business travelers India, March 22, 2015
Good Location

Location , Good Rooms, Good Staff
9.7
Very Good
Report this review
Michael D. Solo travelers Italy, March 3, 2015
Great hotel, good location, bad internet.

Location, cleanliness, comfort.
9.7
The place is a legit 4-star. Rooms are clean and comfortable and modern. Staff is friendly and helpful and speaks English well. Only problem is their internet; it is inconsistent at best. They really need to get that fixed.
Report this review
Cheang S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 25, 2015
Staff having Bad and Terrible Attitude
2
Nothing best. The staff's attitude is totally disappointing. Giving no respect to the hotel guests and unable to communicate in english even the managerial level.
Report this review
Katrina H. Business travelers Australia, February 7, 2015
No WIFI! Shower rod fell on me twice! No hot water

Its near China town.....
2.7
Booked and payed extra as i had to complete some business on my laptop. No wifi in the room, only wifi in lobby sometimes! Hotel looks nice from the outside but needs allot of work! Shower rod fell on me twice! No hot water! No kettle or coffee. I dont think this hotel should be classing themselves as a 2 star until they fix it up a bit. Construction in the area may have been the Wifi problem, so hopefully they can sort that out soon enough! Oh and one last thing.... Only ONE power point on room. How about charging laptop, phone, Camera?
Report this review
Brad K. Solo travelers Canada, February 1, 2015
Just a vist

Staff was good at check in, room seemed clean, modern look
5.7
We ended up only staying eight hours because we had to catch the train but it was alright. No safe in room and tried charging us for a beer we didn't drink.
Report this review
Chan H. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2015
good

good
4
Good
Report this review
Lisa P. Families with older children United States of America, December 30, 2014
Great hotel for the price

Staff, 24 hr room service, nice atmosphere
9
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 340 reviews Next page
Miramar Bangkok Hotel BangkokMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05