or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Miramar Hotel 777 Mahachai Road, Wangburaphapirom, Phanakorn, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 127
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
675 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (675)
Sort by:
John P. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
Don't waist your time or your money

Nothing
3.3
This was a 2 night stop over till we flew to chiang Rai we were late get here about 1am and everything was shut in a 15,walk distance but did find a 7/11 in the end. The hotel desk asked for 2000 batt deposit and we said we not have any money yet and got quite annoyed at this so in end he settled for a The hotel is run down and is in end of a drastic make over tired and worn out. Breakfast was very basic and to be honest it worth bothering about. As for location was out the way for me and first night a group of noise kids run through the night knock on the doors. So would I stop here again No so many better hotels and much cheaper than this.
Erwin K. Groups Indonesia, December 27, 2013
Cheap Hotel, Clean, Near Shopping Mall and Nightli

Cheap Hotel, Clean, Near Shopping Mall and Nightlife
6
Cheap Hotel, Clean, Near Shopping Mall and Nightlife
Eik K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2013
ok!

clean , room biggest, comfort
5.7
room comfort , but near the main road noisy , the msg not very good ...
Dan G. Solo travelers Israel, December 25, 2013
Pretty good. No complaints. Lower end of 4 stars

Near Chinatown and the Palace. Clean and decent.
7
The hotel was fair and OK for the money. The street-side is noisy. Not convenient for public transport but near some of the great attractions.
Khaw S. Groups Malaysia, December 18, 2013
wont never recommeded to my friends

nothing is best, just bad hotel, bad room & bad services
2
Craig M. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2013
A convenient hotel to main tourist attractions

location, clean and large room
7.3
Darcy C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2013
Average Hotel in Bangkok

Clean, good water pressure in the shower, restaurant food
6.7
Some friends and I stayed at the Miramar while competing in the Bangkok marathon, and we chose the hotel based on its location close to the starting line. The hotel was basic, nothing more, nothing less. The room was clean, but could definitely use a spruce up. The bed was rather firm, but the shower had excellent water pressure. I did not get the breakfast included option, but we ate dinner at the restaurant the night before and the two Thai dishes I had were tasty. The area directly around the hotel seemed to have very little nightlife. It was around a 10 minute walk to the Grand Palace and the starting line, very manageable. All in all, our stay at the Miramar served its purpose, but I wouldn't go rushing back. There are nicer hotels in Bangkok for a similar price, in more convenient and entertaining locations.
Xiao C. Couples Canada, November 15, 2013
uncomfortable beds, next to loud construction site

restaurant, location next to attractions
5.3
Uncomfortable bed, next to loud construction site that works overnight. No free Wi-Fi. Slow internet in the lobby. Unfriendly staff. Difficult to communicate in English
Jakkree S. Couples Thailand, November 10, 2013
Near to local cheap shpping mall

large size, enough car parking, locate in the center
7.7
Just 10 mins walks to the cheapest shopping area for hardware, tools and etc.
Andrew L. Couples New Zealand, November 6, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Clean, comfortable and cool
7
Got off to a slightly bad start as I wanted a double room and had mentioned this in the requests part of the Agoda booking form, however they had given the last one to someone else before reading my form. A little disappointing. Other than that the room was good, modern and interesting colors. Very close to train station so was good for me as I had to get a very early train.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel BangkokMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Miramar Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03