Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 794 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Cheang Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2015
Staff having Bad and Terrible Attitude
Nothing best. The staff's attitude is totally disappointing. Giving no respect to the hotel guests and unable to communicate in english even the managerial level.
Reviewed March 06, 2015

Michael D. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great hotel, good location, bad internet.
Location, cleanliness, comfort.
The place is a legit 4-star. Rooms are clean and comfortable and modern. Staff is friendly and helpful and speaks English well. Only problem is their internet; it is inconsistent at best. They really need to get that fixed.
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Chan G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
good
good
Good
Reviewed February 12, 2015

Katrina H. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
No WIFI! Shower rod fell on me twice! No hot water
Its near China town.....
Booked and payed extra as i had to complete some business on my laptop. No wifi in the room, only wifi in lobby sometimes! Hotel looks nice from the outside but needs allot of work! Shower rod fell on me twice! No hot water! No kettle or coffee. I dont think this hotel should be classing themselves as a 2 star until they fix it up a bit. Construction in the area may have been the Wifi problem, so hopefully they can sort that out soon enough! Oh and one last thing.... Only ONE power point on room. How about charging laptop, phone, Camera?
Reviewed February 08, 2015

Brad K. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Just a vist
Staff was good at check in, room seemed clean, modern look
We ended up only staying eight hours because we had to catch the train but it was alright. No safe in room and tried charging us for a beer we didn't drink.
Reviewed February 04, 2015

Frans S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Old Hotel at the end of the road.
Location only
We were here because the offer of the junior suite cheap price for 4 of us. Location is good for people willing to walk far and long distance. Yes it still in China town but at the end of the famous area, surrounding is dusty, small pedestrian, with busy high speed cars on the big road. Difficult to cross the road to get taxi, but tuk tuk always stand by at the front. 80 bath to Khao San area, for 4 of us. Breakfast better not to buy, but no option, all rooms included. very basic and not a good chef hired. For dinner go to a night spot food street at the big cross road near by, turn right from hotel entrance and just walk straight ahead. If you after shopping then turn left go to direction to famous river of Bangkok, pass the small shopping mall, at the left look for the sign "walking street China Town " and go inside the market. this is real Chinatown of Bangkok. Staff is good, and one man, speak Chinese, the concierge is very helpful. One tour operator and taxi service, is very helpful. Room is standard, not like a hotel, we took junior suite, 4 bed and dusty, not really prepared for guest. Bathroom outdated, should renovated. But overall everything still function. If you want to taste the Chinatown of Bangkok I recommend to stay outside the area and take tuk tuk to come here, no point to stay at the area. Night life is not "life" and the atmosphere is not cherish and happy.
Reviewed January 18, 2015

Lisa P. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great hotel for the price
Staff, 24 hr room service, nice atmosphere
Reviewed December 31, 2014

samuel Y. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Budget hotel in chinatown
Budget bigroom old design
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Ebrahim N. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good for Business
Location, Staff Performance, Value for Money
Stay was good. But I always hav a problem with early check in. My flight arrives in morning. I reached hotel at 10 am. But they didnt give room. I had given a request too through agoda about early check in. We also had an experience last trip which the staff people of nighty duty knows about. Regarding a theft from outside. And we had logged a complaint about him. Even the theif was recognised on CCTV which the staff knows about. Hope that dosent get repeated Again
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Tan H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Big room clean hotel
Clean hotel big room and massage
We stay at a family room ,the room is big and clean .will back in my next trip in China town.
Reviewed December 09, 2014