or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Miramar Hotel 777 Mahachai Road, Wangburaphapirom, Phanakorn, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 127

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
628 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (628)
Sort by:
Darcy C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2013
Average Hotel in Bangkok

Clean, good water pressure in the shower, restaurant food
6.7
Some friends and I stayed at the Miramar while competing in the Bangkok marathon, and we chose the hotel based on its location close to the starting line. The hotel was basic, nothing more, nothing less. The room was clean, but could definitely use a spruce up. The bed was rather firm, but the shower had excellent water pressure. I did not get the breakfast included option, but we ate dinner at the restaurant the night before and the two Thai dishes I had were tasty. The area directly around the hotel seemed to have very little nightlife. It was around a 10 minute walk to the Grand Palace and the starting line, very manageable. All in all, our stay at the Miramar served its purpose, but I wouldn't go rushing back. There are nicer hotels in Bangkok for a similar price, in more convenient and entertaining locations.
Xiao C. Couples Canada, November 15, 2013
uncomfortable beds, next to loud construction site

restaurant, location next to attractions
5.3
Uncomfortable bed, next to loud construction site that works overnight. No free Wi-Fi. Slow internet in the lobby. Unfriendly staff. Difficult to communicate in English
Jakkree S. Couples Thailand, November 10, 2013
Near to local cheap shpping mall

large size, enough car parking, locate in the center
7.7
Just 10 mins walks to the cheapest shopping area for hardware, tools and etc.
Andrew L. Couples New Zealand, November 6, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Clean, comfortable and cool
7
Got off to a slightly bad start as I wanted a double room and had mentioned this in the requests part of the Agoda booking form, however they had given the last one to someone else before reading my form. A little disappointing. Other than that the room was good, modern and interesting colors. Very close to train station so was good for me as I had to get a very early train.
Rajagopal M. Solo travelers Singapore, October 31, 2013
I would say it is good.

Location and for food it is good
8
The staff may need additional training in customer service,communication skills and to provide value added service.I brought in a lady guest to get some job done in the 4th floor lobby but outrightly was rejected without getting full information on the guest and it was quiet an embarrassment.They should infact handle the situation in a more polite manner in getting full details from the guest.They created an impression that my guest was a callgirl until I clearly explained to the staff the purpose of the lady being invited to the room.Most of the time people make an assumption that guest are brought to the room for immoral purpose.If you are interested I could arrange some training to be conducted for your staff.Overall the performance of the staff was good
Pitchaya V. Business travelers Thailand, October 27, 2013
poor dirty and odor

no no no
2
the bathroom was out of order. the room was full of smoking smell and bad odor from toilet. towel was like rug and worn. location is out of chinatown which you have to take taxi only to go out, located in middle of nothing, poor!
Chee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2013
A very nice hotel with helpful staff

Quite surrounding, clean room with comfortable bed and fast food restaurants are just a walking distance.
7
Very relaxed and I really had a good night sleep even if it's just a night stay.
Brian C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2013
confortable

staff friendly, helpful, polite
6
very goood good good ..........................................................................................................................
Iqbal M. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, October 20, 2013
Stay was somewhat ok

They can improve the service by upgrading toilet facility
7.3
Tolilet facility should be improved & they should introduce more menu to breakfast
Tri L. Couples Netherlands, October 18, 2013
Ok hotel

free wifi
6
The hotel was ok, but quit noisy. Its situated on a busy road, where taxi-driver at times refuse to pick you up. The staff didn't know much about the sightseing around and the most nearby MTR (Hua Lompong) was quit far.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel BangkokMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Miramar Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08